Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The Elara is well located and convenient with huge and extremely comfortable suites however self parking can be a hassle at first until start using the side direct access bridge near the lifts only downside is the non complimentary wifi overall an excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent Location and Beautiful Suite!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel is the perfect location in Vegas because u have the Miracle Mile shops right underneath you and all of the restaurants as well!! The hotel is within minutes of the Majority of the nightlife in Vegas: Hakkasan, Jewel, Marquee, Omnia, etc. The 1 bedroom suite is all luxury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect hotel by the strip but away from casinos

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We preferred this hotel for a family trip to Las Vegas. We did not want to be exposed to casinos but still wanted to be by the strip so that we can walk around. This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. We would return here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Getting old

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Stuff is getting old in this hotel. Had to relocate to a different room twice after things kept breaking in the room. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas. Michael Ellis Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Couldn't enjoy ourselves and play music in our OWN room that we paid so much for. Neighbors complained way to much! Security was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. My apologies for the challenges experienced with your neighbors complaining. We have a noise complaint policy in place and we strictly enforce the policy to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. I do hope you give us the opportunity to restore your impression of us on a future stay. Michael Ellis Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel but staff seem to have an issue if you booked with Expedia. Had to complain about sofa bed that didn't work and whilst staff dealt with matter just had an underlying tone that oh well what do you expect booking with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walk through shops to strip

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, felt safe and close to everything.
Traveling with two children, we paid for upgrade to a two bedroom and it was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the strip

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel is located in the central part of the strip, it is off the strip and has no casino. You walk maybe 2 minutes through a upscale mall and you are in the heart of Vegas. The floor to ceiling windows provide a awesome view of Paris hotel or MGM. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel that is on the strip

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Pretty, safe, location & everyone was extremely nice.
Location: Everything! It's attached to the Miracle Mile mall & across from the Bellagio fountain shows.
We were only there for 1 night to catch an early plane out, but thought it would be a great place to go back to. It is attached to the Miracle Mile mall & right on the strip where all the action is. There is a Starbucks in the hotel lobby. The room was nice, quiet, large, clean & had great black out shades. We were not assessed any parking or resort fees (which can really add up). Not sure if that is typical or if that was through booking with Expedia. The hotel is a time share type, so we were asked if we wanted to take time to listen to their program. We simply declined & did not get a hard pressure sale in return. They have a security person stationed at the elevators & you must slide your room key through to gain admission to the elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel which is perfectly located

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: No smoke oder
Its nice to walk into a hotel not attached to a casino but instead a high end shopping area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Michael Ellis Assistant General Manager