Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was old and dirty. My wife wouldn't stay there so we ended up driving 2 hours home after an event at the stadium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located close to highway, close to New York City

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The location was very convenient - very near a freeway off-ramp, about 1 hour drive to/from New York City. The surroundings in an industrial area near the water has some unexpected charm. The staff, cleanliness and facilities are basic and acceptable.
3 out of 5
by Julia from Colorado

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service, but the amenities are minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure that we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Secaucus

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I paid I was disappointed. Definitely not as clean as should be and I don't think it was a queen size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will coach our housekeeping staff to make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms to our company’s high standards. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Extended Stay Meadowlands

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, good location for the price.
Cons: See if NJ transit can provide a stop to the regular 129 route at the hotel. Really did not like walking 15 minutes at night by myself...
Location: Nothing to do nearby, but the bus can take you into the city.
Overall great stay for the value. I had a non-smoking queen bedroom, and it was good enough for me. I wasn't expecting anything over the top, but this was a great stay for the value. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and it provided everything that I needed. The shower was a little wonky, where the water pressure was minimal, and the shower curtain didn't really keep the water where it needed to be. Other than that, it was a perfectly fine stay! One thing i would like to suggest is that if you want to take a bus to the city (129 NJ Transit route), be prepared to walk a good 15 minutes to the closest bus stop. The Express 129 route only stops off at the hotel during peak hours, and only takes 30 minutes or so! It is not a nice walk coming back from the city late at night by yourself. If you are with people, than you are good. Oh yah, be sure you carry cash for the bus in bills less than 20.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our reasonable rates. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare Essentials

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just fine as somewhere to lay your head down and sleep. Not so much for anything else. Complementary wifi was pretty slow (~90kB/s), Air conditioning was not working quite right, and I couldn't get rid of a musty smell over two nights. The green calcium buildup on the showerhead was also rather unappealing. On the plus side, the ladies at the front desk were very nice.
3 out of 5
by Amélie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by edgardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paula from Brasília

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Todos os aparelhos do quarto estavam em bom estado e funcionando, a cama era boa, e a roupa de cama, roupa de banho e louça foram entregues limpos. Porém o café da manhã consiste apenas de café preto, biscoito ou muffin industrializado, barra de cereal e uma fruta, e o serviço de quarto, tal como limpeza ou arrumação, só é oferecido a partir de uma semana de hospedagem.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Montréal

Économique

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Le rapport qualité/prix est très correct. Par contre, le quartier n'a aucun intérêt. L'arrêt d'autobus est à un bon 10 minutes de marche et la fréquence des autobus le week-end laisse à désirer.