Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good value for your money. No complaints!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Small, comfortable, conveniently-situated.
Cons: Continental breakfast was sad, but service was always pleasant. The roosters who kept waking me up at 2:30 in the morning (but it's part of the charm)
Location: Right on the beach, right off the main road which boasts many dining options, close to everything really.
Room was clean, dining and bar areas were also clean but empty. Maybe I was there during low-season (1st week of Nov) because it was always empty as if closed for business. Staff was cordial and helpful. Amenities were good too and in working condition (small gym, pool, giant chess game, table tennis, billiard, beach chairs, etc.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beach

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location,safe &clean We have stayed here several times We will return again
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable full size fitted sheets
Location: Plenty of restaurants & bars close by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on 7 mile beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved staying at Rooms and would stay here any time I am back in Negril. Staff were great and security took good care of people. Nice continental breakfast each morning. Pool was clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

On beach. Pool is clean & maintained. Felt safe.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Got off to rough start. Check in takes 30-45 minutes; manual/slow process. Air didnt work in room but maintenance fixed next day. No hot water for 3 days. Restaurant is good & onsite. Felt safe. Close to beach. Pool is great and clean! Beds are hard. Rooms were clean; nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
by esther v. from Queens NY

Negril Jamaica

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is ok a little expensive but ok , I stayed there for three nights and for one day there was no water at all so I just hung out by the pool till they fixed the problem other than that it was ok.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Alberta, canada

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome small resort.. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great economy hotel right on 7mi beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: they up graded our room to beachfront which was very nice and the staff was great
Cons: the restaurant's menu could have been larger
we spent 4 nights in negril at rooms it was just what we expected. we rented a car at the airport in mobe and drove but it's not for the faint of heart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel und Anlage an und für sich schön.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Leider muss beanstandet werden: Meistens zu wenig Badetücher in der Dusche. Das verlangte Zusatzbett für einen Teil des Aufenthaltes wurde nie ins Zimmer gestellt. Z. B. 1 Tuch für 3 Personen. Um Wifi zum funktionieren zu können braucht es 3 Anläufe bei der Rezeption frei geschaltet wird. Etc
3 out of 5
by Sheri from Vancouver

Decent

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 weeks, but this was not my first time to JA, the rooms are decent, beach and pool are at your fingertips. The beach is sectioned off so if you don't want to get bothered by the local hustler/vendors, you won't. Breakfast is included but very subpar. Location is very central. I would go back and stay at this hotel for their price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not as it seems

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: There were some friendly staff around
Cons: EVERYTHING. Update decor... clean everything... stock up on items... be more efficient...
Location: Eat, swim, drink...
The room was not up to standard... pictures were deceptive. The bathroom shower door was like something from a horror movie every time it opened or closed. There was a piece, seemingly missing from the bathroom fixture and whenever you turn on the shower, water comes gushing out into the bathroom, flooding it... and THEY NEVER FIXED IT for the week we were there, we had to make certain that the knob was turned the other way, mind you, when housekeeping came, they always turned it back. They had old sheets on the pull out sofa bed which seems to never be cleaned... they apparently do not clean corners either because when laying in the bed, if I turn towards the corners, my allergies went crazy. Do not go the their gift shop for snacks, items have been sitting there a while and I got one with a bug eating through the wrapper. The pool seems to never be cleaned... filled with bugs sticking on you when you go swimming,s o we opted for the beach. The breakfast... was laughable... stale and no variety.... boiled eggs, toast, fruit and yogurt, also STALE pastries. I am lactose intolerant... We were forced to buy and they had to ALTER the menu orders because they "ran out" of certain things, but NEGLECTED to tell me that when I placed the order. Try waiting over an hour for scrambled eggs and bacon in a restaurant with 6 tables of people. The room next door left beer bottles outside that housekeeping felt added to the decor because they never moved them. I can go on... but you get it