Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Never stay there again

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The locaation was the best part of the hotel. That is the only good thing about it. We even ran into the bartender down the beach buying his drinks,
Cons: Everything could be improved! Would never stay there again. I will be surprised if it remains open for much longer.
Location: location was great! right on the beach. Lots of places to go and things to see other than this awful hotel.
Looking online the hotel looked nice.... Right from check in, it was awful. We arrived at 3:00 which was when we were supposed to be able to check in. We were told the room was not clean that it would be a "little" wait... 2 1/2 hours later we finally were able to get our room. once we got in the room we discovered there were no towels. Management informed us there were no towels available and they would bring us some as soon as they became available.... joke!! The manager that evening finally brought over two batch towels. She said those were temporary until more towels became available. never seen anyone again that night. The next day we left to do some visiting when we came back we discovered the room was not cleaned, but the beds were made with dirty sheets... the floors were not swept, the tables were not wiped, and the garbage was not empty. The toilet seat in the bathroom was cracked in half and there were aunts everywhere... After complaining to the staff about the dirty sheets and still no clean towels we were told they would take care of it right away, but nobody ever did anything about it. We went to the bar for a drink and the bartender informed us he was out of alcohol... come on... this is an all inclusive resort.... what a joke!! We took our juice back to the room to sit on the balcony and left our glasses sitting outside when we were done. that is were they sat until the last day of our stay... nobody seemed to care about cleanliness...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビーチフロントで値ごろ感も良い

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: ビーチ
Cons: テレビが壊れていた
Location: ネグリルビーチ
ビーチに面していてプールも快適。 部屋も広さがちょうど良い。 駐車場もスペースがあるので利用しやすかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Privacy

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The workers and the beach
Cons: Everything inside the room and the bathroom curtain needs to change
Location: Could be better
The drapes are poorly done not enough privacy in the room you can stand outside and look in the room from the side of the door cheaply done. And there is roaches in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Good price, good service, nice entertainment

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Room price, pool, location, facilities.
Cons: Shower faucets in bad shape, need repair. Ants in the bathroom.
Location: Good overall location in Negril and located at the beach. Good security who intervenes if beach vendors approach hotel guests.
I stayed here only 1 night, too short for a good review. Room was big. Beds too soft. Location at the beach was excellent, nice that they had entertainment. Unfortunately no ATM. Prices for breakfast very expensive. Showerfaucets were in need of repair, quite old and damaged (as seems in all Jamaica!). Would definitely recommend this hotel because of the room price and excellent location and kind service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

not even 2.5

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect. The staff was amazing, they did their best to make the guests comfortable.
Cons: clean the place up
The room and bathroom were moldy. The sheets had cigarette burns in them. We were promised a TV remote that actually worked, which we never received. The beach towels were like rags and hard to get, they were always in the dryer. The pool was filthy and the few chairs by the pool were made of wooden slats with no pad. The beach chairs were not in good condition either. The girl we spoke to at check out time didn't seem surprised with our answers when we filled out the check out questionnaire, I think she agreed with us, but was afraid the speak for fear of losing her job. Can't blame her for that response. We had been there 4 years ago and it was a lot nicer then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, MN

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: We really liked the way the buildings were set up so that each room faced the open courtyard.
Location: We liked the location on the beach. We were able to walk in either direction and find places to eat and drink.
This was our third trip to Negril. We were very pleased with Fun Holiday. The room was clean and very roomy. The resort had a nice pool, even though we spent all of our time on the beach. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Very basic ,Always hot water, air condition worked great, rooms were very clean
Cons: Maintenance , could use some TLC Drinks were weak and quite often ran out of beer
Location: See above Lots to see and do on beach side as well as street side of this hotel
Beautiful sunsets every night Only minutes walk away from live music markets restuarants water sports, lots just to watch from your beach chair More great restaurants with great vibes only a few minutes taxi up to the cliffs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best

Posted Mar 2, 2015
no ice treated poorly if your not an All Inclusive guest. Neighbours below us where feeding and encouraging stray cats to hang around the facility. Pool water not clean overall 1 star rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton Heath, London. UK

Great pool, close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2015
First impressions were not very good. Arrived in the dark. Was shown to our room. Very disappointed. Everything wad old and dirty. The door unsafe. You locked it with a dead bolt!! Complained to the reception, who showed us another three rooms, of one we choose. Was 10 times better than the first room but don't expect great comfort. The plus side it was on the first floor with a balcony that overlooked the sea/beach & pool. Great views. The pool small but clean. Food was good but not a huge variety. Staff were very polite & accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good Basic Accommodation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The beach view from my room.
Cons: Hot water. People on the beach pestering guests for money.
Location: We were able to drive to Ricks, Appleton Rum, Floyd's Pelican Bar and other places in one day and get back before dark.
My room was clean and adequate as was the beach.