Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Complex was very nice, easy access to ships to islands. Rooms were large and clean. Walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice new section of hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in the new section of the hotel. Very nice, quiet and comfortable. Across the street is a pastry and coffee shop. The hotel has a nice restaurant and the Black Cat restaurant is awesome. The Fast ferry to Martha's Vineyard is across the street. It was an excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

The front guest service host had so muxh attitude

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The host at the front desk named Kinoshee had so much attitude. She was not willing to answer any questions. Not helpful. The way she speaks does not seem welcoming . I called back to check ,if I left an item in the room I stayed in. She told me to call back in 20 mins. She said she's busy at the moment that she can't help me find a house keeper right now to look. But I remember the hotel was very quiet and not busy at all. Time I was there was kind of an off season , so not so many guest were there. Over all the hotel is nice and convenient location. If the host had better and friendly service I would definitely come back to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Close to island ferries and water tours

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff friendly and housekeeping prompt and efficient.
Cons: More extensive renovations to the older section.
Location: Easy walking access to parks, beaches and excellent restaurants. Felt very safe walking about alone.
Pictures are of the newly built section of the hotel, We were placed in the oldest section. The room was extremely small, no chair or luggage rack and only 3 drawers for unpacking if you don't want to live out of your luggage. Couldn't get to bathtub without closing door and then door stuck and took an effort to reopen. Bathtub and toilet very outdated. The main door to the room took a lot of body weight behind it to open and close and made horrible scraping noise. other room doors did the same in our section. Inside the door to the balcony (which is nothing more than the walkway to rooms) was so poorly fitted that we could stand inside and see daylight through the door along the side with the lock and handle. It made us uncomfortable because it would not take much weight behind a push to bust the lock loose and gain entrance to the room. If you stay here for location,location, insist that you not be put in one of these rooms. It was in the flat roof section on the west end of the hotel as you face the harbor. No elevators available for access to 2nd floor of older hotel as well. Makes it tuff for the older guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very unexpected that when you arrive there you are immediately charged a $20 parking charge plus tax that has not at all been indicated before arriving!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel on harbour

Posted Aug 29, 2017
A comfortable hotel on Hyannis harbour, across road from ferries. We arrived by bus and it took 15 mins to then walk to the hotel. The hotel is situated in a good location, nicer than most Hyannis hotels/ motels. Lots of restaurants nearby and takes ten minutes to walk to Main Street. Nearest beach is half hour walk away. We really enjoyed our stay here. It was convenient for us as we did not have a car and we used the local buses to visit places- very cheap. However, the photos of the pool area and grounds are misleading. This is all much smaller than it looks. There are some sun beds round the pool and then just two on the grassy area, which is very small. There was often no where to sit and relax when we wanted to. I was impressed by Hyannis as a whole, after reading some dodgy reviews. They have worked hard to make it safer and more attractive to tourists and it is well kept. Much nicer than some of the other resorts we saw, such as South Yarmouth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel, too expensive

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Parking, guest check in and make sure the hotel doors lock.
Location: great location
First room the door would not lock, 2nd room was basically a closet in back of hotel, bathroom door would not stay closed, so no privacy. We had to listen to people coming and going all night long. Parking lot spaces were so tight you could barely park your car. Our rental car was side swiped in parking lot (which added extra expense to our trip) no note was left. Several people complained about the size of the parking spaces. Hotel filed a report but said there was nothing they could do. Only 1 person checking in guests upon arrival which made for a very long wait. For $200+ per night I would find another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The ConFederate flag flys"". Why????

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful location, the vendors were very warm and friendly. however there were three flags flying adjacent to and in front of the restaurant directly next door. One an American, a Canadian and lastly a Confederate flag; That was quite disturbing;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

We stayed there July 2017

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The location was excllent to ferries
Cons: The parking was imsufficent if you wanted to drive somewhere for the day. Upon return to the hotel on Saturday night there weren't any spots left.
Location: Ferry to Nantucket and Martha's Vinyard were right across the street. The town was a short walk or free trolley ride. The Black cat tavern next doo
We stayed in the new building. Everything was brand new. The location was excellent for ferry travel to the Islands. The parking was llacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
New hotel just open, we were the first to stay so hotel was clean