Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quick Vacation

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great getaway when you want a couple days doing something different. Kids, 14 yo and 10 yo had a fabulous time. We stayed two nights. The water park is only one room. We went to downtown Lake Geneva every day for meals. While we enjoyed our rounds of hot tub, lazy river, slide time, one could get bored quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Room had a foul odor

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room smelled bad. They couldn't transfer us to anther room. No refund because we booked through Expedia. They said they'll bring airfreshner, never did. They promised air ionizer. Never did. I even had one of the guys at the reception area come smell for himself you confirm. He came and confirmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It was easily accessible and staff was more than adequate to help us with the 2 kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, family friendly hotel with a water park.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay overall and lots of fun in the water park. One bedroom suite has a separate bedroom, family room and kitchen. These suits are great for a family with kids. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new london wi

Nice cozy room with great water park

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It nice staying there at hotel feel like home & lot event water park, game room & restaurant. Sleep are ok the pillows is too soft sore my neck but bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round lake, il

Room with 2 bedrooms

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was our first time staying at the Timber Ridge and overall it is a good hotel to stay at. The rooms were clean, the water park is awesome and the food at the hotel restaurants is pretty good. We stayed in a room with 2 bedrooms. The picture of a 2 bedroom room looks bigger on the website than what it actually is. There is a private bedroom on the first floor and more like a loft bedroom on the second floor. We are a family of five and one of my children has autism. We needed more privacy than what this room offered. Also, when we went to Smokey's Barbeque, the waitstaff was very rude to me. They seemed overworked and stressed out. When I asked for a refill on my coffee, the waitress came back with my coffee in a styrofoam cup which indicated to me that I needed to leave. Those were just a few bumps on the road, but overall, we had a lot of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better experience than last time!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had been to Timber Ridge earlier in the year and noticed the clear signage all over the resort of what floor you are on and where the main areas were located. It was great to have therm. They also upgraded the systems for wi-if as i didn't get kicked off as much.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Every thing was just great

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a 2 day with grandchildren a needed 1 to relax ad just have fun
4 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kamila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels