Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to tramway

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Near to the tramway supermarket u can easily go to the old city recommended to families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goood

Posted Sep 4, 2016
good hotel good plece good location good costumer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

I always stay here

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Centrally located and perfect for business or tourism. The gym and the business center are useful. The Ottoman style pool area is stunning and social. The metro stops in front, literally, of the hotel and you can take it straight to the airport, taksim square, sultanahmet, or any other location in greater Istanbul. The staff knows everything (especially Sinem, she is soooo smart and nice) and they willl answer questions, draw maps, book tours and help you with a smile. I am always relieved after a very long flight to know I will be at this hotel in no time, and all will go smoothly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bassam

Very bad wifi

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Street

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was situated close to the main street, hence I have requested for a room away from the noisy street on my second check in (2 bookings on different date). Upon checking into the room, we found the room given was much closer to the street than previous. Nevertheless we were too tired to request for a change of room. The plus point of staying here is the close proximity to Metro stop. Also easy access to Sultanahmet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, very expensive restaurant

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Wotif
No breakfast included Restaurant very expensive Shuttle bus service to airport ridiculous price at €60 to Atatürk Airport. When a taxi only costs €15 Staff were great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Dirty room and slow service in the restaurant. The steak was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in line with Holiday Inn standards

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: As decribed in my experience comments
Cons: Put a cover over the vent in bathroom to stop it operating like an intercom. Improve Wifi and replace daily sugar, tea and coffee.
Location: Get on a Tram and go central to the Mosques, Bizarre( 7 stops) Bosporus( 13 stops) Go the other way and you end up in the residential area.
The Hotel was what we expected from Holiday Inn as we have used them at other destinations and we were satisfied this time also with the room and Hotel facilities.The call to prayer was wonderful to listen to, morning, day and night and the tram stop was just outside the Hotel although the tram was always packed and I do mean packed so not nice for young children. The room was clean, the beds of good quality and the shower was of high quality.The downside of the room was poor wifi so laptop and television viewing was almost impossible.the bath panel had two screws sticking out by over 2 cm and could have caused a nasty cut when climbing in and out of the shower. I screwed them back in.There was what seemed like a a vent in the ceiling and from this we could hear voices of childen as well as mum and dad( not english speaking) from another room. I presume that they could also hear us! Very strange. We asked a receptionist for a nice restaurant nearby and the one she advised turned out to be the worst eating experience of the whole trip. Might have been a relation of hers. We turned to Trip Advisor who pointed us in the right direction to another restaurant where we had the best meal of the whole holiday.
3 out of 5
by Alexandre from Zurich, Switzerland

For one night only. Very average property IHG.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
HolidayInn typical> practical but zero charm. A bit run down property with a very average location 20 minutes by tram to center (stop right in front of hotel AVERAGE Rooms outdated with tiny beds & light bed sheets most non smoking ones still smelly by years of smoking inside. VERY AVERAGE Breakfast choice was fine but nothing spectacular. OK No upgrade possible for intercontinental gold ambassador at checking. A miss! Next time I would much prefer staying at better centered / newest property Hiton Doubletree old town for similar chain level but way better location. Similar pricing.