Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Honestly the reviews I read before staying there did not live up to the hotel reviews. Upon arrival took forever to check in.. The hotel had a funky odor to it not a clean one, more like a old mildew one. Half of the stuff in the hotel worked. Upon arrival my room was still a mess and looked like someone else was just there. Bathroom was nasty I had to clean it since they lady at the desk claimed they where over booked and under staffed.. Honestly a horrible experience.. If I was on vacation or with my family I would of left.. Never again will I stay there..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sag Harbor, NY

Not even a Good Bed....

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: location
First, Expedia said my total charge included the pet fee of $25.; it did not- and we had to pay the additional fee- so we won't be using Expedia again. Second, the hotel was very disappointing. The heating system blow only cool air when we needed heat on a 43 degree night. One of the two elevators has been broken ' for weeks'. Even the coffee in the morning was undrinkable. I've traveled America for the last 34 years and would never recommend nor stay at one of these properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tingting from 中国

不错。

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
不错。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Buffalo NY

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed at the quality for the price paid. Poor service and Poor quality rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay close to NYC

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay in, especially if you are looking for a hotel close to NYC and do not want to drive into the city. I booked this hotel with my friends because we wanted to go to NYC and stay the night, but not go through the hassle of traffic and paying for parking in the city. This was a great option! It is only 15-20 minutes max from the city and the train station, which takes you directly to NY penn station is only 6 minutes away. There is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel, but it does not run on the weekends. We went on a Saturday and took the train to NYC with no problem. The staff was very friendly and had no problem accommodating us even though we arrived a bit earlier than anticipated. Check-in was quick and the room was nice. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Union Bridge

A place to sleep, and that's about it.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The shuttle service to the train station was spotty, particularly in the evening. Cleaning in the hotel common areas was not great. What the call breakfast, was a dire minimum. Plastic wrapped muffins, granola bars, a few pieces of fruit and weak coffee. The hotel staff was very friendly. It was the first extended stay hotel that I've ever visited in which you had to go downstairs to request dishes. I found that a bit weird.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that our amenities did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bare bones hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is as minimalist as it gets. There were virtually no amenities. Although it had a kitchen, there were no dishes or utensils. We had to ask for them. The bathroom fan in our original room was so loud we had to ask to be relocated. The fan in the second room was loud but tolerable. There was a "grab and go" breakfast but offered virtually nothing. Thankfully, we did not plan to spend much time in the room. One positive: we got efficient, friendly service from Tiffany when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize our amenities did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.