Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was convenient.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The hotel was in proximity of our personal business and the parking was great.
Cons: The management would turn off the air conditioner for the buildings so when you turned on your room air it would just blow warm air.
We had personal business to handle in Indio and most of the hotels were already booked. The hotel is older but it looks like the owner/management are trying to update. The room we had was small for two queen beds. One thing I didn't like is that the management doesn't stay there all night. There is no phone number to call in case of an emergency. The rooms also didn't have an ironing board or iron.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Basic

Posted Jan 8, 2018
TV remote didn't work. Very basic property. Felt 3rd world to me. Employees nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from planada ca

Holiday visit

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Beautiful weather 😎 . Outdoor patio with pool view , and direct tv. Shields date garden close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tamale Festival

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: there should be a heater ice machine downstairs for the people that are handicap
Location: Everything was fine
We love the location I love the room the staff was excellent the only thing I did not like was there was no heat and extra blankets and pillows everything else was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Not what I expected ,. Terrible customer service.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Was nothing like expected was nothing like photos shown. Stated double room and was Not staff was horrible rude very dissatisfied they wouldn't allow me to cancel my. Reservation. I paid $600 for a stay at a discussing hotel. When I could have spent the same somewhere else. And got at least a free cup of coffee or something v.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura

Dirty

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Sheets where stained/dirty and they didn't have extra clean sheets! We left right away and they refused to refund me ! They seriously expected me to stay there with my children ?? Worse experience ever Management is horrible and they have no sympathy towards their guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

In the desert

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: A/C control, carpet, finishes, stairs, railing. No elevator.
Location: Close to fairgrounds where we attended an event.
Hotel is in bad need of an upgrade. Breakfast was good. Place was clean. Virtually everything is dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Check-in no one was there for about 5 minutes check out they're closed till 9 a.m. however when we ring the buzzer actually when we made the phone call that they left a lady answered we woke her up and she came out to help us they haven't come back yet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duarte, Ca.

Very nice hotel in down town Indio, Ca.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Upon arriving we were professionally greeted and treated. I was surprised about the size of the facility. It also has a very nice pool and patio , and the room rates are extremely affordable. Overall it was a very nice stay and my wife and I plan to stay there twice a month. Thanks Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura county

Horrible experience DIRTY

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I drove in from out of town at about 1 am ,checked in, and within 1 minute of settling in I start finding white and red stains on the sheets, plus some tearing. Prior to going up we had asked for some more blankets, so when the worker came in with a random blue woole like blanket we showed him the horrific conditions the sheets where in. We asked for a whole new set of sheets etc, and his response was "I'm sorry I don't have any" and walks out .. of course I'm not having my children sleep on such discussing sheets, so we grab our things and walk out/ checked out. We had to find another hotel at 1 am! In the morning I call them to speak to management and get my money back, to my surprize sonia refused and said the worker should have offered me another room! HOW IN THE HELL IS THAT MY FAULT! I was dumbfounded by managements discussing way she handled it and refused to refund me!