Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

尚待修整

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
有些設備似乎在整修,房間電燈和電話都無法使用,硬體設備需再升級。但服務人員態度親切友善
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty, bed had bed bugs, very uncomfortable sleep nights
1 out of 5
by adam from euless, tx

BEWARE

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel. The staff apparantly stays here too and has taken over the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from El Paso

Find another place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
First impression was bad when we saw couches thrown outside the front entrance. Went in and had to wake the front desk attendant who was asleep in the TV area. Nice enough fellow once he was awake. When entering elevator to go to our room, there was a strong cigarette smell. Looking down, there was a pile of cigarette ashes in the corner of the elevator. Getting into the room, several of the lamps did not work. This was not a big issue because it was late and we immediately went to bed. Either the bed was ok, or we were just too tired to notice after an exhausting trip. The next morning, we found that the hair dryer was not working, so we called to have it replaced. A maid came by later and said she was told to bring us a key card to the room next door... why they would send that up was completely baffling. We sent her back with the key card she brought to us because we managed to get the hairdryer to work by plugging it into another socket in the room. The shower curtain rod seemed like it was ready to come off of the brackets holding it to the wall, and the shower curtain itself had seen better days. Did not eat much of the breakfast except for a bagel and doughnut which were both dry and a bit stale. Was happy that we only had to spend one night there. Will definitely look for another place next time we have to stay in Houston. The price we paid, although not too pricey, was undeniably not worth the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribke

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
They charged us extra then kicked us out when we told them about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lots of towels.
Cons: Kill the roaches.
Location: Not much to do. Run down small town outside of Houston.
The room had roaches. Ugh! Overall it was okay. A little pricy for room with roommates. The roaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and run down

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Low cost and close to my client
Cons: complete overhaul of hotel to get ride of smells
Location: Industrial area, nothing to do nearby
The bathrooms in the lobby were not working. The gym was closed due to repairs. Sheriff outside in the morning when I came down, room smelled of heavy smoke but it is a no smoking hotel. Cannot go outside at night in that area, I was told by 2 different taxi drivers and a local employee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was OK!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel was located in a scary area (northeast side of Houston). The hotel was very close to my inservice. Hotel and rooms were clean. There were only 2 staff members I saw -- one very friendly and another didn't say much at all -- not even thank you. Overall -- I would rate hotel a 2. I wouldn't go back to this area.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
nice and quiet
2 out of 5
by Julie from Milton, Ontario

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice, recommended close restaurant that had good food. hotel needs updating and MAJOR cleaning.