Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Excellent for a nice retreat

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Need to include a side trip to Mt. Dora.
Property very well kept up inside and out. Staff very accommodating, several a little inexperienced hence the 4 rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but nice.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Old standard FL resort worth seeing.
Cons: Easier access to morning coffee. Complete refurbishing.
Location: In the middle of nowhere.
Check in greeting was top notch. Building seemed old and not fully refurbished. Room was nicely refurbished. Unnecessarily cheesy attempt to get guests to pay for bottled water that was set out to resemble complimentary amenities. Grounds were beautiful. The party room we used was nothing special, but the food was very good. Drinks were outrageously overpriced. We had to speak sternly to rowdy young guests in the hallway. It was unnecessarily difficult to locate morning coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel stay was very good.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Location: The location was perfect for us in that it is in the same town as my daughter. The area is beautiful...lots of lakes. We love going to Mt Dora.
The first couple of nights there was a lot of noise...college athletes were on site. After that - no problem. The grounds were gorgeous and the view while having breakfast was spectacular. However, the food itself was only okay.
3 out of 5
by dan from Parkland

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't care for the location of our room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Could be a very nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The view and the surroundings
Cons: More Parking , or reserved parking for rooms and a separate parking lot for the convention center.
Location: We were there for a funeral, so not interested in the things the resort had to offer, Nothing other than resort amenities close by
Beautiful Room, however, the only parking lot close to our room. and that was still a 600Yard walk, had only maybe 12 spaces, and it was next to the conference center, therefore we could never park anywhere near out room. We ended up walking for ever with bags and things a long distance. My husband has a bad hip and till we got to the room or from the room to the car he was about done for the day. View from the room was beautiful, and If it wouldn't of been for the walk we would of had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great Place For A Vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Atmosphere and restaurants were great.
Cons: Update their wireless internet technology for the rooms and meeting places.
Location: There is nothing close, so be prepared to enjoy what is on the grounds.
Great place for a vacation. Unfortunately I was there a short time for a business meeting and the wireless internet was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed at SpringHill Suites was more comfortable.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The customer service was greT!
Cons: Provide more comfortable bed and pillows.
Location: We were pleasantly surprised to find restaurants, an AMC Theatre, and stores on 441. The grocery stores were located on Hwy. 27.
I loved the ambiance of the hotel, and I look forward to spending more time at the resort.
2 out of 5
by JoeR

Not the best resort I've stayed in

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The biggest disappointment was the absence of an airport shuttle. It'll cost you an extra $100 to get to the resort since it's quite a distance from Orlando. In addition, the room itself was nice, but the bathroom seemed unfinished. My shower was just a pipe sticking out of the wall. The pool was nice, and the bartender was very friendly (great dinner recommendation!), but the bar closed at 5PM on Friday night. Not a lot of nightlife.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Fort Lauderdale

Getaway

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great time. Resturant beef filet was cooked to perfection. Watched 2 weddings beautiful place. Rooms are very clean an comfy.