Ratings based on 3,525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic decent hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Beds are comfy, rooms tiny, a little noisy ( we were near elevators). Price decent. Only complaint roomed smelled musty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Hampton, NY

Centrally located, great views, attentive staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great views from upper rooms.
Location: High Line, walking distance from Penn Station, Madison Square Park, Eataly
The hotel is in a great location. Views are great from upper rooms. We had a double room with two queen beds and, while not large, it was a decent size for us and our two young children. The view south to the Freedom Tower was excellent, but best of all was the attentive staff. They were helpful, friendly, accommodating, and greatly improved our overall experience. Because of their helpfulness, I would definitely recommend this hotel and consider returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: close to everywhere I wanted to go
Cons: cookie's without nuts
Location: It's right in Chelsea close to FIT where I was visiting. Close to everything
Nice hotel clean close to everything. Very nice helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

nice hotel close to msg

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Check in was easy and quick. A bottle of water and a cookie, clean quiet room. Overall good experience. Convient to all things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff Terrible facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I paid extra for a room with a view, it was just a sliver of the Empire State Building. The room was inbetween an ice machine, an Exit door, and the elevator and with paper thin room walls the use of these three amenities kept me up all night. Also elevators are extremely slow. Waited 20mins to catch one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in New York

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I found the hotel staff extremely accommodating! The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was close to a lot of great shopping and near enough to places I could walk to then. Great stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good location. Close to subway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice and helpful staff. Good location. Price okay
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Close to transit, shops
Rooms and hallways very small. 2 bed room okay for 2 people but way too small for 3 people. Room supposed to accommodate 4 people but would be terribly uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect location and great staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We stayed here for 6 nights in March 2017. The location is just perfect. It was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do, and the subway is just a block away. The staff was so nice, and they give you warm chocolate chip cookies at any hour of the day. :) The room was small, but that's common for NYC. Everything was clean and tidy. We booked the Empire State Building view, which was nice to see every day. Overall, I would 100% stay here again. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was in a great location close to a lot of great bars & restaurants. The hotel was constantly busy but very clean. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The way the rooms were sectioned off also gave me a greater sense of privacy. the staff was very friendly and nice. The cookies were amAzing! My only critique would be regarding the elevators because at some points during my stay, I had to take the stairs since the elevators were constantly busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Clean, Convenient but Small

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Upon arriving I was very surprised about the size of the hotel. While very tall it is very tiny and narrow with barely a lobby. It's a close walk to the subway which made it very convenient to get around. The hotel staff was very friendly. My biggest disappointment was the size of the room. While it was clean, two people could barely maneuver around it. We had a king size bed on the fifth floor. I don't think I've ever seen a hotel room that small. Way too cramped. However it's the only reason I would not stay there again. Other than that not a bad bargain.