Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly and accommodating

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Initially we were placed in a down grade room from what we had booked. The riim didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. And it had an electrical issue. The lights didn't work in vanity/ sink or near closet when we got there either. The front desk immediately corrected tee mistake and were very kind during this time. In the morning for our breakfast, we were kindly greeted by a woman in the buffet area that really stood out to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Friendly staff and great amenities

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast, pool/hot tub
Location: Adventure aquarium and Philly were our primary destinations, both easy to get to.
Hotel had all the amenities that we were looking for pool, hot tub, free breakfast. free parking. Check in was super fast. Staff was very helpful with helping us with directions. Breakfast was good included eggs and sausage and waffles in addition to the usual toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal you find as hotel breakfast. The room was nice and looks like it was renovated not long ago. My only complaint was that the room had a slight smell possibly like someone had smoked in there at once point. It wasn't really strong, but I did notice it. However, I would stay there again without hesitation and it was easy and fairly quick to get into Philly in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A decent hotel with some undeniable quirks.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stayed at the Fairlield Inn and Suites for one night with our family of four. The hotel was easy to find, while not directly on the major highway, which was nice. Parking was simple, as was check in. We were happy with the room (king suite) having a seperate area where the pull out bed couch was however the first odd issue was once the bed was opened, it was extremely difficult to get by the bed(there was about a 6 in space between the bed corner and the wall in one spot), which sat between the king bed and the bathroom and door. We decided to take our kids down to the pool which was a good size but the water and the room it was in was kind of cold. The kids quickly adjusted to the temp and had a good time, but this wasn't an area you really want to hang out in. The hot tub was warm, but cloudy. As can be expected on a weekend night, the hotel filled up. By 8pm, you could hear how full it had become. Between 10pm and 2am there was a pretty steady stream of people running around above us. The next morning we headed down to the complimentary breakfast which was packed. The offerings weren't bad but the process stunk. I know that my review doesn't give the best impression of this hotel, but truthfully, we would stay there again, knowing the quirks. If you are staying with small kids, try to stay on the top floor, and get to breakfast very early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 33319

Nice Hotel at a fair.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good location and the staff was extremely helpful. Great sushi place right off the main drag all you can eat at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Nice

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton ,NY

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Ten location
Cons: Room , and put shawer stuff like shampo , tissue and shower cap
Location: Shopping mall
The stuff was not professional , some of them should not stay on the front desk but not all of them , after I got there I asked for the ' baby crib ' and they bring one was broken then I asked to give me another room they refused and one of them told me if I don't like the hotel I could leave it with refund and this behavior made me mad ! And this made me to sleep on the sofa and let the babies sleep on the bed !!! Terrible terrible hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Pennsylvania

Convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast area - see above. However food was good.
Location: Did not avail ourselves since we were just staying overnight and then traveling home.
Easy hop on NJ Turnpike or I-295. Plenty of fast food restaurants nearby. Room was cozy, clean, and spacious. Breakfast area seemed far too congested for the number of patrons. More thought should be given to the arrangement of stations so that patrons are not waiting for access and blocking other patrons to other stations - Grid Lock results.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Labor Day Weekend.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Noisy kids and wrestling made sleep impossible. It was Labor Day weekend so i don't know what I was expecting but I definitely expected the hot tub to work and it to be filled with adults, not kids. Probably will only go back if I need to stay close to philly.
5 out of 5
by Dreamzje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels