Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff great

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The facility needs to be update jacuzzi was lukewarm all inclusive wasn't really all inclusive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Been to this hotel in the past.it's had a big update.I was very impressed. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was a great place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I could not have asked for a better resort. The staff was friendly and they did a good job with food display. I enjoyed the convenience of being close to the airport and was in walking distance if several food places. It makes you feel you are in the heart of Jamaica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

nice ,clean and food was good

Posted Nov 25, 2016
i like the hotel it was clean nice and the food was good. There was a group that made the bar full of vibes
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Shari Russell Edwards , Hotel Management
Dear Kirk, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to sharing some more "good vibes"with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am Doctors Cove Bathclub

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches und serviceorientiertes Personal vom der Rezeption insbesondere Frau Yaneek und bis zum Service Herr Satia.
Location: Direkt gegenüber dem Doctors Cave Bathing club und nah am Flughafen und Hip Strip.
3 Übernachtungen mit All-inclusive am Ende unserer Jamaica Backpacking Rundreise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Accommodating!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to alot of different interesting places, a Chukka (excursions) desk is on the first floor, and enough places to get together or to be alone.
Cons: Nothing, you just realize this is not a five star resort, but a great place to have a good time.
Location: Hip Strip, Margaritaville, OceanFront Night Club, lots of souvenir shops, Doctor Cave beach
I arrived to rum punch and a smile. A few people were checking in but the staff moved quickly through the process. The food was always plenty of good food; the best of the local cuisines mixed with a familiar dish. The bar had friendly bartenders and the dj/ zumba instructor/ dance instructor kept the vibe very nice. Also, there is American fare that can be ordered through the bar area while you drink. The doors to the hotel and Doctor's Cave are right in front of each other, so beach access is very convenient. Lastly, the hotel is on the "hip strip" within walking distance of Margaritaville, many non aggressive souvenir shops, the local's market place, and an oceanfront night club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Shari Russell Edwards, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for your awesome review. We are constantly striving to exceed your expectation and it is always great to receive feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: the location and the room
Cons: the food and beverages are not what i would consider all inclusive. Food was scarce and not very good except for evening
Location: Doctors cove beach across the street
The hotel is nice nothing fancy but clean. The location is great for people that just want to go explore on your own. Located across from the beach and shopping and places line the entire area. I wouldn't consider it all inclusive because food and beverages including non alcohol is limited to certain times. The "buffet" consisted of four dishes total.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
Dear Glenda, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Your comments help to improve on the areas that matter most to you. Although we try our best to offer a wide variety of both local and international dishes there is always room for improvement. As a small we resort it is our goal to meet the needs of all our guest and if on your next visit there is something special you would like for us to prepare for you please let us know. Once it is available we would be happy to meet your request. We look forward to having you again soon. Best regards Shari Russell Edwards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Across from beach

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff is pleasant and helpful, unexpected charges occurred, but a peaceful stay with supportive staff members
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would visit again and would recommend to friends

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location was safe and convenient withthe beach.
Room was clean and comfortable, the employees was very nice and their service was great. Cecila (the waitress) she is a people person. And the bartenders both young guys (love them)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Shari Russell Edwards, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thank you for your awesome review. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful remarks to Cecila and the bartenders. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield Uk

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: As I only had a nights stay didn't go out of hotel. It is situated on the main st with plenty of shops and amenities around. Doctors Cave beach is opp
The hotel staff/management were friendly helpful and went the extra mile for me whilst I had my one night stay there. All meals are buffet style with plenty of choice only thing at breakfast the bacon n sausages were well cooked to the liking of the members in my party. I wanted to use the hot tub it was early in the morning and asked a member of staff about turning it on they did so without hesitation. The pool area is small but sufficient for the time we were there. The one negative was the my room booking stated room with a view however the view was the top of an out building however that didn't spoil our stay maybe if I was staying longer it would of been different. Overall nice a/i hotel to stay for short trips .