Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

AMAZING HOTEL/GREAT LOCATION

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Restaurant open for breakfast later than 10:30 or Spa would be great
Location: Right on 5th ave close to shopping not a far walk to central park or time square
Rooms are large, clean, quiet, safe can only go to your floor with your card and staff extremely friendly. Very happy with this hotel, second time I have stayed here, I have tried previously and they were usually sold out. Book early. From this location you can walk everywhere you need to go to with the exception of Soho/
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! We are so honored to count you among our repeat guests. I thought you would be happy to know that our spa is re-opening this Spring. I hope you will come to see us again when it does and let us know what you think. I will share your feedback on the early weekend closure at Ai Fiori with the team there. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Luxurious Hotel near Madison Square Garden!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to shops, stores, restaurants, and entertainment.
Cons: More promotions and discounts! ;)
Location: There are tons of restaurants, shops, sites to see, and entertainment in the area.
This hotel is absolutely fantastic and the epitome of luxury! I had a suite for a night with the best view of the city and the Empire State Bldg. Staff were friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. They treated me so well, I literally wanted for nothing else!!! I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about Langham Place, New York! I am very happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

First New York Trip

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This was the perfect place for us to stay for our first trip to NYC. The hotel was very close to just about everything, the rooms were bigs, which I heard is very unusual for NYC, and the hotel staff was so friendly! We will definitely be coming back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am honored that you chose to stay with us for your first trip to New York. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, excellent staff, very nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Rooms were very nice, spacious, VIP checkout was great. Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The staff was so warm and welcoming.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The Langham Place, NYC is my new favorite hotel. I love everything about it. The staff, location, room size, and cleanliness. I will always stay there during future visits to New York. Grand Central Station, Rockefeller Plaza, Times Square, Bryant Park, The Empire State building, shopping on 5th Ave and subway is within walking distance. I love the sleek modern decor. The concierge was so helpful with recommendations and directions. My daughters so enjoyed the complimentary hot cocoa and sweet treats in the lobby. An added bonus is that the restaurant Al Fiori is in the same building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us with your daughters when you were in New York. I hope that you will return to see us again in the future! Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The service, Michelin starred restaurant, location and quality.
Location: The Empire State building is right next to it and it's walking distance to Times Square, the Theatre District, Broadway, and midtown. Perfect location
While looking for a hotel to stay at in Manhattan, NY this was a deal that was really appealing due to staying at the Langham in Chicago. We were more than pleased with all aspects of this hotel. Though our room was small, we forfeited a larger space for the value received from the special offer on Expedia. It was well worth it! Highly recommended and in the heart of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottingham, England

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A minor detail but more drawer space for clothes.
Location: Walking distance of Empire State Building, Times Square, Macy's, Rockefeller Centre and about a mils from Central Park.
By far, the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Nothing was too much; Xmas stocking with goodies left for us on Xmas Eve, personalized chocolates for my daughter on her 16th birthday and a complimentary bottle of Tattinger champagne on New Year's Eve. Every member of staff greeted us with a smile and friendly word. We felt very comfortable and safe. The bed linen was of the finest quality and the pillows, well your head feels like it's on a cloud of comfort (I want one of those pillows)! Location is excellent - many sights within walking distance. The subway is close by too. We ate in the hotel's restaurant and couldn't fault the food or service. I liked that there were umbrellas you could borrow if it was raining, what a clever idea! In the evening upon returning to our room, we'd had turn down service; bottled water and cookies on the bed side table, lights on low and soft music playing. Wow! We wouldn't hesitate returning and staying at Langham Place on 5th Avenue when and if we have the opportunity to come back to New York City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am honored that you chose to stay with us over the Christmas holidays and to celebrate your daughter's birthday. We strive every day to help our guests create great memories of their time in New York. That is even more important when they choose to celebrate a special occasion with us, as you did, so I'm very happy we were able to achieve that goal for you. I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location off of 5th Avenue. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The room and view.
Wonderful! Great accommodations. Great view of Empire State Building. The room all has that "attention to detail" look and feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel on 5th Ave

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Staff go out of their way to help. I especially liked all the doormen. The rooms are spacious for New York standard, and I stayed in a Deluxe room. Impeccably clean. When I was there, the gym was a block away for some reason. Not sure if this was temporary, because not too impressed by this, although I did get my room at a discounted price, only no one told me the spa was down. I wish they could've given more information without my asking. I wasn't too impressed by all the staff at the wonderful Ai Fiori restaurant in the hotel. Not overly helpful or friendly. Didn't get a great feeling there, especially at breakfast. Some of the waiters were fantastic, but there were a couple that I felt didn't live up to standard, overcharging, just not being all that friendly. The food is outstanding any time of day though, as are most of the staff. Very expensive, but all worth it. I loved this hotel. It's in a great part of town, and it's easy to get to most places from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Langham Place, New York. I am so happy to read that, overall, your stay was pleasant! I'm happy that you were so impressed with our rooms and our staff. Thank you for being so understanding about the temporary situation regarding our fitness center. I think you'll be happy to know that the fitness center at our hotel is now back up and running, and our Spa will re-open this Spring. Thank you, as well, for your candid feedback about your experience at Ai Fiori. I will be sure to share these comments with our partners at the restaurant. I hope that you will come back to see us again soon and let us know what you think of our refurbishments. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for attractions in NYC

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel staff are very polite and wonderful especially those who came to meet us in the front and got all our baggages and assist us to the door, excellent service and very helpful. They are assertive to follow up our shuttle that pick us up to catch up our departure time. Overll, my family had a wonderful experience with the hotel itself and staffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you and your family chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that you will come back to see us again in the future.