Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The gardens were lovely and the individual setting of each lodge was private
Cons: Facilities need a serious upgrade ... doors were showing signs of needing to be rehung, a lot of tatty things which needed overhaul.
Location: Location was good ... accommodation was quiet. Close to Jinbaran Beach and the restaurants set out on the sandy beaches at night with shopping close
Pleasant without being exciting - some great art work in the foyer of the hotel and well kept general facilities. Rooms needed to be repaired and had become tatty ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too dark. No extra power points in room to charge mobile devices. No gate so that anyone in 1 villa could go into the next villa, bath towels need replacement to new ones as the sides are already torn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly and helpful staff, place a bit old.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We spent 5 nights there. 3-bedroom villa is actually 2 buildings - one single storey (king bed) and 2-storey (2 x twin beds), with 3 doors/keys, and open sheltered living/dining space + kitchenette. There are no cooking utensils but you can tell the staff if you need them. Around two stray cats/kittens roam around but they don't cause any problems. Can get noisy depending on neighbours - also people could walk into your villa area as the gate facing common pool cannot be locked. But it didn't happen to us though and we didn't face any problems... probably as it was off-peak period. WiFi Internet connection is only available in living area but not strong/usable enough in the rooms. TV set is really small in bedroom...maybe 20" or 23". Breakfast that was included free is basic but ok - fried noodles/rice, sausages, eggs, croquettes, toast, pancakes, croissants, cornflakes yoghurt, fruits, coffee, tea etc. Staff were quite friendly and helpful- we experienced a no-show by a water-rafting agent and they helped us try and contact them. Place is a bit old and condition not great but okay/acceptable for vacation price-wise. If you're doing your own laundry, a very long rope to tie around the pillars of the dinning area to hang clothing would be very useful. We never walked out cos the roads are narrow and there were no nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay & would stay again

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: peaceful,huge villa
Cons: parts are starting to look rundown
Location: Jimbarin seafood restaurants on the beach just 5 minutes drive away
Had a couple of maintence issues, were fixed very promptly. Nice to get greeted by reception by my first name. Parts of the complex need some repair. Very quiet resort, love the shuttle to Jimabarin & into Discovery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for relaxing and family trip

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
overall it's a very nice place to stay. we booked a one bedroom villa but was given a four bedrooms villa(with the other three locked), which is very spacious and well-equipped.we love the pool and the view is pretty.the villa is kind of dated but most facilities are still in good condition.the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Two weak points are insufficient hot water for shower and poor wifi connect, which are quite irritating. Anyway it's a good value for such a low price.
5 out of 5
by Kwok Hoi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cathy from Sydney

Quite dodgy

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Would not stay here again or recommend. Was really quite dodgy. I booked a pool villa. When I checked in I had no pool. After complaining I was told the villa I booked had electrical issues and was not available till the next day. I was moved to a 4 bedroom villa with a pool for one night and told I had to change next day which was annoying as I was unable to unpack and settle in. Next day I had to pack up and was taken to a 2 bedroom villa which I was unhappy with as the view was a brick wall in one villa and the other had no bath tub. They then took me to a 3 bedroom villa which was just plain strange !! Turns out they do not have one bedroom villas at all, they just lock off the other villas and sell them all as one bedrooms. Also these villas as NOT at all private. You can see into the next one very easy. Also the staff just wander in and out without knocking or calling and twice I was caught undressed by staff wandering around which is just soooooo rude and disrespectful. The restaurant is horrible too but they give you the option of taking breakfast in your villa. I had to pay $5 for the hotel "courtesy" bus to take me somewhere one night, while when I visited the Four Seasons hotel down the road for dinner, their courtesy bus drove me back to Pat-Mase for free ( even though I wasn't staying at Four Seasons) The only positive was they let me stay in the villa for a complimentary late check out till 9pm due to the issues I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Last 4 nights, closer to the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Been here before, loved it, so happy to return. First night wasn't so great. 4 very noisy people in a shared pool until 2200. Also, one of those men, came into our 'private' villa and I saw him urinating near our bedroom window! Complained to staff and the next day, we were moved into a quieter, more private villa. Thankfully. The last 3 nights were much more enjoyable. Would have been difficult, if we hadn't been offered a change of villa.
5 out of 5
by Agus from sumbawa besar

perfect villas for family

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
This villas is so awesome . The room , Swimming pool , staff and food was perfect place for stay with family.. very recommended to everyone for stay here at pat-mase by swissbel hotel jimbaran bali . This is mu trully experienced.
2 out of 5
by Yvonne from Kota Kinabalu

Dissappointing Trip

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall are quite disappointing because the cafe don't have aircond and one of our room aircond blower break down and they did not settle the problem immediately. Another room we were staying got snake,frog and spider somemore. But their staff are really friendly and hope they can improve in the future.