Ratings based on 3,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth 4.5 stars and not worth the price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Near Central Park and Madison Ave.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Near Central Park and Madison Ave.
Thought we'd make it a weekend out of it for our anniversary in the NYC. Found this 4.5 star rated hotel on trip adviser and read some reviews about it. Some pretty bad experiences from other reviewers but I've never really stayed a bad hotel so thought nothing of them. But i have to say, this is the worst hotel i've stayed at ever. Paid for the upgraded "deluxe" room. All i paid for was for a little bigger room. Nothing deluxe about it. Rooms were dusty, bathroom was dusty, bed spread was dusty. I've been to many hotels, and none in the last 5 years that didn't include tooth brushes, shave kit, coffee maker. No amenities other that than shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Called down and asked for a coffee maker. They brought up one, and that one was dirty. I always run it through once with water before i actually run it for real. All this gunk came out. Suffice to say, i didn't make coffee . All 4-5 stars nowadays include those basic things. Addressed these issues with hotel manager. She took some notes and told me to have a wonderful stay. Came back later in the day after the room was "cleaned". Same dirty coffee maker with the same gunk was still sitting there. Conclusion, Not worth the price! Been to NYC 5-6 times and have yet to stay at a worst place. Take for what its worth, much better hotels for the price in NYC. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Offer free wifi and a free comp breakfast & add some vending machines. We had a room facing 52nd st and we heard every noise all day & night
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. Also, close to Park Avenue, Rockefeller Center
Very clean and updated. Close to Park Avenue and Rockefeller Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs a major facelift. Old and tired!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Furnishings in the room are so old and full or scratches. If you are positioning your property as a luxury brand , at least conduct regular retouching of furnitures. Creeky doors, peeling paint or wall paper. No free coffee? How hard is that to provide? Little extras can go a long long way!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Midtown Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The doormen were very helpful with hailing the cabs
Cons: Change the bedding...it smelled of smoke...GROSS
Location: Close to fifth ave and restaurants
Nice Hotel in Midtown. Close to Fifth Ave and shops and restaurants. Hotel Restaurant was under renovation so did have to venture out at night. It was a bit chilly so would have preferred to stay in doors. A bit pricey for what you got though. Bed linens smelled of smoke and the noise at night was awful. If you like quiet this is not a place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness and great staff.
Cons: Nothing - superb
Location: Right next to the Rockefeller Centre and Radio City Music Hall.
We absolutely loved this hotel, it ticked all of our boxes: Spotlessly clean Great staff Great location Beautiful, spacious room. We contacted the Manager a few days before we went to say it was a special occasion, we got a lovely wee bonus in our room on our first day, and I love that - all the staff made a real effort to ensure our stay was perfect. I would definitely go back and would definitely recommend. Also, just as a side note, the wee deli across the road is fab for coffee, tea, bagels etc. if you want to grab something quick before hitting NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely staying again...

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Hotel was beautiful and in a great and central location. The staff was amazing, super friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, over sized (for NYC) and very comfortable. While we didn't use the mini-bar it was a great option and the in room fridge was perfect. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampton, NY

Highly Recommend!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great location & very well kept hotel. We were especially pleased with the staff as they were both courteous and efficient. Concierge was helpful with everything that we needed, and the valet parking was perfect. Upon checkout they said that the car would be there in 20 minutes. As we entered the lobby the car pulled up in front in exactly 20 minutes. Overall a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Storrs,CT.

close to entertainment

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great place, close to Radio City, Rockefeller Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

great location, hotel ok

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff could be more helpful, most staff were indifferent, service could be improved a lot.
Overall, we had an ok experience at the hotel. Location was the best thing about it - close to Central Park, great shopping, etc. Hotel itself was ok, although needs an update, rooms are dated. Restaurant and lounge were closed for renovations, which was very disappointing. Breakfast is terrible and way overpriced, with cold scrambled eggs and stale muffins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel's staff was attentive and helpful. Check in and out was no hassle. The room was clean and comfortable. Room was quiet. The location was outstanding, close to business meeting and Broadway and other places to visit. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely go back.