Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We stayed in the private pool bamboo hut, the view was exceptional!
Location: It would be advisory to hire out mopeds, we did from the local pier for 150THB per day. Hotel is hilly so worth getting one to save time and energy!
We stayed in the BB3, the view was exceptional, the pool was large and the room was cleaned to a very high standard every day. The hotel is located up some quite steep hills, so we hired out mopeds, for simple and easy routes of getting to and from the pier for close by restaurants and bars. What a lovely way to end a night by jumping in to your own private pool! The hotel have 2 dogs on reception also, we fell in love with these! It was just a pleasure to stay and we would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Kamilla from Århus

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig god og ugeneret beliggende lige ud til vandet. Hytterne ligger tæt på god strand med gode muligheder for snorkling. Gåafstand ind til byen er 10-15 min. Hytterne er ret lytte. Det er måske lidt dyr i forhold til, hvad man får. Morgenmaden er udemærket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Huts

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic and beautiful place. Quite secluded, but the beach and restaurants are just a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic hotel with great snorkelling

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the snorkelling, staff, and the food was great!
Cons: Holy cow was it a trek to get anywhere around the resort. Make sure you are fit if you are staying in some of the bamboo huts.
Location: Location is great. It's still hidden away but a 10-15 minute walk away from the town. We loved it!
We stayed in the Sunset suite which was amazing. We walked into an INCREDIBLE view, with a good sized room and a sweet bathroom that was set into the rock of the hill. We could literally walk down next to our place and go snorkel which we absolutely loved. It is not to far away from the town, however just realise that it can be a trek from the bamboo huts to anywhere- be fit! Their were some places you could stay that were not as much of a walk, but we were one of the farthest huts out. Highly recommend the staff (service was fantastic) and the food at the starlight restaurant kept us coming back with great food and reasonable prices. We would 100% return and stay in the same spot. I reckon it's one of the best positions on the island.
5 out of 5
by PHILIP

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Escale pour une soiree en amoureux a koh tao nous n avons pas ete decu ! C est magnifique !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view. but maybe not suitable for elder people

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: View and accommodation design
Cons: should consider some vehicle pick-up to starlight restaurant as it's too far for some elder people to walk from their accommodation
got bamboo 5. The view is superb!! I can spend whole day at the hut. The food is fresh but the taste seems make for the foriegner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing experience

Posted May 7, 2016
Fantastic resort and experience. We loved our stay at bamboo huts the room was located on the sea front with beautiful views. Pros: location, private beach, resturant, ferry shuttle Cons: bugs P.s lots of walking up and down hills to get anywhere
4 out of 5
by Joe from Essex

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Short 2 night stay, friendly staff, transfer to/from the pier and even arranged for our next hotel to collect us. Hotel away from busy area so very relaxing, however many steps to/from reception and room (they have a car that can take you half way if you are in furthest huts). Lovely restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Private beach, great for snorkeling but lots of shells in sand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk havutsikt

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk havutsikt. Litt mye stier for å komme til restaurant, strand, frokost o.l