Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not enough towels after cleaning, room coffee service did not get cleaned, too much noise in hallways during our stay, drinking glasses not cleared/cleaned. Very disappointed in the service and quality of hotel. Will not stay here again. Frequent traveler to last cruces
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient and lots of amenities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was right off the interstate, easy to find and easy to get back on the highway. The staff were very professional and polite.
Cons: I like to have cellophane wrapped cups for water and coffee in the room, as opposed to the china and glassware. Paper is more sanitary.
Location: I covered this in the first box. Everything convenient!
I was pleasantly surprised to see how beautiful the inside lobby has been maintained. It was undoubtedly a plush resort back in the day. I only needed a comfortable place to stay overnight and this definitely fit the bill. There was a quaint old town nearby with all kinds of shops and restaurants - very charming. I visited the mall close by and saw a movie. The bar in the hotel was convenient and classy. My room was near the pool so it was noisy until the pool closed, but after that, it was very quiet. It would have been nice to have a desk, instead of a round table, so that I could work on my laptop. But I made it work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, TX

Great hotel for a stopping point

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We found the meals available in the dining room to be pricey, but it was good. I was a little disappointed in the free breakfast available.
We were traveling between San Diego and Dallas and decided to stay at The Ramada this time. Both front desk clerks we encountered were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The night front desk clerk made sure our room overlooked the parking lot where we parked our moving truck and vehicle even though they do have security cameras and a night security guard patrolling the premises. A beautiful hotel and the staff at their bar and dining room were a definite plus after a long day of driving. Our search for a hotel in Las Cruces is now over and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ

fantasy hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: -Very Beautiful (Hall & room) -Commerce and restaurant inside -Semi-private "computer center": internet access and printing. -Very helpful staff
Cons: -Breakfast: Although the staff is very kind, the breakfast is one of the poorest among all the hotels I've visited. This must be reconsidered.
Location: -Very close to I-10 -5 minutes to Caliche's frozen Custard :D -One hour to White sands -Next to a gas station
- Next visit to Las Cruces I'd like to stay again at this hotel. - Staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. - Rooms are clean and comfortable. - Breakfast to be improved - a must !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso

Hotel was ok, very close to the i-10 interstate

Posted Jul 9, 2016
My wife and myself spent a night at the hotel to celebrate our 3 year anniversary and I had high expectations as the pictures promised quite a bit. The hotel was nice the room was complete with a mini fridge and a microwave which was awesome because I had drinks to keep cold and some burritos to hear up! The only thing that was strange to me was that during the night the a/c was turned off even though we had the setting on the coldest position allowed. We rested, shower was nice in the morning, and overall we were pleased with the place.
3 out of 5
by TrentJoanne

Old hotel with old hotel issues.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, staff was great....that's all the great I have. I had an interior room, which did not have a sound proof window to the lobby (yes, interior rooms have windows to the lobby), the lobby has a bar that played loud music until about 11pm. Needing to get up early and on the road....I did not get a good night of sleep. Taking a shower, in the morning, I actually screamed OUT LOUD due to the fluctuating water temps!! The cold water was actually more painful than the scalding hot water. I did tell the front desk and hopefully it will be fixed before you stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Air Conditioning Noise

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: It's location was convenient.
Cons: Updating the air conditioning system, new mattresses, painting the ceiling and repairing tread in stairwell.
Location: Convenient location and easy to get to.
Even with the use of earplugs, I could not sleep through the noise of the air conditioning fan. The facility appears not to have been updated in many years, with shabby and stained ceilings in hallway, an old hvac system, worn and missing tread in the stairwell (an accident waiting to happen). In addition to the noise, the mattress was hard and I couldn't get comfortable. We left a night early with the thought that we could not stay one more sleepless night. I would only recommend this hotel if their was no other choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Older building, breakfast less than expected.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location is quite good. If you take the Las Cruces shuttle from the El Paso airport, it drops you off at the Ramada Las Cruces.
Cons: This hotel is due for remodeling.
Location: Short drive to Mesilla, New Mexico State University, and downtown Las Cruces. Staff seems well trained and very responsive.
Ramada Las Cruces is an older building that could use some updating. Breakfast left us wanting, with no bacon or sausage served and the eggs were marginal. Staff was very good. Location is very good. Close to interstate, main business district, and Mesilla.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cramped room

Posted May 14, 2016
Room had too much old furniture making it cramped for our party of 4.
3 out of 5
by Sharlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels