Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
5 minute walk to the tram and metro station which Can take you anywhere in the city. Also 5 minute walk to yenkipi ferry boat where you can take a day trip to bursa. Plenty of choices for food within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable. If you are a family you can just pick a taxi outside the hotel to anywhere. All taxis use taximeter for fare which will be very cheap if you are a group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
good location good breakfast Good value of money no alcoholic hotel Big rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Serkan, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest , Thanks alot for your great point and review.We aprreciate. İf you left happy our hotel so we happy too. We want to host you again as soon as possible. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by MINE from Los Angeles

Not desirable, there is better choices around

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
unprofessional hotel staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly hotel, don't believe theverything pictures

Posted Oct 2, 2014
It's the uglyest hotel in Istanbu, I will never ever go to that hotel, it's dirty and ugly, the staff are so mean and stubid, the room too small, it's totally different than pics, it's less than one star hotel, the matress was bad and very old, I couldn't sleep because tucks parking lot next to my window
1 out of 5
by Karishma from London

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!

Posted May 6, 2014
The hotel is just rubbish. I don't understand how it is a 4 star hotel without a proper working shower, no adaptors in reception, no maps of the city (apart from those that you have to BUY for €2!!!) and NO iron even !! Every time we asked for something (including an iron) they told us to go and buy it from outside. The staff were so rude and unfriendly. The breakfast was HORRIBLE. If you are not into Turkish food then expect to eat bread and hard boiled eggs only. Even the juice and tea and coffee were machine made! There were no tea bags available in the hotel at all. It seemed like a hotel from hell. Do yourself a favour and DONT STAY THERE. It is genuinely rubbish. I have travelled a lot all over the world and never stayed anywhere worse than this.
1 out of 5
by f ks from las vegas

hotel staff

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
hotel staff was not courteous and as I asked for a tea bag they wanted to charge for it,also Hammam mentioned in services was cold no hot water in jacuzzi tub and when asked they told us it was shock therapy which was actually a shock therapy for customer finally they over charged us although we paid hotels.com in full before we went to hotel.overall would not recommend to anyone unless you are desperate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Toronto, Canada

Things started off stetchy.

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Very beautiful interior. 10 minute walk from the streetcar. Lots of places to eat nearby.
Cons: It is not in the best area. I was not concerned about getting robbed but it was not where i thought the hotel would be. The breakfast was odd.
Location: Feels like a low end / poor area. 10 minute walk from the streetcar though.
I arrived at the hotel between 2 and 3, upon checking in i was told that there was something wrong with my room and i would have to stay in another hotel for the night. I was taken down the street to another hotel (i can't remember the name). I was meeting freinds at the Marmaray Hotel so i came back afew times that day. I asked multiple times what was wrong with the room and i was just told that there was something wrong. The next morning i ate breakfast at the Marmaray and asked if i can move into my room at the Marmaray, i was told that i could. After i moved my bags into the room at the Marmaray i returned to the lobby and was told my the man working at the desk that there was a problem. He said that the room had not paid for the room and that he would give me an invoice and i could pay cash. I told him that i paid for everything through expedia and that he could contact them if there was a problem. luckily that was the last i heard about this. Other than that no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Brooklyn, NY

High class hotel feel - Purse friendly price

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Gorgeous and very elegantly decorated 6th floor restaurant with a fantastic view of the ocean.
Cons: The walls were quite thin, the bed was extremely firm.
Location: Short walking distance to the tramway (train-station), buses, Grand Bazaar, local shops and restaurants.
Great choice! Gorgeous and very elegantly decorated 6th floor restaurant with a fantastic view of the ocean. Short walking distance to the tramway (train-station), buses, Grand Bazaar, local shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

has everything you need and look for your stay in Istanbul

Posted Nov 7, 2011
An executive front facade. Looks nice. Check in very easy, allowed check in around 7 AM ( I arrived very early in Istanbul). Had my breakfast, and the room was ready. NOT noisy at all, even though close to a main road. Located in a back quiet street. Very close to all historic places. I walked most of the time. Tram was close by, and very easy to use (ask How?). I will go back there again. The Hotel staff were very helpful with my phone/camera chargers (had lost them before arrived). I asked and they arranged a driver to pick me up and drop me at the airport, cost was nominal, and the driver was friendly, the car was clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
A case of you get what you pay for. Not a bad place. Pros: price, breakfast buffet, lovely top floor breakfast room; kept luggage for hours after check out, mini fridge in room; quite helpful in some regards Cons: a little bit of a walk to centre and attractions, not a whole lot of food options nearby; wireless was intermittant, no liquor options on site but little shops nearby have supplies; a bit noisy; English needs work.