Ratings based on 3,444 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect location and great staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We stayed here for 6 nights in March 2017. The location is just perfect. It was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do, and the subway is just a block away. The staff was so nice, and they give you warm chocolate chip cookies at any hour of the day. :) The room was small, but that's common for NYC. Everything was clean and tidy. We booked the Empire State Building view, which was nice to see every day. Overall, I would 100% stay here again. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was in a great location close to a lot of great bars & restaurants. The hotel was constantly busy but very clean. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The way the rooms were sectioned off also gave me a greater sense of privacy. the staff was very friendly and nice. The cookies were amAzing! My only critique would be regarding the elevators because at some points during my stay, I had to take the stairs since the elevators were constantly busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Clean, Convenient but Small

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Upon arriving I was very surprised about the size of the hotel. While very tall it is very tiny and narrow with barely a lobby. It's a close walk to the subway which made it very convenient to get around. The hotel staff was very friendly. My biggest disappointment was the size of the room. While it was clean, two people could barely maneuver around it. We had a king size bed on the fifth floor. I don't think I've ever seen a hotel room that small. Way too cramped. However it's the only reason I would not stay there again. Other than that not a bad bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 16, 2017
To start, Expedia never sent my reservation to them. They didnt find me in their system. Got on the phone with expedia and noone took the call. Finally the front desk decided to give me a room for the same rate. This was not a good time. The room was only half cleaned, the tv didnt work, no coffee, and i'm sure i am forgetting something here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Rooms are starting to show age and need updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed that they would not honor my rewards

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Only found out when I arrived that because I booked through Expedia the hotel would not Honor my rewards program with them. I would not have booked this hotel if i was aware of that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Excellent

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Had a one night stay for business check in was easy staff friendly greeted with a cookie i was given my empire state room with a view comfortable bed would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; safe, secure base; great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room clean and comfortable/spacious enough (for one anyway), staff really lovely and helpful at all times - nice people, hotel felt safe and secure. Quiet enough for NY. Actual building felt a little shabby above lobby level, but the room felt very well maintained and was not at all shabby. Great location close to lots of shopping and transport options - great for getting up or downtown. Efficient people on reservations line pre stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 23, 2017
No comment. Not worth it, and don't waste your money on the Empire State building "view".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff. Staff. Staff. Happy Hour is incredible especially by NYC standards. A plus...the warm Double Tree cookies.
Location: Within walking distance of the Empire State Building, FIT and FIT Museum, and Times Square.
Flew in on the red-eye and completely exhausted upon arrival. Unfortunately the room type I booked wasn't available but the front desk, especially Kelvin, was totally accommodating and empathetic to my travel woes. The bar and restaurant staff created a great customer experience when we ate in. The bell staff made sure we had a cab ready for our departure. I will definitely stay again!