Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately, the heaters in the hot tub and indoor pools weren't working. Only one hot tub had heat, so everyone was climbing into that one, which was uncomfortable. We didn't get to enjoy the indoor pool area at all and it was too cold to use the outside pool. Other than that, it was a nice hotel and we enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was old but nice. Could definitely use some renovations but it's was about what you'd expect. The gaming center with bowling alley was really neat for the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A weekend away with family

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Everything was great and had a blast at the pool and bowling went dancing until the early morning hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Staff was great it was a good experience. Me and Y family will be visiting the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Great place and great location!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Love this hotel! Parking is convenient and I have always been treated well by their professional staff. Rooms are neat and clean and the beds are comfortable. One of my favorite places to stay. Beautiful views from the ocean front rooms along with the great prices and special packages they offer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville S.C.

Don't stay here!!!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: 000000000!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: The entire building!!!!!!
No heat! Very run down! Rug very dirty! Very little water pressure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Waterfront, nice indoor pools, hot tubs, lazy rivr

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful, friendly and nice. Everyone from maintenance, housekeeping, to check in
Cons: See above about the experience. The balcony area had patch areas unpainted, and was dirty!
Location: Beach front with nice view. Not too far from attractions
Probably a good place for families. Many indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Bowling too. Breakfast was 895/person. Food ok, not great. Bed uncomfortable. Coffee cups in room were dirty. Had dried creamer inside, one had lipstick on edge. Wind whistled through door cracks at night. Smokers on balconies so could smell smoke if door open, or while sitting on balcony. Pools no deeper than 4.5 foot. Saw porpoises swimming by, pelicans and seagulls. No pets allowed. Room was ok, had broken woodwork, trim, curtain hooks not all there, sagging curtains. Frumpy. Kind of dark too. Tv smaller than expected. Would rate "just ok". Do not plan on staying there again. Many other choices. Did go to murder mystery dinner at house of blues and that was fun, good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NH

Great location but....

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This hotel is run down and dated. Unless you like lots of exercise, don't stay here. Elevators not functioning.( we stayed on the 8th floor) . Towell rack at the pool was always empty and I never got a towell from the pool the entire 6 day stay.wild parties in the parking garage scared my wife. Spend a few extra bucks on another hotel. It is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington. sc

Close to the beach and quiet

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Even though it was New Years it was a quieter hotel which was nice so we could escape all the loud people when we were ready to crash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeman

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lovely stay, love the amenities. Would recommend to any with children. Can't wait for my next stay here.