Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expensive disappointment

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The positives are that the view's are stunning, the deluxe rooms looked nice and it was a good distance from the dirty and seedy tonsai 'village' area. It is set on the side of a hill and as such there is a lot of steep walks. Lovely little beach area for swimming ( rocks not sand). Food was nice when it arrived after a very long wait. Breakfast was a bit weak but better than nothing. The resort itself seems a bit unloved and neglected. Staff are not really interested in their customers, not rude just without enthusiasm or warmth. Our standard bungalow was cramped, rock hard bed (not firm - solid!). Literally no where to hang your clothes. Bedding was clean, less sure about the room. Bathroom is a wetroom which sometimes had problems with drainage. The noise from the clubs on the beach is incredible and ear plugs don't work. We were going to take the approach of if you can't beat them, join them. However it was more Magaluf than chilled thai beach bar vibe with a heavy emphasis on cheap terrible booze. It was the only place in Thailand I felt uneasy walking back to the resort at night. We booked four nights but left after two. For us Phi Phi was heaven by day hell by night. Try booking one night and see how you feel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobby from London

AWFUL

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Awful location!!! Had to changed hotels because the room was awful and pictures didn't look anything like where we were staying! A trek down to the bars and restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Winter3838

Rest and Relax

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on HotelClub
Phupaya Seaview.. as named, you will have the sea and the mountain. But it depends what you want out of your trip if you need fun ad party, this is the wrong place. If you need rest, relax, good air, nice view. This is not bad, except for the distance, as it's uphill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Perfect hotel bij centrum met eigen strandje

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Vriendelijk personeel en een gemiddelde kamer/hutje. Binnen 5 minuten in het centrum maar toch afgelegen. Prive strandje met lounge bankjes. Wij vonden het als stelletje een heerlijk onderkomen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Stockholm

Fin miljö.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fint ställe med goda möjligheter. En bit upp på backen var ett minus till att börja med men när vi väl var på plats så var det många saker som vägde upp. Fick dock reda på att det famns pickup i efterhand. Mysig bar nere vid vattnet och fin utsikt. Dock att tänka på är att festandet är inte så långt bort så det hörs musik fram till 2-3. I helhet väldigt nöjda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

So basic

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Coast front
Cons: Too much. Only a bed was provided
The rooms are small and bare. Concrete and thin timber walls, exept a bed against thin timber wall with only walkway to the toilet at the rear of the room. there's no furniture, not even hooks for clothes. No place to get chilled or hot drinking water. Cold shower that flooded the bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Has potential but needs some work

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty looking from the outside and nice enough bathrooms but room itself was very basic with no furniture other than the bed. It would have been nice to have somewhere off the floor to put our bags particularly due to the bugs. Breakfast was limited and basic. It was very noisy at night despite being a 10min walk from the town. This is partly due to it being directly across the bay from the beach bars. Pretty views across the bay though and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlo from Oslo

3 / 2 dager tur til Phi Phi

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger langt unna kaia og man må gå igjennom hele "byen" for å komme frem. Den siste biten av turen til hotell er en veldig bratt bakke, det er i tillegg skittent og veldig mye søppel der. Badevannet rundt Phi Phi er skitten og illeluktende. Det verste med oppholdet var vel musikken fra strandbarene som ga fra seg ekko oppe i høyden hvor hotellet lå. Musikken pleier å gi seg mellom kl.01-02. Frokosten var heller ikke så mye å skryte av. Du får velge mellom stekt egg, omelett og eggerøre. Litt ristet loff, smør og en liten pakke med syltetøy. Man må velge enten kaffe eller juice. Ta gåturen ned på 10 min til et av de mange spisestedene Litt skryt må hotellet få.:-) Kjempehyggelig betjening, en mann møtte oss på kaia og bar/trillet våre backpack i en vogn gjennom byen og gjorde det samme når vi skulle dra. Og de som jobbet der var alle hyggelige og imøtekommende. De har et av øyas fineste utsikt og vi hadde bungalow med aircon og det var rent/fint. En liten bar ned vannet som var koselig. Vi hadde betalt for 3 netter, men dro etter 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Málaga

lo mejor, las vistas

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: las vistas sobre la bahia y la atenciòn del personal
Cons: las instalaciones, haria falta una piscina,(tienen espacio para hacerla), armarios en las habitaciones
Location: la ubicacion es mala , dificil acceso con muchas pendientes las actividades están en Phi Phi a unos diez o quince minutos andando desde el hotel
hotel con mal acceso, playa de rocas inacesible practicamente, no tiene piscina la habitación sin un armario donde poner la ropa, el bar cierra sobre las 6 de la tarde y no hay nada para tomar algo o cenar, desayuno escaso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Clean, modern room. No bugs. Good shower, with soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Safe in the room for valuables. Housekeeping everyday. We had breakfast included which was just ok but good enough. Great view. Be sure to go out onto your balcony and watch the sunset. This resort is a little further out compared to others, but if you don't mind walking and steep trail, then I believe the resort is great value for the price.