Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

ok and reasonably priced for the area.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Dining facility could have been arranged better.
Location: All Cape Cod attractions within a reasonable distance.
nothing note worthy either positive or negative. It was centrally located so no drive on Cape Cod was too far, and had gas, food, and other amenities close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Above and Beyond!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Very comfy king bed.
Cons: Nothing...
When we checked out, I realized I had left my favorite denim jacket in the room. I called the hotel and Jay, the manager, arranged for it to be sent to me. How great was that! Also, the free breakfast was excellent...great coffee, juices, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, etc. What more could you want? All included in a great rate. Hotel was centrally located so we could get to wherever we wanted. Unfortunately, the pool was being renovated as we both would have liked to take a swim, but it looked like it will be really nice when it's completed. Next time at the Cape, we will definitely stay at the Best Western Cape Cod!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was okay, but had some issues

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Beds are comfortable
Cons: There were hairs on my pillow and top comforter. Not cool.
Location: Location isn't anything special, we were just staying here on our way back from the Cape area.
So the beds themselves are comfortable, but I did find a couple hairs on the pillow and top comforter, which was disturbing. The strangest thing about this hotel is the design outside! We had a GIANT floodlight RIGHT outside our window, and even with the blinds shut we could see the light shining underneath. It was okay, but nothing I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not Pleased

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Booked this hotel specifically for the pool/hot tub and upon arrival was informed that is was out of service. It was apparent that the repairs were ongoing and not something "New". Following that disappointment I was informed that while I had requested a king bed, the only room with the available bed size was a pet friendly room. While I love pets and value hotels that offer the perk, I don't want to stay in a room that is specifically for all the travelers with pets when I don't have one of my own. Dog hair days are over for me. Not impressed with the hotel and won't book here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Breakfast
Ok for the money, clean and functional Average, maybe less breakfast Convenient Not memorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villanova, Pa

Close to my uncle"s house in west yarmouth

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, full breakfast, updated
Cons: Decor could be improved in hallways ( wall color and rug ).
Location: Close to town of Hyannis and Mid Cape Highway to travel further down Cape.
We had to attend to family matters around W. Yarmouth and Hyannis. This hotel was convenient to what we needed to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We found the bathroom way too small, moving around difficult., we prefer sink in bathroom for privacy and need larger vanity for placement of toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: After a long day of driving and sightseeing, it was a great place to come to at the end of the day to relax. beds were very comfortable. We enjoye
Location: It was centrally located, so we could drive to the ferry one day and then head towards Provincetown in the other direction the next day.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and looked like it was recently updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Could Be Better

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, willing to help. The place was clean.
Cons: The sheets and comforters should be stain free. Matress should be checked. Food should be HOT before put out for the guests to eat.
Location: The location was ok. The beach is close by but we spent most of our time in Wellfleet.
Staff is very pleasant. The room was clean but the sheets and comforters were stained. Coffee? Blood? Not sure. The bed was unconfortable. I had to put pillows on the center of the bed not to sink in. One of the reasons I chose this particular hotel was because it had a swimming pool. Well, it was under construction. I was there for three nights and four days and didn't see anyone working on it. A real disapointment. Breakfast was ok if you didn't have the eggs or home fries. My eggs had sections that were ICE cold and the home fries as well. That happened two different days. Wow! I can't understand that. A nice place but they need to step up their game.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

PEST WESTERN

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: THE BREAFAST WHICH COST US 181.PER DAY FOR THAT THEY WOULD NOT REFUND US OR PUT US IN ANOTHER ROOM EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE EMPTY ONLY DOGS IN ROOMS.
Cons: THEY SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN.
Location: THE AREA WAS BEAUTIFUL HOLIDAY INN LOOKED GOOD WE WERE FOUR FAMILY THAT BOOKED THEIR TWO THRU EXPEDIDIA
I HAD SPOKEN TO A MANAGER FROM EXPEDIA BY THE NAME OF BRUCE WHO SAID THAT HE WQOULD EMAIL TWO 50.00 COUPON FOR MY NEXT TRIP. THE HOTEL LIED ABOUT THERE ACCOMINATIONS NO POOL, WHEN WE BOOKED IT DID WORKED, THE BEDS HAD DOG HAIRS THE BATHROOM SMELLED LIKE CURRY FROM THREE STAFF MEMBERS THAT LIVED NEXT DOOR TO US A DISGRACE.