Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Picturesque location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Lovely rooms. Great service with collecting you and your luggage from the pier, super helpful as its on the other side of the island... Up a very steep heel!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer B.

Thailand Trip

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We were pleasantly surprised and comfortable in our stay here. I would recommend getting the air conditioning as it was quite hot in February and without being able to cool off here, I would have been miserable. There is no refrigerator but it's easy to pick up ice cold waters while you're out and about. My favorite time was waking up with a sea-view and having the muesli breakfast, then kayaking out in either direction for the day. The phuphaya lookouts are close by and a nice walk for sunset or sunrise (before and after the heat sets in). This location was great to step right out and walk the island. It was far enough away from the shops to feel secluded yet close enough to walk everyday to get dinner, massages, explore, etc.
1 out of 5
by Richard L.

Warning on this hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here for two nights. First I will list the positives. Air conditioning worked, the manager was friendly and internet was fine. Now come the negatives. If you want to stay awake until 2 am every night, this is your place as the music is intensely loud and finally stops at 2 am. The location is horrible as it is up a hill which is a tiring long walk. The bed mattresses are as hard as concrete. There is no place to put your clothes and belongings.The bungalow is very tiny with little room for two people. No refrigerator also. I found a cockroach in my luggage after leaving this place. Breakfast is just ok with a choice of eggs, white bread toasted and tea and no fruits. The price/ value here is not good as it is way overpriced for the money I spent. I SUGGEST YOU NOT STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expensive disappointment

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The positives are that the view's are stunning, the deluxe rooms looked nice and it was a good distance from the dirty and seedy tonsai 'village' area. It is set on the side of a hill and as such there is a lot of steep walks. Lovely little beach area for swimming ( rocks not sand). Food was nice when it arrived after a very long wait. Breakfast was a bit weak but better than nothing. The resort itself seems a bit unloved and neglected. Staff are not really interested in their customers, not rude just without enthusiasm or warmth. Our standard bungalow was cramped, rock hard bed (not firm - solid!). Literally no where to hang your clothes. Bedding was clean, less sure about the room. Bathroom is a wetroom which sometimes had problems with drainage. The noise from the clubs on the beach is incredible and ear plugs don't work. We were going to take the approach of if you can't beat them, join them. However it was more Magaluf than chilled thai beach bar vibe with a heavy emphasis on cheap terrible booze. It was the only place in Thailand I felt uneasy walking back to the resort at night. We booked four nights but left after two. For us Phi Phi was heaven by day hell by night. Try booking one night and see how you feel.
3 out of 5
by Cristiano from Torino

Niente comodini in camera....

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rispetto alle foto il "resort" è decisamente meno "lussoso". Tetti in lamiera e materiali poveri. In camera non avevamo i comodini.... Non c'era il frigorifero. (benchè le foto li evidenzino come presenti). Inoltre il "resort" è raggiungbile solo a piedi: bisogna fare una lunga salita e poi una discesa verso i bungalow. Se dimentichi qualcosa in camera una volta sceso in spiaggia... non ci torni... La vista era molto bella, unica nota positiva.
3 out of 5
by Neriman from İstanbul

Sadece manzara

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bu bungalov oteli kullanmak isteyenlere tavsiyem sadece manzara var başka birşey aramayın gece sıcakta su içmek isteseniz cafe'ye gitmek zorundasınız.Buzdolabı yok. Bu şartlarda çok pahalı ama hizmet yok.Deniz için tekne kiralayıp başka bir koya gitmeniz gerekir,ama manzara güzel.
1 out of 5
by Bobby from London

AWFUL

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Awful location!!! Had to changed hotels because the room was awful and pictures didn't look anything like where we were staying! A trek down to the bars and restaurant!
4 out of 5
by Winter3838

Rest and Relax

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on HotelClub
Phupaya Seaview.. as named, you will have the sea and the mountain. But it depends what you want out of your trip if you need fun ad party, this is the wrong place. If you need rest, relax, good air, nice view. This is not bad, except for the distance, as it's uphill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Perfect hotel bij centrum met eigen strandje

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Vriendelijk personeel en een gemiddelde kamer/hutje. Binnen 5 minuten in het centrum maar toch afgelegen. Prive strandje met lounge bankjes. Wij vonden het als stelletje een heerlijk onderkomen.
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Stockholm

Fin miljö.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fint ställe med goda möjligheter. En bit upp på backen var ett minus till att börja med men när vi väl var på plats så var det många saker som vägde upp. Fick dock reda på att det famns pickup i efterhand. Mysig bar nere vid vattnet och fin utsikt. Dock att tänka på är att festandet är inte så långt bort så det hörs musik fram till 2-3. I helhet väldigt nöjda.