Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice, basic hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful! I also appreciated the cleanliness. It was also nice to be able to grab a quick free breakfast.
Cons: The side doors to the hotel didn't require a key to enter, which I thought was curious.
We stayed at the Rodeway Inn while driving from Page, AZ to Arches National Park. The hotel was clean and provided breakfast and a comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and since we arrived after most things had closed, gave us some advice on where to grab something to eat for the night (we ended up getting pizza from the convenience store next door.) This hotel was good option for us, since we really just needed a safe, comfortable place to rest in between destinations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Needs to be updated. Staff was friendly the shower was horrible. Would not stay at one temp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Aug 31, 2016
the person who checked us in was extremely friendly and accommodating and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff was pleasant and room was fairly clean; however, this hotel is in desperate need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Barely adequate

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Air-condition the lobby, breakfast area and hallways, maintain window screen, upgrade TV, PAINT, cover the holes in the shower wall, repave lot.
Location: It is in a small Utah town on the edge of a National Park and near Monument Valley. There is an outstanding dinosaur museum in the little town.
The redeeming feature of this hotel was a comfortable bed. The lobby and hallways were NOT air-conditioned. There were no security features on the external doors. In other words, anyone could walk into the internal hallways by the motel room doors. There was a large mud wasp's nest outside one of the entry doors. Inside the room- The room smelled stale. I attempted to air out the room by opening a window; however, the window screen was the wrong size and allowed insects to enter the room. Also, the housekeeper forgot to stock bath towels. These were provided upon a trip to the front desk. Apologies were made for the window screen and lack of towels. No offer was made to move us to another room. There is no elevator to assess the second floor- tough with a heavy suitcase! There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The television was an ancient behemoth with poor visual quality. Finally, the listing states a full breakfast is provided. It was slightly more than a continental breakfast- bread, yogurt, hard cooked eggs and a waffle maker- not what I expect from a full breakfast. Should we be in this area again, we will NOT stay at this motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Blanding

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Very small town, but Clark's market was good. Restaurant variety was very limited.
Staff was very responsive and friendly. Queen size beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was very good; 6:30 am start time in a comfortable, large room with plenty of food, including hard- boiled eggs which we like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, WA

Last minute stop

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Easy access, good parking, clean room, decent price.
Cons: Waffle iron could be hotter (I don't think the toaster was working properly either), instructions for using the shower would be nice.
Location: We got in late so didn't see much of the local fare however it was only a couple hours away from Four Corners and about an hour south of Moab.
We were driving cross country (East to West), had been on the road since approx 8AM and came across Rodeway Inn (Blanding, UT) around 9:30 PM. They welcomed us and gave us a nice clean room as well as a decent continental breakfast in the morning (however I don't think the waffle make got hot enough - personal opinion).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I've stayed here several times. Every room has issues. It's a total dump in desperate need of refurbishment. Friendly staff, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So dirty

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I'm not fussy but there was dust on the shelves hair in the bath and a bug on the pillow. Staff were not interested in helping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Okay in a town w/few choices

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: bed comfort
Cons: Exterior not too inviting
Spa was not working but they gave us a free upgrade to a jacuzzi room to make up for it.