Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Right on the beach and the beds are very comfortable
Cons: The continental breakfast, and if the other guest would stop slamming the doors
Location: Within walking distance of most anything you would want
Very nice hotel, very clean and comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights and I would probably stay there again. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing and the big heavy wooden doors slamming every morning waking me up when I would have loved to sleep in. Other than that is is right on the beach close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nothing Like the pictures!! False Advertising!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2018
The room had an overpowering moldy smell and did not seem anything like the pictures we saw on Expedia. This is false advertising and Expedia should not have allowed this on their site.. Furthermore I have been trying to get my money back And so far my request is being denied.. I had a bad experience and it cost me, Thanks Expedia. Now I also have to consider not using your service since you would allow people to scam your customers and get away with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Everything was great. Good food, nice room with an amazing view. Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Rooms Negril, Hotel Management
Dear Ricky, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. We are happy that you stay went, thank you for the positive feedback. Best regards, Seinna-Ann Grant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Checked into our room AC was not working, they left us a fan, called and complained and right away they switched our room, very nice staff Tanisha at front desk is wonderful , Mazzie the waitress is phenomenal and house keeper Mobrie just overall lovely, did not encounter any issues with staff at all. Locals on beach at times, and they need to keep the dogs off beach , no one wants to be walking and see dog poop.. yuck!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My stay was wonderful i had a grate time i love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Rooms Negril, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay. Take care
4 out of 5
by Mushtaq

I'll give them a 7 out 10

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at rooms negril was ok not what I was expecting the bed was not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, or

Amazing trip

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I love this hotel! I always feel so safe and protected when i stay here its been multiple times and the feelings are always the same. Housekeeping is amazing and security is top notch ill always stay here.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Beautiful sunsets in Negril!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing time there. Off season had just started, very quiet, so all the hotel staff was very attentive and very accommodating. I love the fact that their beach area is blocked off from the many solicitors that be on the beach and security is there too.The free light breakfast was tasty...banana bread, boiled egg and assorted fruit and cereal. Great place to stay if you are not the big resorts type.The beach side accommodations allowed us to watch the sunsets every night!! Will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
by Dana

Just the two of Us!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very fast and efficient which was nice because 3pm check in sometimes seems long even though that is the standard time! First room up stairs had a great view of the sunset but unfortunately the air conditioning was not working and after almost 2 hours of trying to fix it we were moved to lower level where the air was great but the gave up the good view cuz we faced a fence to Woodstock! The room was spacious and king size bed was very comfortable! Just a few minor maintenance issues was the bathroom faucet was continually dripping and leaking, the coffee pot although nice perk really didn't get hot, and the showe door needs a new rubber seal because it constantly opened during shower which caused water all over the floor! Rented a fridge for room at 8.00 US per day which is a little high but worth it. Room cleaning was ok....day 1 room was cleaned after 530pm even though she came in early morning to check if we needed it clean. The other days was earlier but it seemed rush and areas were overlooked and restocking of some things were not stocked. Pool was clean and nice! Beach too was stocked with chairs but needs more umbrellas! No need to bring beach towels because they got you! Bar area was nice too! Continental breakfast was nice but ordered food took a long time, wasn't very good tasting, and cold so I recommend either the all natural place to the left or Woodstock. The sunset view was amazing! Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, location and good location on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Hotel itself is rough around the edges, needs TLC, more furniture in the rooms, hangars in the closets and some pictures on the walls.
Location: On the beach, walking distance to good restaurants, excellent sunsets
We were there to celebrate our 36th Anniversary. We were there in December and enjoyed ourselves. We got a really good deal to go back and same hotel, king bed over garden. Arrived to find we were placed ontop of office area, overlooking guard shack, parking lot right next to the very noisy main road and placed in a large room with a queen bed and a twin bed on other side of night stand. No bed spreads or blankets on beds. We were told this was an upgrade and all that was available until next day and other checked out of king rooms. It was a terrible night, extremely noisy with the road noise, traffic and music from the Jungle and Woodstock Bars, close by. However, at 5am in the morning the maintenance person woke us up suddenly by starting up the mosquito sprayer engine... It was loud, despite the earplugs we were using. Some of the guests who slept with their windows open had the chemicals that looked like thick smoke, pour into their rooms and were frantically trying to pull fire alarms that would not work. After that we, were given a beach front, King room and a voucher for a free meal and drink for both of us. We had a good time, despite the fact the fuse blew on the breaker of our a/c unit on our anniversary night. Funny that, because it was working when we left for dinner!! Situation was rectified and we continued to enjoy our vacation.