Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ozarks

Worst motel experience in my 64 years on Earth

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Did a search for pet friendly motels, and wrote in the special requests section stating we were traveling with our dog. When we arrived after driving 11 hours, we were informed there was a $25 fee for pets. When we got to the room, it WREAKED of urine. Not sure if it was human or animal, as it was a handicap accessible room. I went to the front desk to complain about that, and the door that wouldn't close correctly, leaving about a half inch of play in the door. You could see daylight, and almost had a view of the outside. There were also several stains on the carpet I didn't want to get charged for. When I told them of the odors, they offered me Febrez to spray down the room. I don't think even that would have helped. It was near midnight, so we toughed it out, but would NEVER, EVER recommend this motel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Mrs. miller is complaninig about our hotel not excepting pets. on here reservation she said it's mentioned but no it's not mentioned on here reservation when see made. when we tried to collect money for pet before she checked out Mrs. miller was rude and holoring in our lobby that she wasn't going to pay for her pet and we would have to sue het to get pet deposit. and nothing is mentioned about her room floor having stains on it or gap between door, nothing!!!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good no shower curtain after 1.5 hr I got one
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Clean, and comfortable!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and affordable. Friendly, and helpful staff very much appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just.....YUCK

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was not friendly...they were just a body behind a counter. From the front desk to the maid staff EVERYONE brings their kids to work. They all take over the pool so no chance for guests to use it...which wasn't a problem for us because it was DISGUSTING and green with visible algae. The breakfast was all packaged and cheap as possible. Everywhere stunk like either mildew or smoke. Room was 100 degrees when you arrive because they don't run air so it stinks and the carpet is buckled. Microwave is like 40 years old. 2 towels for 4 people. We had to walk around garbage taken out of rooms and just sitting by the doors every day. Only way this place could be considered descent is if you just got out of prison. And it was waaaaaay overpriced. It's about a $48 or less a day hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weimar tx

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 14, 2017
Stayed for high school baseball tournament in Montgomery. Worked out very well
2 out of 5
by John

Very underwhelmed.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with my stay at this location. The maid service did not replenish the shampoo or the hand towels or empty the waste cans. The breakfast was okay. Parking was very limited.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Family trip!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Took myself and my five children on a road trip to visit family. They had a " crib" for my youngest, which looked like a play pen but it worked and an extra rollaway bed as well. We were very comfortable and the kids had a great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Over average hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It is not a fancy hotel but that is something you know when you book it, so with that in mind, the hotel is over the average of what you expect in a hotel of this level