Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul - turkey, USA

Best location! Best beach...

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Best location! Best beach... Amazing times:) Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Nice Beachside Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant hotel - nice beach - central location - family friendly - good amenities - free wifi in rooms - exceptional service. Staff is top notch. Definitely a great alternative to the "way to expensive" alternatives.
4 out of 5
by Athena from Kingston

A home away from home. Simply wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty and bad food!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was directly on the beach (which was great). But, the rooms were full of bugs and the food made us sick, literally. The food was recycled from days prior and served again at a later time. We were only there 3 days when the food started to hit us, here a week later and we are both still sick. If you want a nice stay in a nice hotel, I do not recommend this place. Spend the extra and stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by Zuzana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margarita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by christina from Durham region

second time here great staff!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
l loved the pride and care that the staff have in taking care of the guests. although it is a small and older hotel we had a great trip. I felt the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a good time. The cons were the alchol selection was minimal and there was just one key for my girlfriend and I too share.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Connecticut

Retrospective

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I write this review knowing that travelers are going to choose whether to stay at one particular hotel or another based on their own needs (eg cost, location, amenities etc) so this review is as objective as you can get. Staff They were friendly, helpful and they really make this hotel a special place. Room As one review said before mine they were ants in the room that appeared whenever I brought food back so if you plan on doing that don't leave it laying around. Finish it and return the plate. You can't even throw it (foil with jerk chicken) away in your trash as they will find that too. I had reserved a fridge for the sole purpose of keeping my medication cold but it wasn't in the room when I checked in. The front desk resolved the error but you have to pay extra for that I think it is $5 a day. Grounds The pool was great. It is adjacent to the bar and the beach. The beach is awesome. They have a good amount of shade as well on the beach so you don't fry in the sun. On the beach you have the occasional local trying to sell you everything under the sun and get you to get them a beer which you have every right to do but I would avoid to avoid the headache. The security could do a much better job keeping them away. I have spent time at a number of places on the 7 mile beach ( bar b barn, travelers etc) I will not rate them as I think they all have their positives and negatives but I would return to fun holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Beach

Posted Mar 6, 2016
This is a charming place to stay. It is right on the beach and close walking distance to many local attractions,bars,shops etc. The staff is what makes this place .They are wonderful and helpful people. Always willing to go the extra mile and very pleasant to deal with. However the resort needs some updating. Our room was clean but the beds were very hard and not comfortable .The air conditioning barely worked and there was never any hot water unless you wanted to shower at 3am. Food was good but need a but often repeated same things .Often ran out of alcohol at the bar which is not the staffs fault. So depending on what you looking for this may or may not be the resort for you. Again the only thing that would ever make me think of coming back is the staff and closeness to everything .
5 out of 5
by chainean from new York

book now... all inclusive

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
First I will like to say go all inclusive the food was great (buffet style) there were tons of choices. As far as the room it was clean and well kept the AC worked great. We had a beach view with a patios. Shower was good except the water pressure wasn't that great. If your looking for somewhere to enjoy the beach have a good drink and party your at the right spot. The hotel was across the street from a friendly night club and walking distance to the water water park. The bartenders at the hotel was awesome can't remember their names 1older married guy and a young guy they made sure in was comfortable and engaged in conversation until my friends can down to join me at the bar. The entertainment host after dinner had lots of energy and was polite. Everyone at the hotel was kind and met our needs. I will be booking again