Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel i had a view of the water

Posted Feb 16, 2017
clean friendly hotel! i love that the smoking rooms come with two ashtrays for you! would stay again very comfortable beds and very clean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you valued the clean accommodations you received and that you had a view of the water. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA

Breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Breakfast was advertised. Cereal bars and packets of oat meal was the breakfast. At 9:00 am, there was no coffee in the containers and there was no hot water to mix with the packet of oat meal. We traveled about a block and ate at Sinbads. Good breakfast with a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Place felt like a family shelter. Bed was like a see saw very unaccomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it allows us to better improve our hotel and coach our staff. I sincerely apologize and can assure you those issues you had experienced will not happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, United States of America

Lazy staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed for a week. EVERY morning the breakfast coffee were empty. THE staff at the desk just sat behind the counter watching guests attempting to fill cups from empty coffee pots without saying a word. I asked the staff if they have coffee. SHE got up and grabbed a pot. So strange. This was the case most mornings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clay, United States of America

Good rate, get what you pay for

Posted Nov 18, 2016
No housekeeping done. Breakfast consist of cold muffins and granola bars. Nothing else
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciate and will be used to better coach our team. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectation and that you were not made aware of our weekly housekeeping during check in. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, housekeeping just step your game up

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay overall was a good one. Very comfortable. Only a couple of issues. The desk chairs were dirty I guess housekeeping forgot to wipe them down and the next morning housekeeping entered the room around 930-10 I guess to clean and we were still in the bed sleep. She didn't come all the way in though. Other than that is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. We value feedback such as your so we can better coach our team. We apologize about the desk chairs and can assure you it won't happen again. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So disappointed

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
unpleasant experience, the hotel was really dirty, from the lobby to the room, and the bathroom was disgusting, poor maintaining
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am concerned about the cleanliness issues you mentioned in the hotel and the room. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will coach our team to provide better service and a clean room in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel but needs a deep cleaning

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Easy access to shopping and the city
The hotel doesn't seem to be that old but there was a bad smell in the room we stayed in. To the point that we slept with the windows open. The shower was in horrible shape and it felt like you were going to fall through it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Robert, for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciate as we will use it to better coach our team. Housekeeping is something we take pride in and are truly sorry your room did not smell fresh upon arrival. We can assure you this will not happen again. On the other hand, we are pleased you found our location to be convenient! It truly was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
hair from previous customer on cushions, not much else to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize our housekeeping did not meet your standards as well as Extended Stay America standards. Your feedback allows us to better coach our staff, of which we have done and can assure you this incident will not happen again. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.