Ratings based on 3,401 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff. Staff. Staff. Happy Hour is incredible especially by NYC standards. A plus...the warm Double Tree cookies.
Location: Within walking distance of the Empire State Building, FIT and FIT Museum, and Times Square.
Flew in on the red-eye and completely exhausted upon arrival. Unfortunately the room type I booked wasn't available but the front desk, especially Kelvin, was totally accommodating and empathetic to my travel woes. The bar and restaurant staff created a great customer experience when we ate in. The bell staff made sure we had a cab ready for our departure. I will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Excellent location with very friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Within a 5 minute walk to Macys and Times Square. Upon arrival, we were greeted by staff and given a complimentary chocolate cookie. Check in was very quick, probably the quickest I've experienced. What makes this hotel is its excellent location and the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto On Canada

Great area!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very close to Penn station and centrally located for everything.
Cons: rooms are small and limited storage space.
Location: Close to Penn station and you can walk everywhere. There are subway stations handy if you don't want to walk
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff and you get a chocolate chip cookie when you check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

The stay was amazing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The stay was fabulous, the staff was extremely hospitable, our room was clean and comfy and we were in a great location and able to see everything we set out to see in NYC. Great location for short stay or in a hurry to see everything. The best part is being greeted with home made cookies and departing with even more cookies!!! We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Norton

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Good location, room a bit on the small side but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Clean, comfortable, convenient, and the staff is very personable and helpful. Couldn't be happier. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great location. Good staff. Enjoyed the free cookie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great Stay at a Reasonable Price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: I noticed the outlets looked a little dirty...Were supposed to be white but did not appear that way.
Location: Very close to subway station!
We had a two bed room, it was bigger than expected! Coffee machine, WiFi, and a bathtub!!! (I love baths). The staff helped us with our bags and held them until our bus was leaving back home. Great stay, thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Empire State building

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Rooms are too small. Air condition makes lot of noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot and Cold and Cold and Hot

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Room is adequate and clean however the AC system needs a tune up. The temperature vasilated from extremely hot to freezing cold regardless of where you set the thermostat.