Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Decent Dallas experience

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent.
Cons: Common areas need a refresh. Maybe get the staff some nice coffee or a raise.
Location: Close to airport and business areas of Irving. Not much else, although there are zillions of restaurants and a LA Fitness right next door.
The common ares of the hotel were once top-of-the line, now aging and looking a little dingy. That being said, the bathroom was sublime, superior in every way, and the bed and fixings were second-to-none. I had a tremendous, refreshing sleep there every night. The little kitchenette with a fridge brightens the morning and makes it easy to make a small meal or host a guest or two (although I did not do so on this trip). It's a good place, with all the right ideas in mind. Staff were polite and efficient, if a little bored and unenthusiastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

One of the best suites in DFW!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent location...in town for Chiefs/Cowboys game! Staff and Suites are second to none! Very good breakfast buffet! Will definitely stay here again on next trip to Texas!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love Staybridge Suites, but DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Their terrible awful customer service. Their front of house staff needs to be retrained or fired in the art of customer service.
Location: In the heart of Las Colinas, next to several businesses.
I love Staybridge Suites and I try to stay at one where ever I travel. California, Texas, etc. However, DO NOT STAY HERE at the LAS COLINAS location! They have very apathetic staff that DO NOT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS! Why, you ask? They decided to test the fire alarm in the morning WITHOUT EVEN NOTIFYING GUESTS!? Unlike other visits at Staybridge, where I was with my family, I was staying at Staybridge to prep for a very important job interview. Because of their negligence, and utter lack of customer service, I had to gather all my belongings and leave abruptly because my ears were ringing from the fire alarm that was on for several minutes. Lord knows how long it was for, but the sound is piercing and deafening. Staying longer than 5 minutes is damaging! All I got from the front of house staff when I checked out was, "I'm sorry about that." Awful, terrible customer service. If fire alarm testing was supposed to happen, they should have notified guests of what will be happening. Seriously, they know who is in their hotel. Text or email us. Call us. Or post it on the breakfast tables in the morning?! Not saying anything is pure apathy and negligence. DO NOT STAY HERE. Oh by the way, thanks Staybridge. I didn't get the job I was prepping for because I had NO WHERE TO GO to STUDY!!! I will never go to this location ever ever again. DO NOT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara from Houston

Breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast didn't have meat such as bacon or sausage. I wasn't the only one complaining, this is elected of a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great night minus the fire alarm!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodations and staff were amazing, unfortunately we were awakened by the fire alarm that was set off at appx 2am. Not the hotels fault, and the staff handled it quickly.
5 out of 5
by Carissa

Great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel and Service

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is clean and very close to anything you need. The Breakfast in the morning is amazing!! Monday - Wednesday they grill out food for hotel guest. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Dale

When life gives you peaches make a pie

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great the place was really nice and clean the people were perfectly friendly. The only thing that was a little disappointing was how dated it was and there was a bit of noise coming through the walls but I would certainly stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was awesome. The hotel was extremely nice. I will stay every time i come to town. Food was great too.