Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel which can improve a few things

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Security, quality of facilities, quiet environment.
Cons: 1. These are very small rooms (and I didn't have the smallest). The closet space is minimal, made worst with as ironing board.
Location: Excellent small market quite near.
The is an excellent choice for anyone who wants to be in the Wall Street area. Convenient (once you find it), quiet, good servide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel , lovely room, right in the heart

Posted Jun 18, 2016
excellent hotel , right in the heart of wall st. Large room, comfortable bed, over all a very good experience . I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Top notch hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Cons: Different pillow option, provided Iron in room
Location: Wall street (NYSE, Charging Bull), 9/11 memorial/museum, Battery Park, Staten Island ferry terminal
It was our first time in New York, but whenever we travel we always prefer hotel locations that are closer to transportation hubs, attractions, etc. This hotel was an absolute gem! Getting to and from the airport to the hotel was a total breeze (only one transfer from the airport train to subway, and from the closest station the hotel is within a 5min walk). It's located in the financial district so it's bustling during the day and quiet (but safe!) at night. Lots of amenities close by (pharmacy, grocery store, restaurants, etc.) Check-in was fantastic, the front desk staff was very courteous and efficient. The room itself was great. Very spacious, clean, bathrooms were clean and the beds were super comfy (the pillows might be a bit soft for some people perhaps.. it was for me). Overall, a fabulous hotel located in a fantastic spot. If you'd prefer a quieter location, away from the hustle and bustle of places like Times Square, but also have the convenience of being so close to a subway station this is a great hotel for you. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Gild Hall NY

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Good quiet location. Room very comfortable. Décor on room floors very classy. Free WiFi in room. Staff very knowledgeable about area
Cons: Would have been nice to have coffee making facility in room In room mini bar was ridiculously over priced..... $9 for a bottle of water
Location: Ideal area for Statue of Liberty Battery Park has a lovely Beer Garden selling local beer. $5 pint. $16 4 pint pitcher. Good burgers $9
Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel small enough to feel staff recognise you. Bar very busy most nights with business people but as we were within walking distance of quite a few bars & restaurants it was no problem to go out. Easy walking to ferry for Statue of Liberty, Statten Island etc. Battery Park a lovely area to sit for coffee & people-watch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC and Sweden

A bit away from the center of the city but quiet

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Secluded and quiet.
Cons: Update of rooms. A bit of sunlight.
Location: Once you step out of the quirky streets of this downtown area, there is history and great architecture to immerse yourself in. Proximity to subways.
Overall it was a good experience. Its a overpriced hotel but not all that bad. It strives to be a 4.5 star but many things in NYC are inflated in terms of reputation or what they deem to offer. Buyer beware is the rule in NYC. Having said that, it does not mean its not a nice hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful however the rooms are quite dingy due to the lack of exposed windows in this part of the city. You feel like its always a gloomy day when you look out the windows but it could actually be a beautifully sunny day. In short, a nice hotel in a bit of a need of a renovation and refresh. Still a solid experience and would stay again...if I couldn't find another hotel with a bit more of a view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit sentralt i forhold til subway,

Posted May 23, 2016
Mye å se og oppleve også i Down Town Kort avstand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Tolles Hotel im Financial Distrikt

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Der Hotelservice ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es gibt im Hotel eine netto Bar.
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel ist im Financial Distrikt nur eine Querstrasse neben der FED und sehr nahe an der Wallstreet gelegen.
Das Hotel ist im Financial Distrikt nur eine Querstrasse neben der FED und sehr nahe an der Wallstreet gelegen. Man kann dort gut Frühstücken aber auch gemütlich Abendbrotessen. Die U-Bahn ist in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen. Das One World Trade Center liegt auch "nur" 3 Blocks weiter. Die Brooklynbridge ist auch in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Nach Chinatown und zum Italyviertel kommt man in 10 Minuten gemütlich zu Fuß. Rundum ein tolles Hotel mit vielen Mögllichkeiten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is amazing! Good location for night out.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The location is great if you like to live in a place where you can easily access to everywhere in Manhattan, but also enjoy the quietness.
Location: The world trade centre, Wall street, fun places in Beekman St
The staff there is really supportive and friendly. They did their best to sort out problems for us. Their hospitality made my NYC trip more enjoyable. Shame that we were in the rush to leave and forgot to leave tips. But I am sure I will visit them again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

komplett zufrieden

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: das personal war super und immer hilfsbereit!
Location: super gegend und sehr zentral, man kommt überall super schnell hin durch die metra fultonstreet
einfach klasse. immer wieder gerne. da stimmt das peis-leistungsverhältnis absolut und gerade für new york absolut klasse. lieben dank!
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels