Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Loved the Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything about the hotel was fantastic. Great location, spacious room, friendly & helpful staff and service. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel very centrally located in London

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The central location of hotel is great. Room spacious and lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. Central but quiet location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located in London, next to National Gallery. Theatre, art galleries, museums, restaurants etc. are all very close, as is St. James Park.
Wonderful Hotel. Lovely and spacious room, which was very quiet for Central London. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for theatres, art galleries etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, cosy, boutique-y hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: this time the quality of breakfast left much to be desired - was very slow and lacked attention.
overall very nice hotel. i am a returning customer. feels like home. great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My go-to hotel in London

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Just love this place. Great location, great facilities. The only problem I had once was noise from the bar when I stayed at a ground level room (not sure it exists anymore). A bit expensive, but definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Excellent location! Amazing staff!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I LOVED this hotel; and as I travel a lot, I can be really picky. It's a beautiful boutique hotel with tons of charm and character. The common areas and guest rooms are artistically decorated, and each is unique and distinctive. The linens are luxurious and the shower was heaven. The hotel is two blocks from Trafalgar Square in one direction and five blocks from Piccadilly Circus and the West End theaters in the other, with several nearby Underground stations. I was traveling with my 10 year old, and she loved the pool. I enjoyed the fact that I could have a drink and some amazing appetizers poolside. The staff was truly outstanding. They out of their way to find out what we wanted to do and ask how they could help. There were handwritten notes with gourmet sweets left in our room almost every night and the concierge managed to snag us a very last-minute dinner reservation at an amazing restaurant before we went to see a show. I really can't say enough positive things about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The service, atmosphere, room comfort, and dining was perfect. This hotel made a ur trip to London so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location combined with comfort and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from home counties

Theatre land hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything felt new and clean. The staff were all charming
Cons: The main bar could stay open a little later for hotel guests.
Location: Theatre land and west end shopping on the doorstep
Fantastic start to finish. We just wished we could have stayed longer. We booked a junior suite but were lucky enough to be upgraded to a full suite. It was perfect: Plenty of space, super comfortable bed, very luxurious. Can't recommend it highly enough. The staff were all great and the bar and restaurant are lovely too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was more than excellent because of the hotel & services offered with ultimate excellence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
good services