Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view. but maybe not suitable for elder people

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: View and accommodation design
Cons: should consider some vehicle pick-up to starlight restaurant as it's too far for some elder people to walk from their accommodation
got bamboo 5. The view is superb!! I can spend whole day at the hut. The food is fresh but the taste seems make for the foriegner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing experience

Posted May 7, 2016
Fantastic resort and experience. We loved our stay at bamboo huts the room was located on the sea front with beautiful views. Pros: location, private beach, resturant, ferry shuttle Cons: bugs P.s lots of walking up and down hills to get anywhere
4 out of 5
by Joe from Essex

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Short 2 night stay, friendly staff, transfer to/from the pier and even arranged for our next hotel to collect us. Hotel away from busy area so very relaxing, however many steps to/from reception and room (they have a car that can take you half way if you are in furthest huts). Lovely restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Private beach, great for snorkeling but lots of shells in sand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk havutsikt

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk havutsikt. Litt mye stier for å komme til restaurant, strand, frokost o.l
5 out of 5
by Iain from London

Luxury in the jungle

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Hut with private pool, this is well worth doing. The views are stunning and the location is beautiful. The huts are a little walk (through the jungle on a footpath) to Mae Head town but the location is perfect if you are wanting to relax. The huts have a private beach and beach bar which is great for snorkeling. The staff are so helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Schnorcheln die beste Insel in Thailand!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Am Hotel eigenem Strand kann man sich kostenlos Schnorchel-Sachen ausleihen. Einfach wunderbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Wer abseits von Resorts für Massentouristen das Flair einer einsamen Insel genießen möchte, ist hier genau richtig. Dschungelfeeling und Urlaub pur, mit sehr schönem Privatstrand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very overrated and to much walking to the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustikal mit Komfort und Strandnähe

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Strandnähe, Unterwasseraussicht, Villa
Die Bamboo Huts haben uns komplett überzeugt. Man hat ein toll eingerichtetes Zimmer, eher Hütte, Blick aufs Meer, je nach Villa/Hut ca 10 Minuten Weg zum Strand zwar, aber dafür gibt es davon gleich zwei und diese sind wirklich toll: dh man hat schönes Wasser und eine Menge Fische gleich direkt um sich. Man braucht eigentlich keine eigene Snorkeling-Tour buchen. Schnorchel und Taucherbrille kann man sich kostenlos ausleihen im Hotel(!) Unbedingt beide Strände. Zu beachten ist, das Ko Tao eine Insel ist, auf der alles angeliefert werden muss. Im Hotel wird auch auf Wasserknappheit und Müllvermeidung hingewiesen, was ich richtig finde. Das Frühstück war am ehesten verbesserungswürdig, aber bei all den herrlichen Vorzügen auch nicht wild. Jeder sollte etwas zu essen finden. In den Ort ist es ca 15 Minuten Fußweg, und dort gibt es verschiedene Lokale. Für Menschen mit Behinderung oder generell Fußmüdigkeit ist das Hotel nicht empfehlenswert. Treppen steigen muss man können - das ist der Preis für die exklusive Lage & Aussicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The location of the hotel is great, it is not far away from the main pier but your still on your own with direct access to the water. The bamboo huts is a partnerhotel pf the charm churee villas, the breakfast, reception etc. is therefor at charm churee. This was not comunicated beforehand. Since koh tao has many very steep hills it is a lot of up and down between the huts, the beach, the reception. Small pathes, beautiful through the jungle but probably not easy for everyone to walk. We had bamboo hut number 12. It is big and nice but the room wasn't as clean as you would expect regarding the ratings and especiallz the price. Towels with holes, sheets with strains and old mosquitos on the windows. It is run down and the staff doesnt seem very motivated to change this. A shame. Overall we still had a great stay since the island is so incredibly beautiful and the view from the bungalows just makes you forget everything. We rented a motorbike and would totally recomend this to get around the island. Taxis are expensive and not easy to get everywhere. Hope this review helps other to decide! Overall I think you can find better for that price on hoh tao and would not go back to this hotel.