Ratings based on 3,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADRID

MUY BUENA LOCALIZACION

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: EN GENERAL MUY BIEN
Cons: ESTA BIEN COMO ESTA
Location: PERFECTA, 5ª AVENIDA A 100 M, CENTRAL PARK A 500 M , METRO EN LA CALLE 53 Y AUTOBUSES M1 M3 M4 Y Q32 MADISON Y 5ª, CATEDRAL 50 M. GRAND CENTRAL
EL HOTEL NO TIENE UN HALL DEMASIADO PRESENCIAL COMO OTROS DE SU CATEGORIA, PERO TIENE UN BAR ACOGEDOR.EL PERSONAL MUY BIEN, LA LIMPIEZA MUY BIEN. NO COBRAN TAXAS DEIMPUESTOS NI POR LA CONSIGNA. LAS HABITACIONES ESPACIOSAS CON CUARTO DE BAÑO CON BUENA LUZ, LAS AMENITIS NO SON NADA ESCASAS, NO TIENE CAFETERA, PERO TIENE MINIBAR ABUNDANTE DE PAGO. CREO QUE EN RELACIÓN CALIDAD PRECIO Y DENTRO DE LO EXCESIVO DE LOS PRECIOS DE NY, ESTA BIEN COMO PARA RECOMENDAR, A IGUALDAD DE PRECIO CON HILTON , HYATT O SIMILARES YA ES PARA DECIDIRSE POR LOS OTROS,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Easy access to what we wanted
A good location for access to major sites either on foot or via subway. Was very quiet for a busy city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Perfektes Hotel in NYC. Lage, Service hervorragend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage Nähe Central Park und Upper East Side

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Preis, Lage, Sauberkeit
Cons: s.o.: Duschvorhang, Fenster, Fireside-Bar
Sehr nettes Hotelpersonal. Sehr sauber. Gute Lage - dicht zum Central Part und via 51/Lex oder 53/5th ist mit der Subway zB Union Sqare oder Chelsea sehr einfach und schnell zu erreichen. Die Hotelbar Fireside hat ein Flughafenambiente und sollte dringenstens modernisiert werden. Auch Duschvorhänge sind etwas aus der Steinzeit - das sollte es doch wirklich bessere (Kabinen) Lösungen geben. Unser Zimmer war geräumig, aber trotz 7. Stock und mit Blick zur 52nd Street sehr laut. Mit vernünftigen Fenstern (zB Doppelverglasung) ließe sich das auch in den Griff bekommen. Insgesamt aufgrund des guten Preis-Listungsverhältnisses, der Lage, der Sauberkeit und des freundlichen Personals eine Empfehlung!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

便利なラグジュアリーホテル

Posted May 7, 2016
メトロの駅まで徒歩数分で 5thのショッピングストリートまではワンブロックというなんとも便利な立地‼️ 近くにデュアンリードもあり 夜のロックフェラーにも徒歩で行けます。ホテルマンの気配りも行き届いており 客室も快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente ubicación

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: excelente ubicación, excelente concierge y personal de valet.
Cons: que pongan cafeteras en los cuartos. se me hace de mal gusto que no haya, ademas que haya que bajar por el y que cueste caro.
muy buena en general, sin quejas excelente ubicación
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heemstede

Een betere locatie kun je niet wensen

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Het hotel voldoet op alle fronten en is prachtig gelegen.
Cons: We hadden een kamer voor 3 personen met extra bed gereserveerd; dat bleek opeens niet mogelijk om 'n extra bed te plaatsen en was upgrade noodzakelijk
Location: Heel Manhattan ligt aan je voeten
Prima hotel met niet al te ruime kamers, maar je bent toch de hele dag weg. De kamer is verder prima, het personeel correct zoals je in NYC mag verwachten. De locatie van het hotel is onovertroffen en de ideale uitvalbasis voor tochtjes te voet. Maar aangezien de metro ook vlakbij is, ben je ook overal snel in NYC. Het ontbijt hebben we steeds buiten het hotel genoten omdat de prijs in onze ogen wat overtrokken is: $30 per persoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good Midtown location, comfortable, good staff

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Bed comfortable, shower good, quiet
Cons: Housecleaning was a bit inconsistent
Location: Near Times Square and many other attractions in midtown
We really enjoyed our stay at Omni, and were given a room on 15th floor that was quiet and comfortable. Finding quiet in NYC can be a challenge, so it was a relief to get this room. The staff is courteous and efficient. The bed is excellent and the shower strong. TV system works well too, however not many HD channels. We did have a problem with the shower curtain liner smelling but the staff responded quickly and replaced it at our request to solve the problem. Housekeeping was good but a little inconsistent. When we checked in, there was only 1 robe, so we requested another. The 2nd one disappeared on the last night of our stay for some reason. Also, the bath mat went missing one day and came back the next, but the bathroom rug was AWOL! So, they should iron this out with a checklist. Checkout was a breeze and overall, we really liked this hotel. Wi-Fi is not free, however by joining their guest member club, they provide it for free, so we joined.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy with great service.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
My fiance and I were comfortable and secure. The doormen were always ready to catch a cab for us or answer questions etc. We will stay here again when we're in New York, for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in the middle of midtown however I felt like I was staying at a small boutique hotel. The room was nice, clean and spacious for NYC.
Location: Shopping, central park, times square
The staff was great! The hotel was clean and the location was amazing!