Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Modern decor
Cons: Making sure rooms meet fire code, ensuring that non-smoking rooms really are non-smoking, educate staff to prevent problems in the future.
Location: It was fine for what I needed.
My non-smoking room reeked of smoke, was missing a smoke detector, missing remote control, very thin walls/very loud. Booked 2 separate nights, billed for 3. Computers were down when I arrived and available staff had no way to access reservations. Not impressed at all. I won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hayward ,CA

Verry dirty hotel, rooms, and unorganized.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Floors were were very dirt, all walls were stained, pillows and sheets had dirty rub marks, and bathroom sheetrock falling apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Wonderful Surprise

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location and knowing I was safe!
Cons: A few more devils food donuts at breakfast!
Location: Very easy to access the bay area, Candlestick Park and all things "touristy".
I was concerned about booking this property due to my not being familiar with the area. I was very pleasantly surprised to find a more then acceptable hotel on my arrival. The staff was extremely helpful, kind and, although the hotel is in the process of renovations, very accommodating. My room was newly renovated and very clean. Being female and traveling alone, I felt very safe and able to relax. I recommend you book at this property as it is clean and centrally located for sight seeing the bay area without the high cost. You could pay more elsewhere and have the knowledge of staying at a luxury hotel but why. If you are a business traveler, this is a wonderful, clean and safe place to end your work day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient and easy access

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price,
Cons: Breakfast can be better.
While it is on the main street, our room was quiet since it was towards the back. Room was very good and clean. It had enough outlets including USBs,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very clean and well maintained

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I appreciate the staff that take such good care of the place. It's clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Mixed feelings

Posted Aug 17, 2017
So the interior was definitely recently renovated, very modern and a great design. Crisp and clean with an awesome mirror with an internal light (perfect for makeup), a nice fridge and modern furniture. I'm not sure if it was just a sketchy area, but the people that unfortunately hung around there affected our stay. We had just come back from dinner when we parked and noticed a girl was nearly passed out in her car with it still on. We decided it was best to move the car so it wouldn't get damaged because she was obviously drunk. Long story short she had to be removed from the car so they could repark it properly since she had hit neutral and rolled back into the street. She cursed out the manager, she cursed out her "friends", and cursed out the person she was on the phone with for hours. Luckily the cops came and dealt with her. We watched several people come out of their rooms to figure out what the loud yelling was all about. This was just obviously not anyone's fault but like I said, most likely a sketchy area. Overall I enjoyed the room, just not the anxiety of my car being damaged and being woken and kept up before she was quiet again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

A Place To Stay Near Businesses

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to I-880, in addition to comments entered above.
Cons: The outside needs a modern appearance, an elevator should be there, the room should be equipped with a phone and click radio.
Location: Plenty of stores and some restaurants.
The outside of this hotel looks like a Motel 6 in alot of respects. Stairs only, no elevator. No phone in the room, no clock radio. Vending machine would not work. Clean and comfortable beds. Paid same nightly rate for a Marriott owned Hotel near New York City. This hotel doesn't seem to measure up to the other hotel in terms of amenities.
1 out of 5
by Luis from California

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
After my flight being delayed 3 hours I walked into my room around 1am and laid on a pillow that stunk like body oder and butt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown and the action

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: PROXIMITY TO DOWNTOWN AND RESTAURANTS
Location: BREW Pubs and Gastropubs close by in downtown area. Other Restaurants close to hotel and a great burger place called Giants
Hotel was clean and had a friendly staff. It was close to downtown which has a variety of eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for us - near family members

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
Cons: A guide for the TV and a working washing machine & dryer (was not operable when we visited)
We were quite satisfied with this Quality Inn. The location worked for us for visiting family & seeing the sites. Our room was comfortable with plenty of room.