Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from secaucus

Reasonable hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: East access to the busses for the city and quite quiet also a good price.
Cons: A couple of signs telling you about your room e.g if you wanted cups plates and dishes you had to ask. The smoking rooms could be aired between guests
Location: You need a car to do any shopping eg food
Reasonable hotel close to bus stop for travel into N Y C ,staff helpful but it took several requests to get clean towels and extra pillow . Breakfast was a shambles just a little trolley which was opened at 6.30am and empty by 6.45am you had to take any food back to your roomTo eat it. Shame about the lift breaking down as we were on the 5th floor but it did get fixed later that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to ask several times until you were able to get your request for what you needed. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Secaucus

decent view

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning and nicer staff.
Location: its in a safe environment. wendys and subways are near. Everything is else is far away if youre going without car.
I stayed for 3 nights with 3 different rooms. I cant believe how each room disappointed me. I found hair in the bathroom (room 1) the staff also put me in a room by the maintenance and everything on the first floor! All I heard we loud people most of the time and they weren't guests. my second room, there were no towels. The last room, the bathroom floor was filthy and didn't look like anyone took the time to clean it. the bed was a bit stained too. Unfortunately this is one of the worst hotels I've been to. The other extended stay in ct was so much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very dissapointed, no customer service at all! Poor staff. Will not come back to that hotel again ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. Based on your feedback, we will take the necessary steps to coach our team and provide better service. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct


Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was old and dirty. My wife wouldn't stay there so we ended up driving 2 hours home after an event at the stadium.
5 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Miguel from White Plains, NY

Not enough effort in maintenance.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Among other things, sink wasn't draining, overfill trash cans in the lobby and entrance around 8pm. Disgusting soiled elevator doors. Continental breakfast in the morning was a tiny stand across the front desk. Some breakfast,Coffee, wrapped mini muffins and oranges, apples and oatmeal bars baskets underneath. Just by the looks I just hurried up checking out to get a good morning breakfast to kickstart my Sunday morning. I've been in different Extended Stay America locations,unfortunately I found the one undesirable one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
このホテルチェーンはどこも部屋は同じなので、どこのホテルに泊まっても同じ。優劣はフロントの対応とlocationで決まる。常宿のRutherfordのほうで、喫煙が取れなかったので、今回はここに泊まったが、フロントの対応はRutherfordのほうが遥かに良い。昼間は良かったが、夜のフロントの人間があまりにルーズでいい加減なので、閉口した。locationは月~金まではホテルの目の前からマンハッタン42nd、8AvのPort Authorityバスターミナルまで一本、$4.50と格安で行けるので便利。一応、徒歩圏に食べるものもあるがあるが、車があったほうがいい。車があるとなると、私はやはり、Rutherfordのほうに泊まると思う。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again - Event Orbitz

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Close down and get out from orbitz
Crazy staff at front, mean, not helping, assigned rooms to others and all over bedbugs in the either place. I left the hotel and went to different hotel. They changed room and over sold rooms. It took 30 minutes to checking and 2.5 hours on the phone with orbitz to fix this hotel booking end up 4.30 am in morning.
4 out of 5
by Monty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located close to highway, close to New York City

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The location was very convenient - very near a freeway off-ramp, about 1 hour drive to/from New York City. The surroundings in an industrial area near the water has some unexpected charm. The staff, cleanliness and facilities are basic and acceptable.