Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
It wasn't what I expected. When I arrived, some of the lights didn't work in my room. Also, I didn't have a phone in my room. When they came to put one in, it still didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Poor, you get what you pay for. Waste of my money. Dirty room, tub and floor. Mattresses sagged,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Just a stopover hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It was direct access from highway
Cons: The air quality in the room.
Location: We only slept there and left early next morning.
We stopped here overnight on a trip south, and for a one night, it was okay, but I'd say it was just ok. the room was non smoking, but was very musty smelling. There was a sign stating that there were no extra towels, pillows etc, but the towels were small and not even stacked neatly in bath. The "continental" breakfast had mini muffins and mini bagels which was fine, but all there was for coffee creamer was the powdered stuff. I went next door to McDonalds for my coffee. They'd be wise to invest in some dairy creamer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Dirty Room

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Everything!
Room was dirty. Straws dust behing bureaus, hair on bed linen. Water nozzle coming out of wall in bathtub. Door security lock would not work. Rowdy crowd in front of room. Fortunately we did not stay there over night. Horrible room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Rather Disappointing

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The rate was good and it is included in the Corporate Preferred list. I will see about changing that.
Although the room appeared clean, there was an odor of mildew from the sink that became worse with use. The pillows were all flat and there were no additional pillows in the facility Nor could one of my pancakes be swapped with a pillow from an empty room. When asking what pillows are provided to guests using the hide-a-beds I was told they are informed to use one of the 3 pillows from the king sized bed or to roll up a blanket. Honestly I don't know how, as there were no spare blankets provided. The desk clerk was more than happy to print out directions to Bed Bath and Beyond so that I could purchase my own. Orange juice from the Continental Breakfast was watered down. Unfortunately I was basing the stay on my experience with Knights Inn in Branson, Mo and had already booked a non refundable second week. At least I know to return with my own pillow and a can of Lysol. Upon check out I was initially provided with a receipt that was then taken back and informed that I was not entitled a receipt as the hotel was booked via Expedia. Really?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California.

Great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It smelled clean and none of those strange smells I often encounter.
Cons: A doughnut or cold cereal for breakfast. Am not a fan of bagels or mini cupcakes only.
Location: There is shopping and Movie Theater close enough. No pool.
The hotel was easy to get to, close to major routes. I felt very safe. Eateries very close - within walking distances. Relatively quite and very comfortable. Free breakfast was good. Would have given it higher rating if something besides bagels had been offered such as a doughnut or a cold cereal. Will gladly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very durty

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Only the price, nothing else.
Cons: Cleaning!!!!!!
Location: Not much around it.
Much bellow expectancy, cleaning very disappointing. i wouldn't recommend this place at all. UNLESS YOU WANT TO SAVE MONEY OF COURSE. This is a very cheap hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Dead bird and crumbling ceiling

Posted May 26, 2015
When I first checked in housekeeping was not done preparing our room. They left without making the bed or putting a comforter on it. I had to contact the front desk 2 times. The next day there was a dead bird outside my room, I had to contact the front desk 3 times in an 8 hour period before it was removed. My ceiling had obvious water damage and mold (I took pictures) and was falling apart. I was promised a room change twice, neither of which came to fruition. I was promised to be contacted by management twice and that never happened either. Apparently the manager was on vacation and didn't give authority to make decisions to anyone in his absence. The breakfast buffet was a joke, small plain bagels and mini muffins and coffee with powdered creamer, the Orange juice tasted like tang and was disgusting. Staff was not helpful and seemed like they didn't want to be there. One staff member was on a personal call as I was checking out. I have asked for a refund. Overall, a miserable stay and I would have been better off at the La Quinta Inn next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great place!

Posted May 24, 2015
My girlfriend and I always enjoy our time every weekend together in this area of hotels.. Mount laurel.. Knights inn is one of the place to stay if you want to relax and comfortable. Affordable and nice rooms. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

review

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
maids left door open twice!