Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SPELA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bruce from Adelaide

A well located Hotel with great facilities

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is well positioned for eating, sight seeing and relaxing. Balconies should be totally non smoking. Great indoor swimming complex.
4 out of 5
by Kieran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marjan from Wettingen

Great for family holiday

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit old hotel, but great stuff and wellness center with swimming pools fir small kids also and beautiful Bled lake nerby.
5 out of 5
by Shaul from Kfar Saba

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is good, we were in YOM KIPUR and they didn't agree to expand our staying in few hours. i think they could behave in more sensitive way ....
4 out of 5
by Lee from Birmingham, UK

Best view in Bled

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is the third time I have stopped in Bled, I chose the Hotel Golf due to it's position on the hill and uninterrupted views across the lake (worth paying extra for lake view room) which definitely has the wow factor. The other main reason is the Ziva Spa which is a good as any hotel spa I have been to anywhere else. Aside from these two highlights, I would say the hotel is still pretty good overall, rooms are large and clean and the breakfast selection is varied. The decor could do with a refresh in my opinion but that is personal taste, the clientele were generally older adults and seniors during our three day stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so...

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotel was good enough to stay at, buffet breakfast was good but pool was contaminated with baby's poop and was not cleaned properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Fantastic views close to lake and town

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything - the rooms, the comfy beds, the large baths, the balcony, the service, (we had tea making facilities sent up) the staff - so friendly.
Cons: Tea made in teapots, real milk in the minibar (although to be fair we could have added that)
Location: Visit castle, boats on lake, swimming, trips to the island, walks in the Alps, trips to neighbouring towns. Local hotels run evening entertainments.
We were impressed from the moment we arrived. The staff were excellently helpful and their English was so good (essential for us where we speak no other languages). Any request was no trouble. The rooms were large and all had balconies, we had 4 rooms, all overlooking the lake, each large enough to seat all 5 of us. Never had such a good view from a hotel window. We didn't try the spa treatments but the swimming pool(s) were excellent with a large variety, together with ample space to sit and soak up the sun and the view. The hotel is part of a chain and so our two boys were also able to use the gym of a neighbouring hotel 100 yards away free of charge. The hotel also arranges trips and can book you in on various activities if you so wish at reasonable rates. There is plenty to do in the area although we mostly stayed relaxing around Bled and on the lake, next time we will see the surrounding towns and a trip or two in the mountains. Hotel breakfast was amazing in terms of variety. from cold meats, to cereals, cooked bacon and eggs, pancakes, vegetables, fruit, pastries........ We didn't try the hotel main meals but ate out of an evening, (there is a good deal of variety of cuisine in Bled ) but everything we saw (and smelt) led us to think this would be excellent in the hotel too.
5 out of 5
by Amanda m from Zagreb

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful views, amazing pool area. Spa took late appointments so was able to get massage after kids were in bed. Restaurants had great food (mushroom soup was amazing). Great big breakfast. Prices were reasonable. Will return again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Business traveller

Nice wellness center

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is in a nice location overlooking the lake. Breakfast is not impressive (for the hotel rating), it gets repetitive soon. Wifi working, yet requires frequent reconnects. Limited amenities (e.g. no iron, no kettle). The wellness is a major plus.