Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun water park and nice rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Loved the gas fireplace in the room. The water park was a blast for our 6 year old. Shuttle to nearby resort was convenient. Next time we'll make use of the kitchen in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You may not get the room you reserved!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing much, it is a very small water park compared to the ones in Dells.
Cons: Find courteous staff.
I had reserved 1 bedroom suite with king bed for my family vacation. I got 1 bedroom with queen bed. I tried to ask about it and the staff rudely said they have all rooms reserved and I should have called them at the time of reservation if I wanted a room with king bed. When I asked I did reserve the room with king bed they nonchalantly stated, well when you come next time just call us what room you need even if you reserve one online you may not get the same room. That is ridiculous excuse! I had driven from Chicago suburbs. Although we visit Lake Geneva we were visiting this water park for the first time. We are not going back, will stick with great water parks in Wisconsin Dells.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Timber Lodge Aug 2016

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Everything is near by within reach. Important when strolling around with 2 little kids at all times.
Water park was fun but seems old and outdated. A lot of rust on the structure, water cleanliness so so. Otherwise we had fun and would come back. Only during the week tho. Weekends are over priced and too many people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice Place to go with Kids. Will def be back in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Neat rooms but WaterPark not worth what you pay...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms are neat and clean.
Cons: Water treatment is not correct... Do some research on how that can be maintained.
Location: Your car GPS will never take you there probably that is because its a private road within and not updated on the maps.
I would not recommend this WaterPark. I have stayed in multiple waterparks across the US. The waterpark by itself is small for what they charge. Also, the water is contaminated and not maintained clean. My son had major allergic issues that he landed home with blisters in his eye due to the chemical and chlorine content. I had to rush him to the ER... Will never recommend for a waterpark stay though the rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Stay at Timber Ridge

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Activities for the children.
Location: Location is great. Enjoyed Lake Geneva and the Dancing Horses!!
Kids enjoyed the water park. Staff was helpful, although disappointed in housekeeping. We had to seek them out when the room was not cleaned and restocked during the day. Could not utilize sleeper sofa. Extremely uncomfortable! Had to use own air mattress instead. Staff was very nice and accommodating when requests were made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We loved Timberidge! Staff was extremely friendly, pools were super clean, room was clean and big! Short drive like 5 mins to walmart and town and the lake. Nice quiet location. Would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Had a great time, beautiful hotel. Lots of great activities for kids to do. Life guards were a little strict about things with the kids anout things I didn't feel were a big concern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had issues with Wifi but everything else was great

Posted May 27, 2016
Would defininately stay here again, restaurant food was good, me and my family enjoyed our mini get-away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Room was okay. Fold out couch has dirty sheets on the "less than what I'd call a mattress" and the blanket that was inside the couch was dirty and had holds in it! Thank goodness I brought sheets and a blanket for the pull out couch. It was disgusting.