Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Went for a family function, was so tired that we decided to stay in. Room was very comfortable. We did enjoy the lobby bar right across at the Loft- didn't need to drive anywhere and I felt like I was at a trendy bar. Our hotel was very family friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Great location; all you need

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: cleanliness; no fuss
Cons: Better bathrooms
Location: Lexington Green; Decordova museum Concord
Bathroom shower could have been enclosed: the water leaks all over the floor. Don't stay on the first floor; it's too noisy. But the hotel is terrific, clean, sanitary, everything you need and close to 128 and Lexington Center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretend you are in Scandinavia!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Setting, breakfast area, different "look and feel."
Cons: 1. Bright bedside lamp; 2. Bars for hanging wet towels; 3. Sign at street entrance is impossible to see in dark.
Location: Wooded area, pleasantly removed from city congestion, but easy to reach off 95/128. Was here for family.
Memorable place, ultra-modern, and pleasingly removed from the hubbub of Boston. The energy-efficient aesthetic goes a little too far: There is no lamp in the rooms bright enough to read by, and the decor--steel, brown, black--is awfully cold. How about a bright little throw pillow somewhere?! Most hotels let you opt out of some linen service to save resources. Here, however, if you opt out of laundering (for some point-accumulation gimmick), they won't even MAKE the bed or pick up wet towels you leave on the floor! The breakfast area is bright, spacious, and well-tended. The food choice was good, and, at least when I was there, there was plenty of space to manage the number of people. Whoever "cleaned" my room did nothing but empty the trash. I was allowed to park my hybrid car in a special spot, which was fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean room with nice amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was clean; beds were comfortable; kitchenette was convenient: staff was friendly. We enjoyed the healthy breakfast. The only negative was the hallway carpet and walls could be renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the european look and feel to the hotel. Loved everything about the rooms.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is secluded and quiet but easy access to everything you might need.
This hotel has everything you need and has a very european feel and look to it. The rooms are extremely well appointed, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very tasty. We will surely stay here again when in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved a 2 Bed Room and Got a 1 Bed Room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Honor the reservation and contract with your customers.
Location: N/A
I reserved a room with 2 beds for 3 people. When I arrived the desk clerk told me that somehow they were overbooked, but that they were "upgrading" me to a suite with 1 bed and a sleeper sofa. I told him that's not what I reserved; I wanted 2 actual BEDS. The sleeper sofa was a cheap thin piece of foam rubber that might hold a 5 year old, but I sunk into it and felt like I was laying on the underlying metal frame. I knew I would have a sore back and stiff neck in the morning, and I did. When I complained again, he told me to call Expedia. I called Expedia, was put on hold a few times with the rep trying to contact the hotel. After 15 minutes or so, I told the rep to call me back when she had spoken to the hotel and that I would NOT pay for a room that I didn't sign up for. The rep didn't call back. I will NOT pay for this room. If this is the way this hotel operates, a reservation is worth absolutely nothing! If the hotel or Expedia overbooked, then they MUST be inconvenienced by providing this substandard room to me at their loss, not by charging me for something I didn't want or contract for, plus I got a free sore back and stiff neck to boot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice, but with a few quirks

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, convenience, microwave and fridge in the room, utensils and a bottle opener in the room, the pantry to buy snacks was convenient
Cons: small maintenance issues, wifi access, breakfast - and wine selection in the pantry (no red!)
Location: Lexington was a nice town - got breakfast at an amazing place called My Other Kitchen the next morning - delicious!
Overall, we had a good stay at this hotel - we were just in town one night for a party so it was convenient and easy. Right off the highway and quick and easy check in and check out. There were just a couple of funky things like the cover over the heating/cooking system was broken and stuck open, the plumbing in the sink was showing which was strange, and we couldn't connect to the wifi. Other than that, the room was fine - comfortable bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Hostess could have been more nice

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is simple but modern and clean. It is located exactly adjacent to an Aloft Hotel, which I honestly prefer conaidering they are very similar in price and benefits. The Element is a good choice for a one night stay or two. Not for long stays and also not very interesting for people wanting to explore Boston or Cambridge due to its diatance. We had a not very nice experience though with the reception services - I had reservations for a Double Queen Bed Room from Expedia and when we got there the clerk sqid he did not have thar configuration available anymore and in a not polite way said I would have to accept a King + Sofa Bed. When I questioned he said 'this is the way the hospitality business work and I can not do anything'. Well it was late and my kids were tired so we had to accept it. Didn't like his manners, but that was pretty much the only inconvenient because even the Sofa Bed was not that bad. And btw breakfast is awesome.
5 out of 5
by martha from New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and so did my family. Completely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

One night get away.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very easy to get to and clean.
Cons: Don't know if it can be done but more insulation between the walls.
Location: Shopping mall near by and also a park near by for out door activities.
The room was clean and comfortable however the walls were very thin and heard the people next door doing the dishes and people above us walking around. The complimentary breakfast was good.