Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place with a great price!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was at the price point it was listed. The staff were unbelievably accommodating and polite! The only complaint was the breakfast but for the price, it is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Had a great 3 night stay at Element Lexington! Kind and helpful staff. Very clean room and hotel facilities. Great breakfast and all day coffee! My favorite hotel in the outskirts of Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Sehr sauber sehr freundlich sehr zu empfehlen Wir werden dieses Hotel wahrscheinlich im Sommer wieder buchen Die Zimmer sind sehr groß und haben alles was man braucht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
No cafetin. On the second day I had to ask to clean the room at night because they had not. The bathroom had water filtration and the floor was raised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Like having a studio apartment...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Lovely modern design to room, kitchenette and bathroom. Nice breakfast as well. Friendly and helpful staff. My only criticism would be that one of our room keys didn't work. I went to the front desk 3 times until it worked and then only for half a day. Also the wireless free Wi-fi hardly worked in the room itself, only if we went to the hallway or sat next to the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Pats game

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Perfect place to stay for pats game easy to find nice clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, CT

One of those "Boy did I luck out" moments.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: What stands out is the biggest and most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Huge thick comforter with, I counted six pillows.
Cons: Couldn't identify any room for improvement. Vey nice place and very well done.
Location: I like it for the ease of access to 95 and Lexington/Concord. Love history so I go there as often as I can.
Always apprehensive about the hotels we pick, in spite of reading the reviews sometimes we end up with a real dump. Had a place on the Jersey shore once that smelled so bad of mold....well never mind. Anyhoo, my daughter is a sophomore at a Waltham college and on my trips up there would stay at the Element' s sister location called Aloft which shares a common parking lot. Was very impressed with that place but thought I'd give this one a try. Not sure how I would describe the interior, was very open with a modern lay-out. Was struck at how clean( I mean spot-less) it was. Had a very welcoming lobby (this is where that "I lucked out" feeling started) so well decorated that It felt a little above my station, but the nice girl at the front desk assured me that they had my reservation and showed me to my room. Had a studio, it wasn't an upgrade I think that's all they had left. Same price as a single which I usually reserve. Loved the room! again same cleanliness as the rest of the place, but this place along with "Aloft" has a real tree hugger-vibe to it. Sustainable this and sustainable that placards all around. Even had reserved, green painted parking spaces out front reserved for hybrids---sheesh. but we get a good laugh out of it. Room was decorated very nice with Ikea furnishings and such, nothing wrong with that as our house is too. The studio was so comfortable and well equipped that we considered cancelling our plans and just cooking and spending time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Come here often

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Started visiting a few years ago because of the great weekend deals and its proximity to Boston. Continue to stay here when visiting family (students) in Boston because it's clean, comfortable and the staff is always friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, MA

Make a Political Statement while you Sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2015
There is a tongue-in-cheek publication entitled "stuff that white people like" (or something like that), and this hotel is the embodiment of that book. There are more recycle bins than waste-baskets, a roll of brown paper towels made from post-consumer content toilet paper, an inexplicable "wet-room" shower/bath only militant liberals will know how to operate without creating a tidal wave, and, of course, coveted LEED certification. As a baby-boomer, I found it to be the unabashed realization of the utopian 21st century hotel envisiaged by that distant relative whom everybody else in the family thought was embarassing when you were growning up. We stayed there because the less expensive Quality Inn one exit down on 128 was castigated on-line for having bed-bugs. A few itchy red welts would be less painful than the emotional scars that I know bear after having been graphically shown how I and everyone else born in Suburbia during the Eisenhower administration is now personally responsible for being the cause of global warming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels