Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Luxury Hotel with attentive staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Superb classy hotel with a fantastic team of staff who pretty much work hard to make your stay wonderful. We stayed here for 6 days and it was a great experience. It is a rather intimate hotel so staff do get to know you. Bellboys are always out to open your taxi doors and usher you in. The rooms are beautiful and I would recommend room 1103/4 as these have a big outdoor terrace with seating which really made the evenings great. In the room all soft drinks and water in the fridge was complimentary. The room was beautiful with a huge bathtub with separate shower and toilet. The concierge services were second to none from organising our picnic in Central Park to booking some great restaurants and breakfast outings for us. I felt we were spoilt. During the day there is always a table in reception with drinks, sweets, snacks for you to have while coming and going. If you want to stay in style with lots of attention this hotel is perfect. Very close to Empire State and they have a free car service to drop you anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to it all!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It's my second time at Langham and will continue to stay here going forward. The rooms are so spacious and clean! The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location walking distance from lot of sites

Posted Aug 20, 2015
At first when we checked in, they assigned us in dirty room with stain carpet, not a very clean bathroom, but after calling reception they gave us another room that mostly reflects a 4.8 stars hotel. It was very good experience an defetelly I will refer my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One night in the city for our anniversary

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful modern hotel with excellent service. Wish we could've stayed longer! Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent downtown hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and in-mirror TV in the bathroom
Cons: The marble in the bathroom needed refinishing - it had water stains. But it was clean.
Location: Empire state building, MoMA, Central Library, Bryant park and the Cathedral are close by. Plenty of shopping. Onsite restaurant Ai Fiori.
We arrived to rooms that were ready. The room was excellent, with a good stock of complimentary soft drinks. We were recommended to the on-site restaurant Ai Fiori, and had a lovely meal there. The staff across the board were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The maid service was the best, the rooms were always prepared in time, the fridge was well stocked, the bed was turned down in time. It was like somebody was keeping track without us noticing. We also loved the in-mirror TV in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic quiet hotel great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Our second visit to The Langham and can't wait to go back. Great deal on Expedia! Great location, clean spacious and quiet! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

좋은 위치, 조용한 호텔

Posted Aug 10, 2015
위치: 엠파이어빌딩과 5번가쇼핑몰 근접, 한국식당, 일본식당 모두 걸어서 2-3분 거리에 위치하여 매우 편리합니다. 가까운곳에 24시간 마트도 있습니다. 호텔시설: 스파는 레노베이션중이었고, 호텔 시설에 대한 안내문이 방에 비치되어있지않아 잘 파악이 안되었어요. 룸시설은 깨끗하고 넓고 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great hotel - our room looked into an alley with no views worth looking at but comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Korea

장기간 투숙객이나 가족이 지내기에 더 없이 편리한 호텔

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: 친절한 서비스! 고객이 원하는 모든것을 불편없게 다 해주심
Cons: 옷장 손잡이는 너무 불편해요~ 옆 문을 닫지 않으면 다른 문이 안열림~ㅠㅠ
Location: 타임스퀘어가 10분이내~센트럴팍이 30분이내 위치해 있어 어디든 가기 편리함
첫날 밤에 도착했을땐 기대했던것 보다 사실 다소 실망했습니다 고급스럽고 럭셔리한 느낌보다 구조가 뭐 이렇게 복잡해? 이런 느낌? 도어를 열면 주방과 거실 복도를 걸어가면 욕실과 베드룸 그리고 벽면 곳곳에 숨겨진 클라짓~ 불편한 옷장 손잡이 룸이 이렇게 넓으면 화장실이 두개라야 옳지 않은가 그 생각도 들었구요 저희룸은 5인이 묵을수 잇었는데 가족이 스테이 하기엔 불편함 없이 좋았지만 여러 팀이 섞였을땐 프라이빗 하진 않다라는 생각이 들었어요~~ 문 구조가 그랬어요~~~(욕실도 여닫이문) 하지만~! 좋은 점이 백만배 더 많았던 랭함~ 룸이 넓고 천정이 높아 뻥 뚫린듯 시원함~! 바두아와 에비앙 콜라 커피가 무한 공짜~ 세탁기 건조기가 있어 완전 편리! 룸만큼 넒은 쾌적한 욕실 요청하면 안되는게 없었던 랭함~ (냄비~담요~돼지코~) 심지어 레이트 체크아웃도 유연하게 3시까지~! 룸어레인지 깔끔하고 청결! 친절한 스텝들~우월한 서비스! 전체적으로 제대로 대접받고 있는 느낌! <뉴욕, 가족이 머물기에 좋은 호텔> 찾고 있다면 랭함플레이스 5th에비뉴 참고하시기 바랍니다~^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location. Wonderful service.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Convenient and safe location. Beautiful spacious room. Amazing room service with complementary drinks. A reception staff was so accommodating and checked us in early. No complaints.