Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Hotel in ottimamposizione

Posted May 26, 2016
Camera ampia e molto confortevole. Servizio ineccepibile e cortese. Ottima Esperienza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Best location and big rooms, we will come back!

Posted May 18, 2016
It´s not easy to find a nice hotel for a family in NYC, but we found it and loved it Langham Place was much more than we expected! The hotel was absolutely fabulous! The accommodations, guest services, front house staff were so great! The size of our room (family room w/ two queen beds) was the biggest room I've ever stayed in, in NYC. Can't wait to return and stay at this property again. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. Location is AWESOME! Center of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell som ligger centralt

Posted May 17, 2016
Grym personal som hela tiden är mån om din vistelse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Truely 5 star

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail, quality feel, personel service. Great view of Empire State
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to fifth avenue, Empire State, Flat Iron Distric.
We stayed 5 mights for my wifes birthday. I phoned before to let them know it was a special occasion and was told they would arrange soemthing special. When we arrived check in was quick and professional, Our room (which we upgraded to a suite) was spotless and huge with an great view of the Empire State. They arranged a complimentary bottle of champagne to help us celabrate with Strawberrys which was a really nice touch.The rooms were well equiped with fridge full of soft drinks and a Nespresso machine. Concierge service was very good and recomended a number of great restaurants. When in New York you spend so much time exploring but soemtimes we couldn't leave the hotel such was the luxury and comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 滋賀県

ロケーションがとても良い

Posted May 10, 2016
トイレットとバスルームが別れてたのが良かった。でも、トイレのドアがなかったのが、残念だった。 毎日ペットボトルと、おいしいクッキーが、サービスされたのが、嬉しかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Another great stay at the Langham!

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The room size - cannot beat it in Manhattan. Little things like Tea / Coffee in the hotel lobby in the morning, and hot chocolate in the afternoon.
Cons: There used to be complimentary soft drinks/water in the room, but these are now chargeable. A shame, because it was a nice touch. No hotel bar either.
Location: Keens Steakhouse (best there is) is just around the corner and definitely worth a visit. Pret a Manger just across the street for quick brekkie.
This was our second visit to the Langham (we stayed 2 years ago also). As always, the staff are amongst the friendliest and most helpful in any other NYC hotel I have stayed in. We stayed in an Executive Place room again, extremely spacious with separate living area, walk in closet and a superb, huge bathroom (large bath, large shower, double sink and plenty of space). Modern, clean décor. The location is only a few blocks from Macy's and within walking distance to Times Square, Grand Central, Bryant Park etc. I like it being 5 mins away from the crazy busy Times Square. There is a house car (Jaguar) available on a first come first serve basis. We never took advantage on our last visit but this time we went on a boat cruise and was chauffeured there by the house car - a real treat! Pick the brains of the Concierge, as these guys know everything - best places for breakfast, dinner etc. Best route to take for the subways. They're always willing to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Perfect central location for NYC

Posted May 3, 2016
Touching distance of the Empire State Building. Time square only a 10 minute walk. Hotel is modern, clean and has a real feel of quality. I went with my partner to celebrate my 40th.....we were upgraded. Room was amazing. Deep bath with seperate shower cubicle. Super comfy king size bed with first class room service. Staff always more than happy to help in any way. Definitely going back....loads more we want to do. Thanks to Jonathan and his team for making our stay so memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted May 3, 2016
Clean, modern, and fairly close to all the mid-town favorites. We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every one of them. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Loved this hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Loved this hotel! We stayed in a family suite. It was very spacious and comfortable for our family of five! Kids loved the gummy worms and fruit water in the lobby. Would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

fantastic location in mid town

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Yes in the very smart restaurant it was difficult to have them cook my sons steak more than medium!, and he didn't eat it, but they didn't charge!
Location: Excellent locatioEverything, Empire State 2mins , times Square 10 mins, 5th avenue shops 0 mins, broadway 5mins walk, central park a brisk 15min walk,
This was the first time i had booked with expedia, and assumed that as the booking was for 3 people, i booked the flight and hotel together, there would be enough beds, there was only one double, so we had to pay extra for a rollaway bed for my son. $60 dollars per night, we stayed for 6 nights so $360. Expedia why show a room that you have to pay extra for when the number of occupants are clear??, i am still waiting for a response to this as the last response was to pay the extra and expedia would respond I'm still waiting. This is not reflection on the hotel Also our return flight was cancelled and when we arrived at the airpot unaware of this we hadn't been moved to any other flight, so we had to sort that ourselves, Virgin? Expedia?