Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice secluded hotel/resort

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The hotel is part of a secluded conference center. Beautiful grounds, secluded and quiet. Room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet
Cons: Signs showing exactly where the hotel office is located
Location: Shopping, Sporting events, restaurants
Nice clean and quiet hotel close to Sports Complex. Many restaurants and shopping choices close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Love this hotel. So convenient, easy, great value

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I only have 1 complaint - the TV remote doesn't offer a sleep timer. Otherwise its a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Return for 5th Wedding Anniversary

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and green!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We went out to dinner at one of the many restaurants south of the Village.
My husband and I love to return to Unity Village. The hotel room was super quiet, even though there were 2 weddings going on and the place was almost full. The grounds also contribute to a peaceful stay. We loved getting married here and having the convenience for our wedding party and guests to stay on site and we LOVE returning to visit. This is an inexpensive way to celebrate our love.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, MO

Peaceful setting near highways and restaurants.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and the setting around the hotel is beautiful.
Beautiful place with fountains and walking trails. Old cottage look to the surrounding buildings. The hotel has its own courtyard. A great place to relax in the middle of busy highways, stores, business and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Mimi from Hesston, KS

Clean economy motel in a quiet, relaxing setting.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very quiet, economical. Can't rate the continental breakfast as we didn't partake.
Cons: More secure door locks, more comfortable mattresses. Would like more vanity room in the bath, but there really isn't room.
Location: Grounds are well kept and picturesque. Hiking trails and labyrinth to walk. Really neat old buildings also on the grounds, but are a bit run down.
My husband and I just stayed one night. Room decor was dated but clean. Room was very clean. Bathroom was clean, but small with very little room on vanity. There were no chain locks on the door, and you had to push firmly on the door to make sure it latched. The lock for the door was in the knob and was the type that had a button to push in and turn. I didn't feel particularly safe with that type of lock, but the grounds were spread out with plenty of clear area and so quiet it made up for that a little bit. Our only actual complaint about the room was that the bed was very hard. We are used to memory foam at home and don't like very soft mattresses, but this was just hard. We would stay there again just for the economy aspect but would possibly take along a sleeping bag to put on top of the mattress!
5 out of 5
by pris from Chicago, IL

Super Satisfied

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facility.
Cons: They should submit the photos of their motel rooms, also on Expedia. And say the price posted is for the motel not the hotel.
Location: It's a little more than 8 miles away from Arrowhead. Lots of shopping with in minutes either way, traveling east or west on the interstates.
I reserved the room with Expedia. At check-in, we were told that the rate was for their motel rooms in the back of the property. I was not comfortable with staying so far off from the lobby, but Sandy, the receptionist, did not give me a hard time with it. We got a hotel room at the same price. I reserved the room based on the photos I saw online. It showed a very clean and newly updated, hotel room, and a reasonable price. The hotel rooms were newly built and extremely clean. The atmosphere was very pleasant, the staff treated us with respect, and the grounds were well kept. We noticed there was a golf course on the property; perhaps it was a 9-hole course, but we didn't bring clubs and I never inquired. After we returned home, I realized I left an article of clothing in the room. I called and I got Sandy, she checked with housekeeping if they found it while cleaning. Not only did they find it, but they also mailed it back to me. I was happy to pay, but how many times have someone left something at a hotel room and call back and the say they never found anything? I found this to be a tremendous display of the character of the staff and Unity organization all together. We will be back every year, even if I do have to pay more for the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap no frills in nice area

Posted Oct 13, 2013
I stayed in the motel (not the hotel) at unity village. it was good, no frills place to spend the night for cheap and it was in a nice area. all the other places in KC in the same price range were in bad neighborhoods.
3 out of 5
by OliveOyl from Manhattan, KS, USA

So-so, not if u plan on relaxing in ur hotel room

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Area it was in had a lot of deer, some trails and a lake
Cons: No TV, hard beds, small bathrooms with low cealings
Location: Very quiet
Its in a really nice area but the motel looks like the Bates Motel from Psycho. Room was very small with small bathroom. They did do housekeeping every day so pretty clean. There was no TV and the bed was hard, honestly only came her late at night then tried to leave early in the mornings. They do have Wifi so we got lucky with our ipad and did a movie night.
4 out of 5
by Gus and Audrey

Beautiful grounds, quiet yet close to freeway.

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Orbitz
We only stayed overnight; the motel room was simple, but clean. quiet and comfortable; completely fit our needs. Lovely grounds, wish we had had time to explore more. Great continental breakfast. Would recommend Unity.