Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Third time stayed at Legian Beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is close to all things - in the middle of Kuta and Seminyak. We were upgraded to a garden room. Has excellent facilities, right on beach, good options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very welcoming and helpful. Even accommodated a 3 pm checkout time - free of charge. Not the most "inviting" swimming pool but close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities and location.
Cons: Basic rooms need updating. Buffet breakfasts have the usual huge range of options.
Location: Perfectly situated. Close to beach, restaurants etc
Great staff and facilities. Got an upgrade for two nights which was fantastic. Basic rooms a little tired but clean and tidy. Popular with families if you don't mind kids at the pool and chatty groups at breakfast. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing.Not worth the $

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: All the hotel rooms need an over haul. It would not be hard to improve them. A lick of paint and simple decor update.
We travel to Bali once a year and decided to try Legian Beach Hotel this time.Location is good. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. However we prefer the other end of the private road, closer to Double 6. We booked 9 months ahead of stay and our rooms weren't ready on arrival. Our boys were upgraded to a garden villa for one night, a mile away from our room. Luckily they were not young children. We had to negotiate to arrange something suitable the following day. This is not what i"d expect from a hotel in this price range. The kitchen, ground and cleaning staff were lovely and friendly. Lobby area/gardens/pools are nice. Lots of choice for breakfast. However, it was exactly the same everyday. Hotel rooms are small, tired and need renovating. Shower is over a bath.The no view rooms look over a parking lot.Some of them don"t have balconies. Our balcony was a great size, however would have been more appealing if we had trailing greenery down the wooden slats like Rooms 201 & 203.Beds and pillows were like a rock. The garden villas are lovely but they are expensive. Overall it was OK, but we won't stay there again.There are better value for money options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable, great pool and staff and the breakfast
Location: Right on beach, close to shopping, good places to eat nearby
We stayed at the Legian Beach Hotel as it was close to the beach, great restaurants, shopping and spas. We stayed in a family room with our four children, and were very comfortable. I was there celebrating my 50th with a group of our friends, which stayed there also. Beautiful breakfast and staff are lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice friendly staff .....

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff were all nice a friendly, as you would expect in a tourist destination. Nothing wrong with our stay here, just some confusion and delay in check in and further confusion and delays with check out. Would I stay here again. Probably not. Nothing bad, just nothing noteworthy. But once again all staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location for family holiday

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, staff friendliness & manicured gardens.
Cons: Choice of wines
Location: Beach - Surfing & Sand Shops & restaurants
Kids loved the pool, breakfast buffet, fish feeding & free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful staff, beautiful accommodations

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We loved our stay from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a pool villa which we LOVED. Gorgeous. Highly recommend springing for the villa from the start. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset on the beach, and then took advantage of the delicious ocean ole bar/grille. The cocktails were delightful, and we loved taking in the local culture with the live music and dance performance put on by the staff. Breakfast was wonderful, as was hanging at the adult pool with drinks and snacks. Can't say enough about how nice and welcoming the staff was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

We really enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Our stay at Legian beach hotel was fantastic , the whole family enjoyed themselves . The service was 100% the food was delicious . Kids loved fish feeding and squirrel feeding . Bali night was great . Everything in easy walking distance . Only complaint was the room and pool area is quite old and dated and does let the hotel down a little . Would definitely go back again and highly recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: the room
Location: the location is close to the beach
We were in Bali for our honeymoon.We stayed at Legian in a bungalow. It was great, very clean. The breakfast was good as well, the waffles and pancakes bar was great. 2 pools are available, the adults only one is not that deep, but the other one is. I attended a water gym class which was great. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.