Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

Nice Amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay, although not long enough to enjoy all of the facilities. The golf course was very nice, and my wife enjoyed the spa. We would definitely return for a longer stay next time.
4 out of 5
by William J from Temple, TX

Golf and Spa Outing

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was too short, but we enjoyed the time there.
5 out of 5
by Noni

An adult getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Mission Inn is a great location for a golf vacation or corporate retreat, it's best for adults. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The resort spa is lovely. You'll need to travel a bit to find shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We played golf in the morning, enjoyed the pool and evening dining. Ate the lunch brunch and enjoyed the pool again. I wish the pool bar had a chicken option and or salad. All they served were hamburgers and hotdogs. Need a healthier option. Also, need a grab and go type of food option, and offered 24 hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Excellent for a nice retreat

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Need to include a side trip to Mt. Dora.
Property very well kept up inside and out. Staff very accommodating, several a little inexperienced hence the 4 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but nice.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Old standard FL resort worth seeing.
Cons: Easier access to morning coffee. Complete refurbishing.
Location: In the middle of nowhere.
Check in greeting was top notch. Building seemed old and not fully refurbished. Room was nicely refurbished. Unnecessarily cheesy attempt to get guests to pay for bottled water that was set out to resemble complimentary amenities. Grounds were beautiful. The party room we used was nothing special, but the food was very good. Drinks were outrageously overpriced. We had to speak sternly to rowdy young guests in the hallway. It was unnecessarily difficult to locate morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel stay was very good.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Location: The location was perfect for us in that it is in the same town as my daughter. The area is beautiful...lots of lakes. We love going to Mt Dora.
The first couple of nights there was a lot of noise...college athletes were on site. After that - no problem. The grounds were gorgeous and the view while having breakfast was spectacular. However, the food itself was only okay.
3 out of 5
by dan from Parkland

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't care for the location of our room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Could be a very nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The view and the surroundings
Cons: More Parking , or reserved parking for rooms and a separate parking lot for the convention center.
Location: We were there for a funeral, so not interested in the things the resort had to offer, Nothing other than resort amenities close by
Beautiful Room, however, the only parking lot close to our room. and that was still a 600Yard walk, had only maybe 12 spaces, and it was next to the conference center, therefore we could never park anywhere near out room. We ended up walking for ever with bags and things a long distance. My husband has a bad hip and till we got to the room or from the room to the car he was about done for the day. View from the room was beautiful, and If it wouldn't of been for the walk we would of had a wonderful time.