Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient and easy to locate.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal and not as good as other hotels that we had stayed in.
Location: Location was good. Did not stay more than one night.
Arrived late, left early. Had trouble finding our reservation. Took numerous phone calls and emails. Finally had to fax the hotel to get authorization settled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Old hotel on the wrong side of the tracks

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Everything else and some things that can't be (location).
Location: About 5 miles from Knoxville.
When we arrived late in the evening for our reservation, there were two police cars, an ambulance and a barefoot, wild-haired lady yelling at the police and paramedic in front of the check in entrance. In the room, there were outlets that didn't work, including the one the into which the clock was initially plugged. The pool was green and unavailable for swimming. The bathroom was tiny and stained, with a door that wouldn't stay closed, though the water pressure was great. When the door to the room was fully shut, it sounded like a wind tunnel in the room, though some might say the white noise is a helpful sleeping companion (particularly over sirens). Most disappointingly, they only had powdered or flavored cream for their otherwise okay continental breakfast, including make your own waffles. When we arrived there was one towel. The hotel staff, however, put more towels in the room the next day without being asked. Overall the staff were basically friendly and helpful. Lastly, this hotel was way, way overpriced!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Not well taken care of, stained linen

Posted May 29, 2017
Wouldn't recommend unless there is no other choice available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has excellent staff. The rooms were not

Posted May 28, 2017
We booked our room through Expedia. Upon arrival we checked into our room which overall was dirty and in substandard condition. Specifically, the bathtub had black mold on the inside and on the tile trim. One tile was missing and had a two inch hole. Additionally, there was mold around the light switch. As you looked up at the bathroom light /fan there was no light cover and specks of mold covered the inside aluminum light box. As you scanned the room the black scuff marks were evident throughout the wooden floor. Some of the walls and baseboard appeared as though someone spilled something that was never cleaned up. A tight conference schedule did not allow for us to speak hotel management immediately, however the next morning we spoke with the hotel Manager who was very pleasant and assured us he would personally inspect the room and move us to an alternative room that afternoon. The other group we were traveling with met us in the lobby, stating there room had similar problems with cleanliness and they were requesting a room change as well. We all checked out of the rooms and returned later that day with the expectation we would check into alternative rooms that were clean. Upon arrival to the second room, it appeared to have similar issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

THIS HOTEL WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY WITHOUT ROOM

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do not charge me for a room I never used.
Location: normal
Tried to stay here through Expedia reservation system. They were booked solid, and could not get me in the night I wanted to stay. Even though I booked it before midnight for the night I needed a room, they would not give me a room, and then would not refund my money even though they were full! DO NOT BOOK HERE IF YOU NEED A ROOM LATE AT NIGHT!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted May 25, 2017
Cant have makeup or stains on sheets ot towels or u dont get ur deposit back and if u make reservations online u cant have ground floor or late checkoutl and doesnt take coupons
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
We slept well got up and left. Therfore it served our need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great value.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The price was very reasonable. They allow pets.
Cons: The road noise at night was the only drawback.
Location: It is only 4vmiles from downtown Knoxville. Several restaurants are closeby.
The staff who checked me in was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean an comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Not the best hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Well, red roof hotel is not bad for the price and if you are looking for a great hotel and more comfortable I'm sorry it's not where you want to stay for two or three nights rooms service is very disappointing it more like a mote not a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Nice clean room.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location and lots of restaurants nearby.
Location: Nice location and easy access to I-75.
Good stay in Knoxville. That's enough. Blah blah balh blah blah blah blah