Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great stat

Posted May 23, 2017
Wonderful and conscientious staff. Very friendly. Nice size room and very luxurious bath. Great location. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, New York. I am honored you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Beautiful NYC Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Beauriful Hotel! From the moment I checked in I felt special! The staff friendly from front desk Karim, the doormanAbu and to the car service driver Jerry all amazing. My room was gorgeous! The bathroom opulent! I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. Thank you, as well, for making note of our colleagues in your review. I will pass your compliments onto Karim, Abu and Jerry, all of whom were thrilled to be of service to you during your visit. I hope that you will return to see us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, central to everything New York!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: It was a sanctuary in the middle of the bustling big apple.
Cons: It will be even better when renovation works are completed.
Location: Very close to Empire State Building. Walking distance from Flatiron building and 5th Ave shopping.
Really enjoyed my time at Langham Place. Lovely room, great view, excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at Langham Place, New York. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. We hope you will return and let us know what you think of our renovations when they are completely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fifth Ave NYC

Perfect location

Posted May 13, 2017
location is very near herald square where shopping is paradise yet very quiet and doesn't make you feel you're in the midst of NY buzz. Langham is the best. Love the cuisine both in their private kitchen as well as Al Fiori the michelin star restaurant on its second floor. spacious and impeccable room. Staff are so friendly, helpful and courteous. Iced Refreshments free in the lobby for its guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I will pass your compliments onto our culinary team and that of our partner at Ai Fiori. Thank you, as well, for making note of our staff in your review. I hope that you will return to see us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Excellent location in city with clean, spacious and comfortable room. Courteous and helpful services were provided. Will surely stay there again on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind words about Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that we made such a positive impact on you. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient and centrally located.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great service, spacious rooms. Close to a lot of destinations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, New York. I hope that you will return to visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

Stylish hotel on 5th Avenue

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The Langham Palace is a modern and stylish hotel close to the Empire State Building on 5th Avenue. The decor is held in light colors and rooms are spacious. The staff is excellent and very friendly, The Italian restaurant Ai Fiori can be fully recommended, but note that is quite focused in seafood. Housekeeping was a bit of a challenge on Sunday (I realize that this is a day of many departures) but otherwise my stay was very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your stay at Langham Place. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I will pass your compliments onto the team at Ai Fiori. Thank you, as well, for letting us know about the housekeeping delay you experienced. That should not have been the case. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luanda, Angola

Great and modern hotel at the center of Manhatan.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Refurbished and feeling brand new. Really nice restaurant experience. Staff very attentive. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san carlos, ca

Friendly hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I stay in Langham New York every time I come to the town. The staff there are very friendly, especially David at the concierge. He was very helpful making recommendations and reservations for us. The gym is newly renovated, but it would be better to have a bit more weight lifting equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that we can count you among our repeat guests. I will pass your compliments onto David, who is a wonderful asset to our team. Thank you, as well, for your feedback on our fitness equipment. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location, friendly staff especially doormen and reception staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. Thank you, specifically, for the compliments to our staff. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.