Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice older hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Much cheaper than surrounding hotels
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to I-80 with a Perkins next door which offers a 10% discount to hotel guests
This is an older facility (former Days Inn) but it has been well maintained and very clean. If you don't mind slighly dated furnishings this is a great value. Room had microwave, refrigerator and a comfortable bed. It was very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Broken Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I will NEVER stay here again. The curtains were broken. Mold in the bathroom and shower. The smell of smoke was overwhelming and we were supposed to be SMOKE FREE Just not anywhere I will ever stay again. Very disappointed very disappointed. I will not give this hotel a rating as I would have to give it a negative rating. NEVER staying here again. Rooms were way too small. Very disappointed that I actually have to pay for this room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was terrible. We found a cockroach in our room. I had to clean the shower to even take one because it was filthy. The drain in the tub wasn't even attached. There was sticky stuff in the sink and tub. I complained but they really didn't seem to care. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! The sheets also were stained and cigarette holes in the comforter. I was suppose to be a non smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Should be cheaper...for what we got.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The best part of the inn was the cleanliness of the room. I cannot dispute the rooms were clean. The breakfast was fine albeit sparse.
Cons: The inn needs updating. The TV was something I had 15 years ago in my spare room. The bed spread had a hole in it. The curtains, while clean, were dated. The staff was minimal. The front desk person also had to maintain the breakfast area. The coffee ran out twice while I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean and tidy. Did not see any breakfast but otherwise the stay was nice.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Worst Ever

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Worst room I have ever had. Toilet ran all the time. Phone did not work. Alarm did not work. Carpet was not clean. Hole in bathroom door.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and hotel was overall fine. However, the a/c unit would kick on/off every couple of minutes and was so loud we had to shut it off. Plus, the continental breakfast was really just waffles. We were there at 8am and it was supposed to go till 9am, and they were out of everything else. We asked and they apologized, but said they were all out.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Montana

Scary dump

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only reason I stayed is because I prepaid online. I wanted to leave. Online they advertised infant cribs, but they don't do that. The front desk girl was nice, and the staff the next day were nice too. The room is stinky, the carpet was so gross I kept my shoes on. I put a towel over the pillow because it felt damp and I didn't want my face on that. The air conditioning worked good. We think people live in some of the rooms. Scary crowd; men drinking beer at a picnic in the parking lot. Lingerie store across the street. Had to sleep with one eye open and leave contacts in just in case...
3 out of 5
by Sean from Arkansas

College Trip

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was early fall, so when we used the heater there was the usual burnt dust smell, but that wasn't the hotel's fault, it just happens. The carpeting and tub area are dated and well used, but were clean. It was fine for the cost. If I wanted a fancy decor, then I would have to pay for it. The beds were fine. Too soft for my taste but relatively new and comfortable. My only complaint was the wifi. We wanted to upload photos from our trip to visit our daughter, but it was nonexistent. We could log on, but my phone and our computer just flat out said that the speed was too slow to even connect or use. Don't advertise wifi if it is just structurally too slow or old. For the price we paid, that was okay, but if anyone booking expects to have much need to be connected, this is not your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay for one night

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Stayed here for one night while taking a road trip. Hotel wasn't in the greatest shape. Cable and internet went out at 10:30 pm. Both were working the next morning. Looking back it probably would have been worth the extra $20 to go somewhere a little bit nicer. You get what you pay for.