Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drain problems

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Shower drain would drain slowly and smelled then tv wouldn't work they changed it out and then that one stopped finally we had to tell them it was the receiver not the tv we were the ines who ended up fixing the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice overnight hotel stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel staff called us the morning of our stay asking what time they could expect us and asked for us to call them if we were going to be a late arrival, which we did. The environment was very New Mexico, room was cozy and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was disappointing as there was only one waitress for the breakfast service, some people's orders got cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are ok, lots of deferred maintenance

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our stay for one night was just ok. We slept fine and it was relatively quiet overnight. But our room faced the lobby and when breakfast starts at 6, they turn on lobby music. So we were awake at that point. Our bathroom door lock didn't work, and our key only sometimes worked on the exterior doors to the building. The breakfast is generic cereal, toast and fruit. So if you are in need of a good breakfast, stay elsewhere. There is a Whataburger right across the street, though, so you can grab a good breakfast there if needed. It was ok for just passing through town and needing a place to crash.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the University.
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned better. Their was coke or I hope it was just coke all over the walls by the bathroom.
Location: Good
I had one of the worse check in's ever. When I arrived they said that their computers were down and that it would take a sec. The staff asked about 20 times if I had reservations. When I was given a room I went to go in and realized that some one was already in that room! This scared both me and I'm sure the occupants. I'm lucky something worse did not happen. I went back and the staff acted as though somehow this was my fault. Over all I would never ever stay at this Ramada!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel is vey old. Carpet had wet stains when we arrived. Room key wouldn't work. Just was not a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portales, NM

Nice hotel that could use some improvements.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It's location and prices.
Cons: The rooms and the hallways seem a little bit rundown.
Location: It's close to NMSU.
I've stayed several times at this Ramada. The staff has always been very professional and helpful, but the rooms seem a little bit rundown. It's really close to NMSU and to a couple of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Well maintained nice older luxury hotel in good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MM ST LOUIS

Great hotel with aver friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful- facilities were clean and modern looking. A great place to stay - I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: breakfast buffet, cleanliness, decor
breakfast was subpar compared to other hotels. very dated. could be an elegant charming hotel. no upkeep. could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice amenities

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel has a great feel inside the lobby. Also, the beds are extremely comfortable. There's a restaurant and bar inside that are both very convenient after a long day of travel, and the restaurant has some good offerings for great prices, and was actually really good! The beds are some of the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel, and the staff were all extremely friendly. If I'm ever in Las Cruces again, I will stay here.