Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Okay motel close to medical facilities

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Bed wasnt very comfortable no coffee pot thin walls could hear neighbors talking tv and traffic room was clean no bugs staff very nice door keys didnt work most of the time had to keep taking them to office to get reactivated
4 out of 5
by Ronald2

For the Value it works

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Nothing special, no amenities to speak of, but the room was clean, quiet, and staff were efficient. If you need to stay in this part of town and funds are not your strong suit, this motel will work.
1 out of 5
by Reg L.

Horrible! Would never recommend this place to anyone. EVER!

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The picture of this hotel is very deceiving! I DID NOT feel safe at all! If I would have been staying longer than 8 hours I would have left to go to a different hotel. The bathroom was horrific! There were used wash rags left in the shower. There was an open hole in the bath tub for the drain. The toilet seat was the wrong size for the type of toilet. And it was stained yellow! The floor was sticky and there were white drips all over the door! It was disgusting! The TV had to be plugged in and we had to set up the cable ourselves. We had a room with 2 queen beds. One bed was a queen mattress on top of a double sized boxed spring and bed frame. We had friends staying 2 rooms down and they walked in to a cigarette cover up with insence smelling room. Which gave them headaches! And to top it all off.. they had someone calling their room multiple times in the middle of the night. 2-3am! About 30 minutes after they unplugged their phone in the room they had some random guy from the office knocking on the door. Not once but two different times at 3 in the morning! Needless to say they did not open the door! DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT BOOK YOUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Eugene L.

open too late for beakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on HotelClub
room was clean, smell was funny, no blanket, good hot water.Close to Md Anderson. open too late to drink coffe before going to hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Close to hospital were I was receiving my cancer treatment.
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Did not do anthing but go to my appointment and checked out....
Had no clean towels in room. The towel we got were dirty looking. The linen had me itching. People were hanging out the balcony talking loud. TV was not clean to watch. Had a red glare on every picture for each channel.Close
4 out of 5
by Frequent Houston Travel M

Mother Visiting Son On a Budget

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Can not beat price. Outdated look in rooms but it was decent. The room looked nicely cleaned but I still wore my sandals on the outdated carpet. Parking lot looks secure and lighted at night. Employees nice. Bring your own amenities always. Lock your vehicle door as well. Surrounding neighborhood doesn't look safe at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

bug infested hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Bugs in the bed, hair on the sheets. We did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel chosen for price & proximity to hospital.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to M. D. Anderson Hospital and cost
Cons: Upgrade on draperies. They were in shreds?
Location: Not sure what there is to do. We were there for check up at the cancer hospital.
Pillows too flat! Otherwise okay stay for $$$. Draperies were in shreds. Definite upgrade to be done. However, it was clean and ready for occupancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price does matter, you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The room smelled like mold and paint, they put me in another room that had holes in the curtains and they didn't close all the way, the person who worked there took a clip from her hair and closed the curtains then asked if that was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Simon Dickerson

Good Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on HotelClub
I had a good experience staying at this small hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. clean bath room with plenty of towels. Nice large TV and good air conditioning. It was the first shuttle stop from the airport when I arrived and the last stop before returning to the airport. (I really liked that.) Very close to M.D. Anderson Hospital. Three restaurants within walking distance and two small grocery/service stations across the street. Mostly an industrial area. You can not beat the price. Simon Dickerson from TN.