Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2017
very nice,,,loved the area,,,definitely come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Was easy to check in and get into our room. Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

nice get away

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: the comfortable bed and nice shower
Cons: everything was just fine for us
Location: Helen is an adorable Alpine Village, glad we went during Octoberfest!
We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was VERY comfortable, the shower was really nice!! and so was the in room jaccuzi. The front desk gave us all the information we needed while in town, I really liked how our room on the second floor walked straight out to the street. We will definitely be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami lakes

Nice location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great location and close proximity to the action in downtown Helen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville, florida

Dirty smelly room

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The lobby smelled like cigarette smoke and smelled musty. I would never stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was close to downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Location: not much to do around there
it was nice but octoberfest was not very good its very boring around there town is to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharpsburg, GA

Nice room but terrible breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location is good and staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the room.
Cons: Breakfast, more items and make sure the milk is fresh, not spoiled.
Location: Great location, couple blocks to downtown, so easy walk.
The hotel staff and room was great. The breakfast was worst I've ever had in hotel. Milk was spoiled and not many items either. The room was really nice. We will over look the breakfast and go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Surestay Downtown Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry for this inconvenience during your stay with us. We are looking into the situation with the milk dispenser we have. We are also working to get a hot breakfast bar for in the future. We hope you give us another try in the future to make up for this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking to downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. I was pleased with how close we were to downtown Helen. We were able to walk everywhere. I was also very pleased with how quickly a minor maintenance issue was resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Praise for management

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Kindness of management and ferrific service from every employee we met.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in the middle of downtown Helen.
We stayed here when we evacuated from Hurricane Irma. Although the hotel does not normally accept pets, they made an exception because of the storm. Our little dog was one of many we saw there. They also waived the pet fee we expected to pay and discounted the room. We were very impressed by this show of compassion and by the friendly and efficient service we received from everyone. Our room was nice, the location was great, and the hotel has an indoor pool. We definitely plan to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Daniel Sutton (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
I really appreciate your feedback! We did our best to accommodate for everyone being evacuated. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and plan on making the next even more outstanding!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baldwyn mississippi

Walking distance

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We have stayed many times at this hotel. It's a short walk to Helen and everything in it. Very convenient