Ratings based on 3,389 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. Staff and accommodations fit our needs. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery al

Expected more

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Small rooms, absolutely no view, shower head did not work , toilet nasty on the sides of the base, No coffee maker in rooms. I expected more for hundreds a night. Lobby was very beautiful. Bed was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Perfectly Located in Midtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: everything. great location
Great location! Close to most main attractions. nice room. entire hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Great doormen as well. Tony Leggio was very helpful to both myself and my wife. directed us to a couple nice delis for us to have certain meats and cheeses shipped back home to California. Thanks for everything Tony!! will for sure be coming back to this great hotel on 52nd and Madison. The Concierge Lady Mary Murphy was very helpful to us both and we learned the subway system pretty well because of her great attitude and helpfulness. Kevin & Dianna Coffaro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice hotel and great location. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennettsville,SC

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff
Cons: plumbing
Location: We enjoyed the church and Rockefeller Center because it was within walking distance.
The Omni Berkshire was very accommodating and the location worked out well because it is near the church and Rockefeller Center. Loved Isadora's across the street where the food was good and the prices were great! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave us great directions and recommendations. When I called the hotel prior to our arrival, the concierge Kevin was very helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic, disappointing Hotel. Stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This hotel is a place to sleep...Nothing else. The lobby has low ceilings , and is very small - just a few places to sit. Rooms are older, but clean. Staff was not accommodating, I was lied to at check in. spend your money elsewhere , the omni is neither a good value or a destination hotel - it is a just place to sleep and there are many other hotels that offer much more for the same money .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean, stylish, comfortable room. Walking distance to many sites.Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for moving around, very good staf

Posted Jan 24, 2017
As usual great, do "The Ride". A very entertaining bus tour around Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I have used this hotel before and this last stay was just as great as others. Close to everything I want to do, walk out the door and you can shop, eat, drink and go to the theater. Plus great service and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was very nice...no complaints at all.
Cons: The only thing I can say is we did ask for a taxi one day and the guys really tried but we are not a main artery so they had issues.
Location: It is within walking distance of everything.
We came to see Broadway shows...saw 3 in 3 days plus a comedy show. Great visit!