Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best

Posted Aug 29, 2015
From the doorman , front desk staff, the house keeping they all super nice and friendly and the manager starts with an S she told me like a (soy sauce ) that's what I remember , she was amazing too I will defiantly be back , for that special service I received . Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb experience

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great service, high quality room and bathroom, can't fault anything. value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Midtown hotel, 350metres from Empire State

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Fine hotel, big rooms and lovely staff. Very central location close to shops and attractions. Easy to reach north (Central Park etc) and south (Tribeca etc). Hotel car - Maserati also available on first come first served basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

アクセスの良い場所

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: ホスピタリティーが凄い
Cons: 2階のレストランスタッフの対応
Location: エンパイアステートやタイムズスクエアも徒歩圏内です
バトラーのホスピタリティーが凄かったです、、! 部屋の清掃の方にも、驚きました。 フロントの方も、アップグレードを勧めてくれたり、チェックアウト時に小銭のお釣りがないようにしてくれたりと、素晴らしかったです。 2階のレストランスタッフは、駄目でした。 このホテルが、一ヶ月家族5人で米国を旅した中で、ダントツ一位でした。 2位は、マイアミのバルハーバーのリッツカールトンでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Ultimate levels of luxury ad service in NYC

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Room size, staff attentiveness
Cons: Serve breakfast at their own restaurant. Al Fiori in the building has dismal levels of service.
Location: It's near everything! Fifth Avenue Shopping, Macy's, Times Square, Subway stations, Madison Square Garden.
This is simply one of the finest properties in NYC. The rooms are spacious and the service is nothing short of stellar. This is my go to hotel for family travel. While I did have some issues, management resolved them very promptly when they found out about them. Al Fiori on the other hand is another story. But if you avoid it and stick with the hotel dining facilities, you will have a stellar experience in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Luxury Hotel with attentive staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Superb classy hotel with a fantastic team of staff who pretty much work hard to make your stay wonderful. We stayed here for 6 days and it was a great experience. It is a rather intimate hotel so staff do get to know you. Bellboys are always out to open your taxi doors and usher you in. The rooms are beautiful and I would recommend room 1103/4 as these have a big outdoor terrace with seating which really made the evenings great. In the room all soft drinks and water in the fridge was complimentary. The room was beautiful with a huge bathtub with separate shower and toilet. The concierge services were second to none from organising our picnic in Central Park to booking some great restaurants and breakfast outings for us. I felt we were spoilt. During the day there is always a table in reception with drinks, sweets, snacks for you to have while coming and going. If you want to stay in style with lots of attention this hotel is perfect. Very close to Empire State and they have a free car service to drop you anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to it all!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It's my second time at Langham and will continue to stay here going forward. The rooms are so spacious and clean! The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location walking distance from lot of sites

Posted Aug 20, 2015
At first when we checked in, they assigned us in dirty room with stain carpet, not a very clean bathroom, but after calling reception they gave us another room that mostly reflects a 4.8 stars hotel. It was very good experience an defetelly I will refer my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One night in the city for our anniversary

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful modern hotel with excellent service. Wish we could've stayed longer! Would definitely return!