Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
In the area for a couple of days. Spindrift has a great location, wonderful staff & well appointed rooms. Just remember when booking, no air conditioning. Which is typical in the area. Just open the windows and everthing cools off soon enough. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with bay views

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The bay views are peaceful, the sound of the waves melodic. The Cannery row rooms are less romantic. All breakfasts are served in your room; continental only. Parking is difficult, so valet might be worth the $27 nightly fee. The staff is pleasant and efficient. A wonderful way to spend time in Monterey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The aquarium is close by and a lot of interesting small shops. There is access to the beach.
The room was clean and it was a great location. We had problems with the bed. We had to remake the bed because it was made improperly. The breakfast was ok, but it is included with the price of the room. The wine and crackers served in the afternoon was good. The valet was awesome, he was able to answer all our questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: room, food and service
Location: In the middle of everything
Excellent hotel close to everything. Very good hotel staff extremely pleasant. Beautiful room. I would recommend that you get a room facing the ocean. The ones facing the street can be noisy at night. But beautiful room and breakfast. It was nice to get to know the other guests during the wine and cheese segment in the afternoon. The roof garden was nice and we got to see whales in the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel on the beachfront

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Spindrift Inn. We were on the first floor beachside and had a wonderful view. The weather was amazing and we kept the windows open the whole time and were able to appreciate the view as well as the diverse wildlife in the ocean. The location is great and there's several great restaurants, wine tasting, stores and the aquarium all nearby. We can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great view of the ocean, great staff and great to have breakfast in bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very restful , slept like a log in comfy beds:-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hitel close to facilities

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Arrival - check in was at 4 and we arrived at 12. Room wasn't ready so we made our way to the aquarium. It's about 45 dollars per person and is worth a look but I do think it's expensive. Upon checking into the hotel we were told about the breakfast in the morning which is included as part of the room. They deliver breakfast to your room and there is a great range to chose from (fruit, cakes, toasts, cereals etc). Also from 4.30 the hotel was serving free wine and cheese in the lobby. Not sure if this always happens but was a nice touch. Hotel room - not decorated to my taste but was clean and spacious. Some of the decor looked a little tatty and the paint work on the walls looked to have been touched up a number of times. No hairdryer which I could find. There was a mini bar, iron, dressing gowns and a coffee machine. Our room also had a sauna but given that our room was already 79 in temperature we didn't use it! Our room overlooked the Main Street in Monterey and personally we would have preferred a sea view. Are at Bubba Gumps which I would reccomend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great!! Perfect location and very friendly/helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mariposa, CA

Great -but a few caveats

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything top quality. Room 106 on 1st floor was VERY noisy due to loud family with children. We could hear everything. Next time we'll stay in a different room. There was poor lighting in the bathroom that made it hard to do hair and put on make-up. Loved everything else.