Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

I have a nice stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The staffs were nice and room was clean and the price was fair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: TV inoperable in fitness room. No working computers in the business center.
It was a little disappointing that certain amenities and services were not working & there really didn't appear to be a sense of urgency to repair anything. I kept hearing..."We'll have to put in a work order", but nothing was fixed during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Just The carpet little dirty but every thing else perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Carpet is old and smell of mildew with stains. The building itself is in need of renovation ASAP. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Decent Hotel - decent price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very good for this price range.
Cons: The breakfast room could be bigger but overall, no complaints for the price.
Location: Downtown Nacogdoches is 5 minutes away by car. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel is good value for the price. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The internet is fast. The breakfast is good for a motel but a bit crowded at the weekend. The staff are helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel connected to a sportsbar!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We booked this hotel on expedia.com because the ratings were great. We had traveled to Nacogdoches for my son's baseball tournament. We arrived on a Friday night, we parked and noticed a lot of people outside the front and side of the hotel. As we were getting off our vehicle a drunk guy was stumbling towards our truck. We got scared got back into our vehicle and locked our doors. Then is when we realized that they were all drunk. The sports bar is connected to the hotel. If you have children or even if you don't this hotel is not safe a place to stay. We quickly drove away. I called expedia and explained to them that the sports bar was not advertised when I booked it and was not a place for us or our boys. They allowed us to cx for free. We had to call around at 11pm that night for another hotel. We were tired from driving and frustrated from not knowing it was sportsbar/hotel. Had those people outside the hotel had not been so drunk and acting crazy we would have maybe stayed the night but at the moment it just didn't seem safe for our family. Something to think about before you book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff-improvements being made to Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, beds, breakfast., pool
Cons: Carpets, furniture
My bed was amazingly comfortable and inviting. The many things you have read about that need work are being worked on. I walked with an assistant manager to find the only working ice machine in the hotel and he informed me that new management was replacing all carpeting, new wi-fi, new furniture etc. The front desk staff were jewels and truly accommodating. Breakfast was good and I will definitely stay again the next time I am in Nacogdoches.
3 out of 5
by Marla

Nice stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice. The pool was good.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Platteville,CO

Good but Needing

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This COULD be a great motel. It has a lot of amenities but the hotel is in need of some upgrading. The lobby and outer areas are fine. The rooms need carpeting and some furniture upgrading terribly. The bathrooms seem to be clean and upgraded enough, (at least the ones I saw). I did ask to be moved as the carpet and furniture on the ground floor room I was assigned was the worst I have ever seen in my travels, (150 nights a year). The other four rooms I was shown were equally bad. The other very negative for me was very bad or perpetually bad internet. I travel for business and my livelihood depends on internet. At this time this hotel has not shown to me they can provide it. Now the good...... The people are great and I understand there is a new manager who has improvement of the property as a major priority. For that alone I will be back to see but for now I need to stay elsewhere for a month or two to allow time to see about improvements. I can say that the rates are good and I do encourage other travelers to stay here as long as clean but stained carpet is tolerable with you. I REQUIRE internet so that makes my decision for me.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Dirty visit

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so dirty. The carpet was stained, the sofa torn and stained, roaches in the restroom and horrible smell of smoke when it was a non smoking room