Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Modest hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Old and traditional style building surrounded by many places to eat and with a custard tart bakery around the corner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Excellent Location close to Metro

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent free wifi & very helpful staff. Free coffee at reception
Cons: Proper Air Con & a modern TV
Location: Close to Restauradores Metro station and the tourist bus route. The zoo is worth a visit.
Location was perfect as we were going to a concert at the Coliseau. Handy for the Metro. Plenty of eating places nearby. . Room was rather small for 2 people. The toilet was very cramped and the TV ancient. The bonus was our room (305) did have a small balcony. For the price and the location it makes a good base for 1 or 2 nights. Would suit backpackers on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey, mexico

Nice hotel at good location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent location near subway, restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: A hook for the handheld shower head so that you didn't have to hold it while taking a shower.
Location: Awesome location. Very close to metro and bus station. Lots of restaurants nearby. Neighborhood felt safe.
I picked this hotel b/c the location sounded very good. The location was excellent. I read that people had trouble finding this hotel so I googled it and made sure I knew where it was before we left for our trip. It is very close to the Rossio bus train station, and Restaurades metro stop.Our room was very noisy b/c the hotel is on a pedestrian street filled with restaurants and our room faced the street. The restaurant owners can be pretty bold in trying to get you to eat dinner at their establishment, so we would bypass the street and cut over. I always use earplugs so the noise didn't bother me. It is a hike up four flights of steps to the hotel so if you have difficulty with steps and carrying your luggage, you might want to find somewhere else to stay. The hotel is very clean and does not have any carpet; everything is tiled which adds to the clean feeling of the hotel. They had coffee/tea out across from the reception which was a nice touch. Our room was very tiny, but we were only using it to sleep b/c there is so much to do in Lisbon that you will not want to sit around in your hotel room. The staff was great. Some spoke English and some didn't, but we were always able to communicate. We had a room with a shared bath. We only once time in the three nights we stayed even could tell that someone else had used the bathroom. We never had to wait to use the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and very large. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small space, not cleaned properly

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The room was TINY. The double bed took up over 95% of the room, and bathroom was small as well. Barely enough room to put our luggage on the ground. They didn't clean the room properly every date, and we even found an old bandage on our blanket....disgusting. Staff was very polite and helpful, it's just a shame that their cleaners don't do a better job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

excellent location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom needs attention, consider air conditioner for the hot summer days
Location: walking distance to transport, attractions and restaurants
good stay for budget, perfectly located in a street full of restaurants, walking distance to major attractions, hotel is clean, but bathroom is small, and room did not have air conditioner (not a problem for us because weather was nice but i can only imagine how it would be in the summer), staff is nice and respectful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ely

very basic even for the price

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: nothing apart from location in centre of town
Cons: everything
Location: plenty to do in lisbon
very basic hotel (hostel) unaware it was shared toilet , even that had run out of toilet paper fro 3 of the 5 days I was there. After the second day I was even down to 1 hand towel for the both of us for 2 days. This is the first time I have ever complained about anywhere I have stayed so for what its worth in my opinion its best to give this hotel a wide berth. The staff were helpful when their was anyone there. No drink making facility's in the room at all . The hair dryer was even wired into the back of a plug socket with the bare wires just hanging down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: We very much appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee as well as the spacious room and bathroom.
Unfortunately we had a room with view to the main square and it was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Nov 17, 2014
From the outside it looks terrible. But once you get in, its different. Its actually quite nice. Its in a street were no cars get in. Completely pedestrians. Close to the city center and most important "plazas". Its very clean, hot water etc. My room did not has air condioner. I think some rooks has shared bathrooms so check on that. Overral, no problem. Btw I am 22 years old so consider that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great for the price Good localisation Nice staff But the keys to the floors should be given with the room keys. Otherwise you can wait long time for someone to let you in, not great when it's at midnight...