Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Very close to center of city.
Cons: Would be good to lower the price per night.
Location: Very close to all activities.
Very good staff. Bed was very comfortable. In the room was clean, worm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Cons: How the hotel gave their address. It would be better if it indicated the corner it was located on as front doors to hotel are not on Gold Street.
Great Hotel in a very convenient location and close to 9/11 memorial and other attractions in the Business district area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Boutique hotel with a good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location and small & friendly
Cons: Vanity mirror on dressing table and tea & coffee facilities in room.
Location: Near to the seaport which is a nice area with lots of little boutique shops and restaurants. Also close to Battery Park which is also a nice area.
A nice boutique hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Located in a quieter area of NYC but close to the subway. Nice big comfortable beds and soft pillows. Good hot shower with clean towels everyday. Bar & restaurant looked lovely and was busy most nights but did not get a chance to try. More catered for couples rather than families but would definitely recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location but hotel needs updating & maintenance. I asked 2 x for bath drain & Heater to be fixed. Didn't happen. Room was cold & bath drain clogged. Bathtub was old & worn. Needs replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Short Walk to Seaport

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Style. Noon checkout.
Cons: Beds comfortable, but only provide a comforter-no top sheet! I was concerned about using a comforter that they cannot possibly wash each time!
Location: World Trade Center, PACE University, Seaport area with view of Brooklyn Bridge. You could walk over the bridge if you want.
Attractive boutique style hotel with an intimate air. Front desk very welcoming and held our luggage. Extremely inviting dining areas. Not a lot of good restaurants in area though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Very chilled out with really friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved the relaxing vibe this hotel oozes. Rooms were spacious and bed most comfortable bed I've slept in. Great location for 9/11 Memorial Museum and Southstreet Seaport. But easy to get on subway uptown to Central Park. Only criticism is that the rooms are really dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I love the staff, especially Rob and Matt (front desk). They go our of their way to accommodate the guests. They make me feel so welcomed!
Cons: It's charming, just the way it is....
Location: I was in New York to attend a ceremony at the Federal Reserve Bank, which is why I selected Gild Hall. The 9/11 Memorial is a five-minute walk also.
This is the second time I have stayed at Gild Hall in NYC. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel has everything a person needs--restaurant, bar, and exceptional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,uk

Read this review b4 booking!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Firstly..Hotel is tucked away on the corner of platt street - not gold street. A Small and isolated hotel away from the touristic areas leaves you happy..at first. When you enter you feel at home..seriously. It's compact and warm lit areas make you feel welcome. The reception are a pleasure to speak with and attentive. The rooms are nice, modern, recently renovated and fit the bill in fidi manhatten! The bar is nice and has a wide selection of cocktails and the restaurant is a sort after amenity. I would recommend staying here but only if you are ok with the subway..have work to do in the area or like spending $30 each way in cabs to the midtown area. Luckily i broke my stay into 2 parts fidi/times sq. Because I wouldn't have liked to stay here the whole time.. the hotels 👍.. just the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Amazing Hotel in the Heart of Financial District

Posted Apr 19, 2017
What an amazing hotel! If you enjoy the appointments of a boutique hotel with the service of a big box hotel, this is it!!! The Gild is truly a gem in the NYC financial district. The design/decor are superb, warm and inviting... not cold and sterile like some others. The price was great and the location is just a short walk to the train, restaurants and shopping. The biggest challenge was taking Uber/Taxis because of its locstion. It's on a really small street and is easy to miss of your driver isn't familiar with all the side streets. Other than that, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel in financial district

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We went for a long week end, 4 nights total. Enjoyed every aspect of it, from the nice staff to the great food at the restaurant downstairs. - Rooms are clean and spacious - close to metro - went running by the water in the morning - shopping not far either - lots of restaurant options not far away. Definitely a recommendation.