Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
I was very pleased with the price and ease of making our reservation. The pictures on the website were a little misleading. Our room did not have an ocean view as described. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. However, next time I would request to not be in the first floor. The rooms was basically in the parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding your view. Ocean View rooms have a side view of the ocean compared to Ocean Front rooms which have a direct view of the ocean from the balcony. We hope that you will come back to visit us again soon. We appreciate your feedback and thank you again for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They should tell you

Posted Apr 23, 2018
In door pools closed - lazy river closed - hot tub closed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your feedback as this is what we use to make changes and improvements to the resort. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you again for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2018
I booked on Expedia and it said all resort fees included but at check in I had to pay for parking which was an additional charge on top of the fees that the hotel charged through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We are sorry if there was any miscommunication regarding our parking fee. We do not include the parking fee into our rates because many of our guests fly into Myrtle Beach or use alternate transportation. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Wonderful stay would definitely be going back.The pools were amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pools and rated your experience a 5/5! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Thank you again for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Do not go, not worth your money!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
I arrived at the hotel, and the room was not cleaned very well. I paid $1300 for 6 days, and it wasn’t what I expected at all. There was a bug on my table, and the hotel reminds me of a run-down $50 a night room (cheap motel) instead of $170 plus per night (which is actual pricing). The hotel front desk staff was awesome. They were able to switch rooms and give me $50 towards a food credit and free bowling for the rest of the week. The following day, I go to the pool with my children and the security guy was literally watching them like a hawk. He didn’t take his eyes off of them, as if he had some type of vendetta against them. Just a reminder, it was our first day swimming. My boyfriend threw down a towel from our room balcony which was 4 floors up (which now I understand that we cannot do that). The security guy with the thick mustache who had been hawking us the whole time runs up to me and yells at me as if I were a child and says angrily, “WHAT ROOM NUMBER ARE YOU IN? THAT IS ILLEGAL TO THROUGH SOMETHING FROM THE BALCONY!! YOU WILL BE EVICTED FROM YOUR ROOM! WHAT ROOM NUMBER ARE YOU IN? I responded by saying that I was sorry and that I wasn’t thinking while holding a pack of cigarettes in my hand and he says, “THERES NO SMOKING ALLOWED IN THIS AREA”, and I said I was planning to smoke in a different area, and he storms off saying that he was telling the office. He spoke to me as if I were a child in front of a whole bunch of people at the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our goal to give our guest the most exciting, fun filled, and enjoyable vacation experience ever, and we are sorry if that was not the case for you. We will be investigating in the issues you have stated. We appreciate your feedback and again thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Ohio

Older nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
After arriving at midnight, I went to my room which I thought was a front facing beach room. It wasn't. Called the front desk and asked, they changed my room at the last minute. No extra money, but also not a junior suite. Happy with older hotel, but the bathroom was so small you couldn't open or shut the door without moving beside the toilet to do so. Beds were pleasant, sleep well. Elevators extremely small. Hard to get a cart in and out of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Hayden , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as this is what we use to make changes and improvements to the hotel. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Thank you again for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
I stayed here years ago and loved it. This stay was very different. The room was awful. Beds are old and need replacing. They crunch when you press on them with your hand. The floors were not clean. The tub, sink and bathroom floor are filled with stains that makes them look dirty. The wallpaper is coming off the walls. Ocean front is an obstructed view. There is a $11.30 fee to park there. One night stay for an old hotel was way too much. I would have rather stayed at a nicer hotel without being on the ocean front than here. Not what it used to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry if you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our goal to give our guests the most exciting, fun filled, and enjoyable vacation experience ever, and we are sorry if that was not the case for you. We appreciate your feedback as this is what we use in order to make changes and improvements. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Took 3 hours to check in. Staff was absolutely in no hurry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very friendly staff everyone was polite and respectful. There is plenty to do planning on returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you plan on coming back and visiting us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really nice hotel 10 years ago......

Posted Feb 18, 2018
It's old outdated and the upkeep is poor. I was disappointed in the whole hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.