Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice stay and clean facilities...need to work on the options for breakfast...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations! Kids loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Idea That Needs a Makeover

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Element is a great concept. A decent residential hotel in a great and safe area. The folks who work there are nice, the fitness center is quite good and the free breakfast is super. The place was built about 5 years ago and the rooms have become a bit shabby although the layout is great. The furniture and bathrooms are in need of updating. The noise from the room above was very annoying, especially early in the morning. The location is excellent and no issues with highway noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
to visit family over Thanksgiving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Perfect. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Decent hotel for a short stay, but...

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice rooms with comfortable beds and a decent breakfast each morning. A nice gym and pool.
Cons: Not much room in the bathroom to put your stuff. Need front desk staff to be more aware of what type and location of rooms they are giving people.
Location: Good proximity to the the town of Lexington and I-95.
We stay at the Element when we visit our daughter in Lexington. It's fine for a short stay and they give you a nice breakfast. But we had some problems this time when we came over Thanksgiving. My husband is disabled and at check-in we asked for a room that wouldn't require a lot of walking to get to. The front desk guy gave us the furthest room down the hall on the first floor! That was unacceptable so I asked for a different room and he gave us a room on the 4th floor more than half way down the hall. We were resigned to accepting that room until we realized that the toilet was so low down that he couldn't possibly use it. So we called the front desk to ask if they had any handicapped rooms with high toilets and rails. They put us on hold and then forgot about us! I had to make another trip down to the front desk to resolve this problem. We finally got an acceptable room, but it was not a good start to our stay.! Then we discovered that our TV was not working properly (no volume). They sent us a handyman who had to get us a new remote. But after all that it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Rooms were nice although furniture was a bit used and looked that way. Kitchenette was good to have. Breakfast was Nice. Good for families. Did not find that the room had a place to put your luggage comfortably.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
When I approached the desk to check in, the staff did not make eye contact and I did not feel welcomed. I got up to the room and was disgusted by the malordurous smell of the room; the bed linen smelled like b.o.; and the furniture was old and torn. I requested another room and to my dismay, was subjected to a room comparable to the first one. There was free Wi-Fi however, staff did not provide us with this information. Also, we were told that breakfast ended @10a however, there was nothing left at 9:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sufficient enough

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Our room was quite unclean and untidy. It would've been much more comfortable had the room been more efficiently cleaned.