Ratings based on 3,494 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The Omni Berkshire was convenient, clean, and comfortable. I plan to use it on all of my future trips to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good for 5th and Madison Aves shopping

Posted May 22, 2017
Housekeeping , concierge and room service were very helpful and speedy. (Roomfridge, papers , kettle etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff in this hotel is very prepared for the guests !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, even better location

Posted May 16, 2017
Was within walking distance of Time Square, Radio Music City, Central Park, and a few museums. Staff was excellent and really enjoyed talking to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, staff friendly

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Nice hotel, great location, staff friendly, it seems they enjoyed their job, when we asked for assistance they were really happy to assist. Bell boys really make a difference always attentive and happy to assist with a smile in their face. GREAT SERVICE OVERALL at the Restaurant and Front Desk. Congratulations to the Management and their management teams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The service was great. The room was larger (for NYC) and nice.
Cons: It needs a brewer coffee pot.
My wife and I stayed here for a few days to visit friends and catch a show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, quite nice

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location - near a few small convenience stores, top of the rock, gran central, central park, and some subway lines that will take you everywhere else. Only complaint is that it's a little pricey, and somehow still doesn't include wifi? Which was no cheap for the 5 days we were there. Ended up forgoing it, as was cheaper to just pay through our Rogers plan in Canada for the additional Data. That said, room was nice and clean, staff were nice, check -in check-out was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: The bathroom lighting was dim. I recommend adding a coffee maker to the rooms.
Location: The location was excellent! close to everything!
Very nice hotel, the staff was EXCELLENT! Clean room, staff was always very accommodating ! It would have been nice to have a coffeemaker in the room, but there was an awesome coffeeshop across the street that was excellent! I cannot say enough about the hotel staff. Very friendly and on top of it all! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

great hotel close to everything

Posted May 6, 2017
the hotel is really good, staff was nice and helpful, room was convenient and clean, hotel is in great location. the only thing that i can consider as cons was the shower flow which felt like spraying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitby ontario

great location close to central park and subways

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: felt good to be there
Cons: not a thing
Location: Central Park Subway / bus to La Guardia ( $2.75 ) cafe across the street close to Broadway and Time square
checked in early , they were nice about that. Across the road was a nice cafe Its located on E52 ( east /west is the dividing line of the east side of Central park) Close to subways and close Central park