Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Horrible!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: They should close their doors
Location: Unless you want to be harassed to buy weed and hash, there is nothing to do here except go to the beach.
They ask the question in the review if I would recommend this hotel to a friend....I wouldn’t tell my worse enemy about this place. It is GROSS! Dark, dirty, dingy! They don’t have half the items they list of the menu. The pool bar NEVER opened. The pool is half the size they show. The photos on line are a complete and total LIE. They could not make half the drinks on the drink menu. The shuttle never picked us up at airport after an hour wait! I made the shuttle reservation 2 days in advance as requested. Had to pay $20 to get to nasty hotel. The best part was there was a rat living in the wall in the hallway and stuck his face out of a hole right in front of me, when I told them they told me it was a lizard! I’m from So. Florida, I know the difference. The room keys did not work. The shower was broken, they had to switch my room. My mother in laws room had a flood in it. It is crazy noisy. Rather than play cool reggae music they play hip hop and rap in the lobby bar and the staff parties and dances. It is horrible! I tried to speak to the manager for some sort of resolution and they could not help. The beach was nice. This place is HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel right across from beach

Posted Jan 10, 2018
My first time staying in MoBay and at the Deja, Location perfect and directly across the street from Doctors Cave beach, right on the Hip Strip with great restaurants, very safe, Starbucks directly across the street, taxi 24/7, The food was wonderful and seasoned to perfection ( I’m a foodie ) and plenty of it, made to order omelettes, fruit galore and tons of desserts. The staff was amazing, friendly and accommodating, clean hotel, amenities basic ( nothing special) , unlimited mimosas for breakfast, loved the personalities of the morning breakfast staff, bed comfortable but they should offer blankets ( raining and cool at night ) , water pressure good in restrooms and there’s tons of comfortable lounge space with great views ( chairs and comfy couches inside and outside) The only problem I had was with the room key that deactivated everyday and had to wait at the front desk to get it fixed. Other than that I’ll be going back to the Deja when in MoBay. Again the food was GREAT!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice place to stay , close to beach and shopping.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Clean friendly and inviting
Cons: The food, the salt was too much
Location: Beach, pool, Trips Shopping and fun for the kids
I am a Jamaican so experience was normal for me It was what I expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Seventh Year Anniversary

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: The evening bar tender that did not smile.
Location: The beach and shops are right there.
It was a wonderful time to not have to worry about meals and drinks. The Staff was so hospitable and kind. We will celebrate again next year for our 8th year anniversary with gladness. Mush Love :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel for a Budget Holiday

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel near the beach. If you are looking for a budget stay in Montego Bay than this might be your hotel. However temper expectations. The bright spot is its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Deja has become my go to hotel over the past year. Great, friendly staff that go the extra mile for the guest from check in to check out. The famous Doctor’s Cave beach is located across the street for your swimming convenience. The food served at the hotel is delicious and the red stripes never stopped flowing. There was Jamaican themed night while I was there. Very entertaining. A slice of paradise. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to beach.
good food location and staff. close to hip strip and bars. excellent beach. food and drinks were good.would definetly return.easy to get to close to airport. shuttle drivers friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering.ont.

Family of ten Christmas 2017.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Value for money...proximity to the Airport and shopping.Starbuck across the street.Friendly staff,Boutique style hotel.
Cons: Entertainment.
Location: Great location ..Shopping ,beach across the street,5 min ride to Airport.very convenient .
We stayed at the Deja resort Montego Bay for the Christmas holidays..Words can't explain our experience.We were welcome with open arms.The staff was very accommodating we arrived very early in the day,and they had us booked in our room before the actual booking time.We were very impressed with the service.rooms were nice and clean,we had a wonderful view,the food was wonderful the beach was great.This resort is a working progress,it's not huge,but very warm and friendly atmosphere.We definitely will return and recommend friends and others to this gem of a resort on the hip strip in MoBay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

horrific and horrible does not even relate

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! Or just close your doors.
Location: Noisy, dirty and gross
This hotel is a a motel at best. From the start called 2 days in advance for airport shuttle and waited one hour, never got picked up. Rooms were gross! Had to switch rooms because shower was broken in one room and the second room had a flood. All inclusive, not so much! They rarely had anything on the bar menu. The drink menu was also bad, they couldn't make the drinks. The pool bar never ever opened. The lobby is DARK and DINGY! The hall ways are dark. The second night we couldn't get in our room over one hour wait for maintenance man. Then we could not use safe in any of the three rooms. I am disputing the charges on my credit card! The area where the hotel is in disgusting! You can not smoke anywhere but you can smoke marijuana everywhere! They blasted rap and hip hop in the bar at night instead of cool Jamaican reggae music. The street is noisy! Be very careful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The kindest staff ever and the food was always fresh and delicious. the beach is right across the street. We truly enjoyed our stay.