Ratings based on 5,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, great for families!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I would say we were very comfortable and enjoyed the proximity to everything for our family. They did have an Anemay (don't even know if I spelled it right)convention and it kind of took away from the atmosphere and made us a tad uneasy with everyone in costumes especially for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very close to Time Square, shopping and great food!
I loved how close we were to Time Square. Very close to shopping and theaters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice facilities
Very nice hotel in Times Square area. Close to Broadway Theaters and many great places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Bien situe

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: L'empacement, la deco, la piscine
Cons: Un tarif tout compris serait bien mieux
Location: Emplacement central dans le quartier touristique mais aussi proche de central parc et du moma Facilité d'accès dans les autres quartiers avec Metro
Hôtel bien situé proche du métro , chambre agréable avec de grandes fenêtres ... piscine du sport club très bien pour nager et repas copieux au restaurant de l'hôtel . Seul bémol le fee qu'ils rajoutent obligatoirement une fois arrivé ... Il vaudrait mieux qu'ils augmentent un peu le prix de la chambre mais qu'ensuite tout soit compris!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genau richtig für den ersten NYC Trip

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Ein prima Hotel für den ersten NYC Aufenthalt. Du gehst raus und bist im Trubel des Broadway und Times Square. Mittendrin. Wie teils schon anderweitig beschrieben ist das Hotel nicht brandneu, man merkt schon Abnutzungserscheinungen (Teppichböden, Schränke, teils Wände und Decken) aber alles sauber von aufmerksamen Zimmerfeen gehalten. Service und Personal ist hilfsbereit und freundlich. Aber das sind eigentlich alle New Yorker wie wir jetzt wissen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Time Square

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, service.
Cons: Outside event guests should be separated from the regular guests.
Location: Time Square, stores, shopping, restaurants, subway access.
I like the hotel location and rooms, however there was an event going on for days with lots of people dressed in costumes and constantly in my way going to and from my room and to and from the hotel, quite annoying!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ミシガン州ポートヒューロン市

高い宿泊料金に対する評価は最悪

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: なし
Cons: 従業員教育、顧客満足を無視した従業員が多すぎる
Location: タイムズスクエア―に近いだけが利点
チェックイン時のフロント対応が顧客を無視していた。夜中に隣の部屋からの騒音に対して2度もクレームしたが、対応は不十分で騒音が止まらなかった。ホテル送迎車をつかtって空港まで移動したが、運転手が料金を吊り上げ、まるでやくざのぼったくのようであった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very displeased to hear the service you received during your stay wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with excellent service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we're truly capable of. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Have a great day. Warm regards, Eddie B. Social Media Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Buscaos otro

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: El mantenimiento del hotel
Cons: Sobrecostes abusivos, recepcionistas poco receptivos a tus demandas
Location: Pleno Times Square. Llegar allí en coche es arduo. Llegar a pie tras pasear es molesto por el volumen de gente en los alrededores. No volvería ni loco
Está muy centrico, craso error porque no hay quien se mueva por la zona de la cantidad de gente que lo rodea. Seguro que hay sitios mucho más baratos y no tan céntricos, porque éste a mi juicio no merece mucho la pena. Pero no es eso lo peor, sino que una vez allí decidieron cobrarme 30 dolares por día, en total 210 dolares por la cara. Así que si vais a él, contad con 30 dolares por noche que tendréis que pagar el primer día. Yo pregunté por qué? y me dijeron que era por darme wifi (que iba peor que fatal, cuando iba) y telefono gratis (que no llamé a España porque no me lo creí y temí otro atraco). Es una tasa obligatoria y dicen que Expedia ya lo sabía... Los recepcionistas, con alguna excepción, todo hay que decirlo, mal. Ni les interesa lo que les preguntas, están hartos de turistas. Tienen unos ordenadores con impresoras para los clientes donde puedes imprimir los billetes de vuelta, pero tienes que meter la tarjeta de crédito, y te cobran por el papel y el uso del mismo ¡y solo tienes 15 minutos! o tienes que volver a pagar los 7 dolares iniciales! Yo pague por imprimir los billetes de vuelta 12 dolares! Todo así, el hotel, un cuatro estrellas normalucho en España. Las camas cómodas,bien aislado y con aire acondicionado. Todos los días cambiaban las toallas. Bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Drop the $30 extra dollar charge or add it on when booking
Location: Time Square. Close to subway and tours.
Great location nice hotel. Be forewarned they charge you an extra $30 USD a night for amenities that most people do not use. Don't drink in the bar unless you have money to burn rye and coke was $18.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Central with great beds!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, very comfortable beds
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: close enough to walk everywhere - but wear good shoes. We walked over 95km in 6 days, and we did use the subway some of the time.
The central location worked very well for us, and the beds were some of the comfiest we've ever slept on. Initially we were given an adjoining room - which we were thankfully switched out of. We could hear the people in the next room like they were in ours...We were accommodated with our request to change rooms, however they also told us the hotel was oversold for the weekend, and they would have to move some people to other hotels. It didn't happen to us - but I would be mighty peeved to have booked this hotel, then been told I had to stay somewhere else. The bathrooms were okay - but the true sign that things aren't cleaned properly is the location of other peoples hair in the shower and on the floor. Gross! In our first room, the air duct in the bathroom was so dusty it made me question if anything had been cleaned. The second one had other people's "steam writing" show up on the shower glass and vanity - so you knew those weren't cleaned properly. This is the biggest thing that kept me from giving them a higher rating for cleanliness. It is common that these things don't seem to get cleaned in hotels, but disappointing for the price of the stay. Of note - just past the breakfast/sandwich bar is a refill station for water bottles. We used it several times a day as it was very hot, and the water from this tap was delicious. Take a refillable water bottle to help save some money while you're there :-)