Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was great MY kids loved this place the rooms omg very spacious and comfortable indoor water park our stay was amazing we will be goin back next winter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun for kids

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We stayed at the two bedroom. It would have been an absolutely perfect layout if the room wasn't so narrow! The dining table was hardly usable because with people sitting around it there was no room to pass by it. Other than that the waterpark was fun for the kids. Adults have an option to hop on the trolley to swim in a lap pool at the Grand Geneva hotel next door. Also definitely check out the game room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My experience was bad in this was my second time there I was told one price in got charge another and they charge too much taxes on a room I don't think it fair I will not be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ES Chicago

Sons Birthday!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Everything was really nice and clean except the pillows on the couch had white spots. The rest of the room was spotless and fresh. The staff was very pleasant and water park experience was the best I've ever experienced. We had a great time😆
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Be careful

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin.
Rooms are decent, water park is small. We were there during the week. The restaurant is not open during the week. So we had to get "food" from the snack bar by the pools. Which didn't open until 10:00 AM. So no room service. Hungry, cranky kids. Also, the water park closes at 8 pm during the week.. it costs twice as much here for a reservation as it does on Timber Ridges website specials. I tried to cancel my reservation and get my money back( well in advance of our stay) only to discover reservations at this hotel / water park made on Expedia are non-refundable from Timber Ridges. Expedia will refund, but the hotel keeps your reservation money. For this reason alone.... I will not go to Timber Ridge again. Again This is not Expedia's policy....it is Timber Ridge.....things happen people need to cancel. They refused me a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent waterpark

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice time at the waterpark. My grandson had a blast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

This place needs updating

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Fast check in.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Geneva Lake is worth a drive out to (5 minutes away) and the shopping district in Lake Geneva.
I was really looking forward to our stay. When we checked in, I noticed right away how stained the hallway carpets were. Looked like they hadn't been cleaned in YEARS. Got into our room (2 bedroom suite) and was immediately turned off. Air conditioner vent was so full of dust, top of refrigerator was filthy - had about an inch of dust on it. The air vent in the bathroom was more clogged with dust than the air conditioner vent was. It was filthy. The carpets in the room were also stained. Dishwasher racks were broken. Bottom part of refrigerator (that hides the underneath part) was laying on the floor in front of it. The master bedrooms bed cover had what looked like tire track marks on the edge - like a wheel had run over it, and also had gum stuck on it. The water park is more for younger kids - not all that much for older ones to keep them entertained long. The activities room is for kids 12 and under, so if you have kids older then that - they are out of luck. The arcade was ok - but prizes are not worth what you spend. All in all it was an ok trip. Could have been better if the room had been cleaner & more things for older kids to do. Probably would go to key lime cove next time. For spending almost 800+ dollars for 2 days wasnt worth that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pool was great for the kids, however the restaurant was overpriced and subpar at best. Room was decent but a little outdated and shower had chipping paint all around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun water park and nice rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Loved the gas fireplace in the room. The water park was a blast for our 6 year old. Shuttle to nearby resort was convenient. Next time we'll make use of the kitchen in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You may not get the room you reserved!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing much, it is a very small water park compared to the ones in Dells.
Cons: Find courteous staff.
I had reserved 1 bedroom suite with king bed for my family vacation. I got 1 bedroom with queen bed. I tried to ask about it and the staff rudely said they have all rooms reserved and I should have called them at the time of reservation if I wanted a room with king bed. When I asked I did reserve the room with king bed they nonchalantly stated, well when you come next time just call us what room you need even if you reserve one online you may not get the same room. That is ridiculous excuse! I had driven from Chicago suburbs. Although we visit Lake Geneva we were visiting this water park for the first time. We are not going back, will stick with great water parks in Wisconsin Dells.