Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Pool looked nice. Breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Near many things so good location.
Small outdated room, tiny toilet facility. Disappointing all around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Latrena N. from Charlotte NC

More plungers

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Got adjoining rooms. Needed a plunger they only had one so maintenance waited outside until I was finish using it. Brown stain/drippins on wall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Worcester

Needs work

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not the greatest, and too pricey for the quality but there were not too many options as I had to book with only one day's notice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelson from Ct

Not worth my trip.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
From how it looks on the Internet and reality It was below my expectations. Out of 2 nights I chose to stay just 1. Bad odor outside from smelly mulch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Philadelphia

Terrible hotel..the negative reviews are right!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't expect much after reading reviews and the low price, but it was worse than I expected! First of all we were put in a smoking room even after I showed my confirmation email which stated Non smoking room. The front desk employee blamed hotels.com and said they book that way all the time and I should have called the hotel directly. He did not change my room which smelled like stake smoke and air freshener. Luckily the bed sheets and pillows didn't smell. The bathtub was so dirty that my daughter and I wouldn't use it. The wallpaper was stained, there was no TV remote, the TV stations didn't come in anyway, the door was rusted and the pillows were very skimpy. It's a very old hotel which needs updating in a bad way! We would have left but it was a holiday weekend and every hotel was sold out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia L from Beaver Springs,PA

Satisfied

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay, don't suggest

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
We left Hotel and wouldn't stay. Long line of unhappy customer's at front desk. They had only smoking rooms which other guests wouldn't stay in because of smell, toilets overflowing, and no heat. We found other accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The room was very dirty, the tolet had human grab on it, the towel was very smoker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cary from Hesperia.

Bad shower in York.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The shower did not work. Room had a bad smell. Fridge made a loud sound when the compressor turned on. Wallpaper starting to peal. Definitly not worth the $91.00.