Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

This hotel was Great!! I can't wait to stay again!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Great location and big rooms
Cons: Nothing
Amazing hotel!! Will stay again. IF you're looking in the Manchester city area this is the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, relaxing and top quality

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great one night stay for last night of husbands celebrations for 30th birthday. Staff excellent, cleanliness great. All in all a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest city hotels outside of London

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Bed, TV, staff. Had everything you need.
Cons: Only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable is a swimming pool.
Location: Perfect location within 5/10 minutes walk of the main bars and restaurants.
Stayed here just for a night after a meal at a nearby restaurant. The room was a deluxe river view and was surprisingy one one the largest hotel rooms i have stayed in. The bed was extremely comfy, it had everything you could need (including sky sports on the TV). Perfect if you need a nights stay in Manchester, i think it will be hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great rooms, great staff, great spa.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This is a great hotel. Cannot fault it. The location is fantastic. Close to shops and restaurants and bars. Rooms are comfortable as are the bars and restaurant. The spa is great. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Staff are all pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend to anyone staying in Manchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Lovely Hotel close to the City Centre

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious with a separate tea and coffee/wardrobe area. The bed was very large and comfortable.
Cons: Although the tv was great it took a while to get the hang of the remote control, it worked intermittently.
Location: The location is in a great position and only a short walk to Deansgate where you can catch the free bus to take you round the town centre.
My partner and I spent three days here and would definitely return. The staff gave us a great welcome and were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a river view. There was a good selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

CHRISTMAS STAY

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: ALL THE FACILITIES WERE FIRST CLASS
Cons: NOTHING
Location: CLOSE TO ALL THE SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND YET IN A FAIRLY QUIET LOCATION
FANTASTIC HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY STAFF . CHECKED IN AT 9.30 A.M. AND THE ROOMS WERE READY .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north wales

Weekend break

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location , price and carpark
Location: Very convenient for shops theatres restaurants and bars
Nice room, comfortable bed, leaky sink but overall ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to all required amenities

Posted Dec 22, 2015
My husband and myself had a lovely over night stay in the hotel our overall experience was great and would recommend the hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Top class city centre hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful efficient staff at reception and bar. Very comfortable bed and spacious room.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, within walking distance.
Welcoming, friendly staff. Great ambience in public areas and room. Perfect location for walking to centre of Manchester shops, theatre and restaurants. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

A stylish modern hotel close to the city centre

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Quality customer service from every member of staff we came across. The rooms are stylish, modern, very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Bathrooms could be more modern and car parking is expensive, although the valet element makes arrival and departure very easy.
Location: A very short walk to the city centre. Ideal!
From arrival to departure the service was superb. This is a quality top end hotel that delivers.