Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great economy hotel right on 7mi beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: they up graded our room to beachfront which was very nice and the staff was great
Cons: the restaurant's menu could have been larger
we spent 4 nights in negril at rooms it was just what we expected. we rented a car at the airport in mobe and drove but it's not for the faint of heart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not as it seems

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: There were some friendly staff around
Cons: EVERYTHING. Update decor... clean everything... stock up on items... be more efficient...
Location: Eat, swim, drink...
The room was not up to standard... pictures were deceptive. The bathroom shower door was like something from a horror movie every time it opened or closed. There was a piece, seemingly missing from the bathroom fixture and whenever you turn on the shower, water comes gushing out into the bathroom, flooding it... and THEY NEVER FIXED IT for the week we were there, we had to make certain that the knob was turned the other way, mind you, when housekeeping came, they always turned it back. They had old sheets on the pull out sofa bed which seems to never be cleaned... they apparently do not clean corners either because when laying in the bed, if I turn towards the corners, my allergies went crazy. Do not go the their gift shop for snacks, items have been sitting there a while and I got one with a bug eating through the wrapper. The pool seems to never be cleaned... filled with bugs sticking on you when you go swimming,s o we opted for the beach. The breakfast... was laughable... stale and no variety.... boiled eggs, toast, fruit and yogurt, also STALE pastries. I am lactose intolerant... We were forced to buy and they had to ALTER the menu orders because they "ran out" of certain things, but NEGLECTED to tell me that when I placed the order. Try waiting over an hour for scrambled eggs and bacon in a restaurant with 6 tables of people. The room next door left beer bottles outside that housekeeping felt added to the decor because they never moved them. I can go on... but you get it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We did 10 days at Rooms on the Beach Negril. The hotel itself is wonderful. The food is good and the staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Warning: right outside of the beach walls there is a bar. There are two older ladies there offering assistance with purchasing wares. They are crooks, con artist. One will claim to send her son to get things, food and merchandise for you and her son and his friends will gang up on you and rob you. Other than these predators, our stay at this hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above expectations for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The front desk staff kimberly was extremely friendly and helpful. She made our stay very pleasant. The room was modern minus the holes in the curtains.. The room comes with breakfast but its only boiled eggs, toast and fruit. The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean. Booked thru expedia was much cheaper. 4.5 star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Family friendly - comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean properly daily and smelt fresh - Ruth did a good job for us.
Cons: The continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. It was not appetizing nor was it appealing to look at.
Location: The location was perfect for us because we were able to find local restaurants and entertainment close to the hotel.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Rooms on the Beach Negril. The room was cozy and inviting. The hotel was quiet, which helped to may our stay very relaxing. We liked the proximity of the hotel to the beach. The Staff were very kind, attentive and pleasing. Front office staff, Annetta, was gracious.
4 out of 5
by Eugen from Deutschland

Gutes Hotel an schönem Strandabschnitt

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ein schönes Hotel an einem der besten Strandabschnitte. Zu wünschen wäre jedoch, dass im Zimmer ein Kühlschrank wäre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was bad I booked my room about a month in advanced and I got the wrong room how disappointing this was and I decided to book the room because it was my boy friend birthday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Clean and comfortable. Good security.

Posted May 22, 2016
Everyone was courteous and helpful, from the kitchen staff to the people who cleaned the room. The only negative I found was that the curtains in the room that I stayed 1503 was tourn in some areas. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Felt very safe staying here, security was great

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great small hotel, not overcrowded, staff did what they could to ensure everyone was happy. All meals eaten at the hotel restaurant were great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Rooms Negril, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for staying at Rooms Negril. We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive feedback. We have been making some improvements at the Sugar Cane Cafe and we welcome the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet Tranquil Place For Peace

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Nop
Location: Plenty of restaurants on beach and street. We pretty much relaxed so we were not running around touring..
Rooms Negril was awesome. The staff all the way to the room and beach we simply excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Rooms Negril, Hotel Management
Hello Dikirk, Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril. Thank you for the positive feedback. The staff members do go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are taken care of and we thank you for highlighting that.