Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable, the wide hallways gave the hotel an open feel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was great.
Location: We enjoyed walking across the bridge to find a fun area and a great restaurant for dinner. Etihad stadium was an easy taxi ride away.
We traveled to Manchester for a Manchester City game and enjoyed our stay at the Lowry. The hotel was spectacular and the area was fun. I wish we had stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean, modern hotel, we'd certainly stay again when visiting Manchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic time.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a great 2 night stay. Hotel and staff were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel with terrible Restaurant service

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Lovely welcome and gorgeous room spoilt by two bad Restaurant visits. Waited 35 minutes for a cocktail during which bread was served and the starter! Then asked about wine! Breakfast order took 47 minutes despite two reminders. Had to eat in hurry so as not to miss train. Hopelessly inadequate attention to service for an otherwise excellent hotel. Great pity...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good size rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel and service but very limited lounge bar areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BB

City hotek

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Chosen because of location and 5star rating Very helpful staff in all areas at all times.Dinner in River restaurant good but veryslow service even though not busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heywood

Once we really enjoyed our stay at the Lowry Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The Lowry is an excellent hotel and well worth a visit. Unfortunately on this occasion the restaurant was very busy in the evening and the service over dinner was very slow and disappointing which to be fair is unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The best hotel in Manchester

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious room size, location
The best place to see ManUtd players! The hotel room is spacious, clean and has a sense of affordable luxury. The breakfast is great and easy to assess to the town center by foot. You can park you car next to the train station. The only thing I feel not good is the view - no matter which floor and which side you live, the view is not great, but that's not important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

beautiful room & efficient and promt Staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I stayed one night in an executive suite, it was just perfect. The team working at reception were so lovely and welcoming. All staff seemed happy to be at work and always willing to help. We went out for a meal and when returned back the room had be refreshed with clean towels, slippers put by the bed and water also. Would recommend this hotel for locals and travellers like myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Customer service Is second to none Lovely hotel bar and restaurant to relax in Close to all shops and restaurants if needed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to spinning fields for bars and restaurants, short walk to main shops.
Stayed one night with my nine year old grandaughter as a Xmas treat for her. All the staff were fantastic and made us both feel very special. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent, and the children's menu was good quality and not expensive. Will definitely return. Our favourite Manchester hotel!