Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Beautiful resort,great food & staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We'll definitely be back, thx to all the staff for an awesome vacay, from the vip at the airport to the last day there, we were treated like family that you really like to hangout with 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel was beautiful no complaints! Staff was friendly outgoing and very helpful. The only thing I can complain about was no music on the beach, no access on the beach after 6, food selection at night is burgers and hot dogs. I did enjoy the free amenities such as paddle boats, kayaks etc I thought that was awesome, we found out a little late that they were included in our stay though. Reservation dinner was excellent! Bug spray is HIGHLY NEEDED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing look, but isn't worth it.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My room was infested with ants during my entire stay. To the point where I asked the hotel staff to come and spray bug repellent, which they did but that did not fix the problem. Also, the hotel staff did not come each morning/each day to clean the room. Even when they did, the sheets that they replaced on the bed were always dirty or stained.. each time! The TV in our room did not work throughout our entire stay. The windows in our room would not stay shut so when it rained, a lot of water got into our room. We had to use paper towel to dry it all up. The resort itself is nice. The hotel staff was always very kind and friendly, but I'll pass on booking this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falcon, Co.

Exclusive Resort with all the Best of Jamaica

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Beautiful property. Unfortunately I did need to cut my trip short. The Operations Manager, along with Carla, & Moesha were the best. Sifford was very kind also. The Treehouse rooms are wonderful. I should have paid better attention when O'Neil showed me all the room options. There is a light switch behind the curtains for the balcony that I couldn't remember. Played around w/ all the switches for quite a while. Try all the food options. There are always endless food & drinks available throughout the day. Since there are only 80 + rooms it is a more relaxing atmosphere. You can travel around Negril quite easily. Experience the culture outside the resort. This was my 4th trip to Jamaica. A memorable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great experience in paradise

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The intimate and luxurious quiet and private "Tree House" accommodations, being surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens.
Location: Access to kayaking, paddle boarding, parasailing, and many other activities the staff coordinated for us including excursions to Ricks Cafe!
Overall the experience was amazing. The food was excellent and the service was superlative. The staff, Renardo, Kirk, Claudette, Shawn, Sharon, Michael, Colleen, Nicholas, Myrna, Tevin, Everton, Brenda and many others offered personal service. We grew to know them and enjoyed our daily interactions with them. They were always thoughtful, courteous and personable. It was truly sad leaving the entire team. We hope to return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful resort, friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
this was our second time here and just as last time, they did not disappoint. Beautiful, clean and cool (air conditioned) cabin. Amazing food and very friendly service. We will be back! Sooner rather than later hopefully! Cynthia & Colin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect destination wedding location!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were all treated like royalty. The staff knew our group of 13 people by name after the first day and usually knew where we could find each other! The resort is absolutely beautiful, the food fantastic, but most of all the service is amazing. They will do everything they can to accommodate you. Have fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Quiet & relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This is a very quiet and relaxing resort. The staff were all helpful and accommodating. The beach was great and was never crowded. The gym could use some work, however. The elliptical wasn't working and the treadmills weren't working very well but they got the job done. This may only be important to those who like to continue to workout while vacationing. Overall, I highly recommend this resort and we look forward to returning again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Excellent service, food, facilities and people!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed here for our honeymoon and loved every minute of it! The food was excellent; both restaurants (Lotus Leaf and Chefs Showcase- 5 course meals), the buffet (Palm Grove Restaurant- breakfast, lunch, and dinner), and the Beach Bar & Grill were all delicious! All of the wait staff and bartenders are also very nice and courteous; we felt welcomed and appreciated by everyone there our entire stay. The music at the nightly piano bar and the reggae bands was also very good. We can't wait back for an anniversary a few years down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Customer Service Lady, Hotel Management
I am happy you had a great honeymoon trip with us. It was our pleasure hosting you. Come real soon. Customer Relationship Leader Measha Lewis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Relaxation!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My husband and I went with another couple and we had a blast!!! The staff were all very friendly, welcoming, and answered any questions we had. The tree house rooms were so cool! The only negative I can write was we found glasses and other trash under the bed BUT the room was clean otherwise (and we aren't sleeping under the bed). The beach was very nice because of its privacy.. I read a review that mentioned the beach was across the street, but you literally walk to the entrance of the hotel, down a short sidewalk and are greeted by a crossing guard to escort you across stopped traffic. We would definitely return! Thank you for the amazing vacation Sunset at The Palms!!