Ratings based on 3,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good location, was able to early check in which was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Hotel conveniently located near Penn Station

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and immaculate rooms. Free cookies and water. Priced within our budget
Cons: The exterior is not very inviting. Remove large plastic dumpsters near entrance and smoking area near entrance.
Location: Conveniently located on 29th Street between 6th and 7th Avenue. Madison Square Garden, Macy's, Penn Station, shopping and restaurants.
Conveniently located near Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. Offered free water bottles and cookies every time we left or came back to the hotel. Nice restaurant and bar. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are immaculate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drammen

Hotell i sentrum

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nærhet til Madison square garden og subway. Vennlig personnale. Små rom og bad. Dobbel seng har det minste størrelse jeg har sett i et hotell. Doubletree by hilton har hoteller med langt bedre standard i Europa. Dette hotellet har ikke 4 stjerners standard og passer best som 3 stjerners hotell. Dyrt for en 3 stjerne hotell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Segnalato come 4 stelle ne vale a malapena 2

Posted Jul 21, 2016
2 ascensori di cui 1 spesso non funzionante. Camere piccole senza frigo. Pessimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Unica cosa positiva la vista dalla finestra sul fantastico Empire State Bulding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location,

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This was in the perfect central location, making everything easily accessible. The staff here was absolutely fantastic, and dispelled the notion of rude New Yorkers. The food from the restaurant was wonderful. If I'm ever in New York again I will stay there again if at all possible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Good hotel for family on the go

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is great. Easy access to public transportation, in the center of Manhattan. The staff was friendly & extremely helpful.
Cons: Carpet needs replacement, only 2 elevators so be patience they where always full.
Location: Empire State Building is a short walk. Hope on the train to visit the 9/11 Museum, Battery Park, Statue of Liberty & take the Staten Island Ferry
Overall experience at the hotel was good. The only downsize was the construction going on Monday to Friday starting @ 8am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stirling, Scotland

Central hotel, needs more public space to hang out

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very central and clean.
Cons: More public space to hang out.
Location: Great location near a variety of attractions.
Very nice hotel but rooms were smaller than the photos look like and the public space was quite limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel in heart of New York City

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Staff was very helpful and prompt with requests! The restaurant/bar was very convenient and good!
Cons: Need to maintain repairs, bathtub drain was broken & bathtub ceiling had water damage. Trash was pilled in front of hotel on sidewalk & smelled!
Location: Close to Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Macy's. Chelsea market area is 15 - 20 minute walk.
SMALL room,but comfortable. Full size not Queen beds. Very limited space to move around and it felt like a small dorm room. Very hard to move around. Bathroom counter space was very limited. Excellent hotel staff! They were very helpful with all our questions and requests. It was a challenge to unload a car in front of the hotel, but the bellman help with luggage. Parking garage was across the street. The hotel had a boutique neighborhood feel, versus a larger hotel that I expect from a Doubletree, but it is the heart of New York City. Hotel Restaurant & Bar was very good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Anything
Cons: Everything
Location: I never has been in that place, and I think is dirty
The hotel was awful, nothing was clean, and the service too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible (read no) service

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Staff does not care that you are there, cannot print an invoice although you ask, simply ignore you.