Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west linn, United States of America

Ok for a night

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Jason the manager that checked me in was very helpful and got me my room quickly. But they were understaffed, had to wait in line for a while before I got to him. No bathtub, only a shower. The pillows were very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok budget hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We've stayed here many times over the years and had varying experiences. This last time, the bathroom smelled like mold (bottom of pocket door moldy), the shower door was partially held on with an L bracket and wire and moldy, the rugs are worn and barely vacuumed. The room lighting is very dim. This is one of the least expensive hotels in the area, hence the reason for our staying there. Previous visits weren't as bad. The breakfast is typical fare and good. This hotel is older and it shows- not well maintained. The daily staff can only do so much and we found them friendly and efficient. Improvements need upper management attention. Recommendation rating for staying here is purely for economic reasons. It's an ok place to stay overnight if you can overlook the deficiencies or if you're given a better room than we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I needed a hotel before and after my trip to Aruba. I had a safe place to keep my car and a quick, friendly ride to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible smell

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff they were friendly and fast at both check-in and check- out.
Cons: I didn't like our room. I knew right when I walked in and smelt the overwhelming scent of lavender air freshener (it literally smelt like the hole can was sprayed in the room) When my wife woke up in the middle of the night all she could smell was urine and something definitely peed on her side of the bed. If didn't take long for that smell to permeate the entire room. We had to leave the window open just to air it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normally

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nearby airport ,room status is fine but the breakfast need more improve, everyday is same and area too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap for a reason

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The rooms are cheap so don't expect much. The first room I checked into was dirty and had to be changed and even the new room was nowhere near clean. The beds were pretty comfortable and staff was nice. In need of a serious update and cleaning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a good place to stay for a night.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I liked that the staff was friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: The beds are really uncomfortable, definitely not to a hotel for extended stays.
Location: Mostly just other hotels, fast food and restaurants and of course near the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, Stati Uniti d'America

Airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Near to the airport
The hotel have good rooms confortable and clean. Continental Breaksfast really Good. gym, they have to repair the machines or change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great overnight before a flight!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff. Good shuttle service to KCI.
Cons: Bed spread had a small hole.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Also the airport.
Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping before flying out from KCI the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Fine but all in the details...

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient if you're driving.
Cons: Detail cleaning around window area very icky.... Water pressure in shower sad.
Location: Convenient to airport and Barry street shops and food.
60%... Clean room except for the hundreds of dead bugs on the window area....