Ratings based on 3,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasant and beautiful stay...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nice size rooms and bathrooms that are very clean and updated.
Location: Great location to Madison ave for shopping... Or just walking around NY sight seeing...
From the door man to the front desk to the spacious clean rooms. Hard to beat in NY...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel near 5th Avenue

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed here for a week with my sister and 2 teenagers, the room was light and airy with a great view of ST Patrick's Cathedral, beds were very comfortable and the shower was really powerful and always hot . We asked Mary the concierge on lots of occasions about good restaurants and places to shop and she was so knowledgeable and extremely helpful as we're all the door fellas always a good morning and a smile. Will definitely be returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with no atmosphere

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I've stayed in New York 7 times and there are much better hotels
Stayed at the Omni for 4 nights, we booked through Expedia for 2 adults and our son aged 16. We were told it was a king room and a roll away. When we got our room we asked where it was they said the child had to share? I said he's not a child he's 16 and that wasn't the case on my booking. I said what age do they class a child she said up to 12 then insisted I pay 52 dollar a night for a rollaway. I declined numerous times and she said she would waive the charges. N checking out I was charged 15 dollars for 1 bottle of water again the had made a mistake. Watch as you are told you can use wifi on checking in but it ranges between 14 and 19 dollars per night. Bell staff and cleaning staff very courteous shame about reception. On another note no roof terrace or restaurant open then are under refurbishment. I think we should have been informed prior to booking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster

Tolles Hotell in absolut zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Zum ersten Mal New York mit meinen beiden Kindern - besser hätten wir es nicht treffen können! Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station, St. Patricks, Times Square, Central Park und, und, und.... alles bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen! Unser Zimmer: 10er Stock mit Blick auf die 5th Avenue, sauber, super bequemes Bett; alles wunderbar, können wir nur weiterempfehlen. Das Personal: freundlich, hilfsbereit; wir kommen sicher wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The Omni Berkshire is in a great location in NYC within walking distance of just about everything! Very clean, quiet, affordable and friendly and helpful staff! I would highly recommend this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: We like the central location and the door man have become friends to us. Rest. was under renovation and when we ordered they forgot our bacon.
Cons: Friendlier front desk . Allowing us late check out.
Location: Best restaurants near by. The St. Patrick's Cathedral has newly been cleaned. Rockefeller is walking distance.
We are returning guests of Omni. We stay there because of its central location. recently there must have been some changes in the front desk, they are not as welcoming and friendly. We are Omni select guests and we checked in 4 pm but when we asked for late check out they would not even give us allowance to have breakfast. Se had to pack our things and leave in a hurry cuz they would not give us a late check out.It ruined our plans for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful hotel in the city

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We were treated so well during our entire stay. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating! What a breath of fresh air. Thank you for making our anniversary trip one to remember.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: 従業員の方々が親切でした。全体的に静か。遊び疲れて帰った時にホッとできました。
Cons: 部屋が16階でした。17階がフィットネス。1日だけでしたが朝の5時くらいからトレッドミルで走る人がいてうるさかった。トレッドミルの利用時間は9:00-21:00等時間制限をもうけていいのでは?結構、階下に響きます。
Location: 地下鉄の駅も近く不便なことはなかった。ミュージカル鑑賞のあと、夜遅くても歩いて帰れます。
セントラルパークもタイムズスクエアも徒歩圏内でとても利便性がよい立地です。ホテルの中も落ち着いていていいです。部屋数の割には多くの人とすれ違うことも、エレベーター等で乗り合わすことも少なくとても落ち着けました。用事があってヒルトンへ行きましたが自分の声も聞こえないくらいロビーが騒々しくてビックリ。ホテルでは落ち着きたいのでそのようなことがなくてよかったです。お部屋も毎日キレイに片づけてくれていて快適でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschendes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted May 28, 2016
Wir hatten ein relativ kleines Zimmer, an der Ausstattung war nichts Besonderes. Sauberkeit: grenzwertig. Dachterrasse sehr, sehr klein und teilweise abgesperrt (Bauarbeiten). Würde nie wieder dort buchen, da viel zu teuer für das, was einen erwartet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADRID

MUY BUENA LOCALIZACION

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: EN GENERAL MUY BIEN
Cons: ESTA BIEN COMO ESTA
Location: PERFECTA, 5ª AVENIDA A 100 M, CENTRAL PARK A 500 M , METRO EN LA CALLE 53 Y AUTOBUSES M1 M3 M4 Y Q32 MADISON Y 5ª, CATEDRAL 50 M. GRAND CENTRAL
EL HOTEL NO TIENE UN HALL DEMASIADO PRESENCIAL COMO OTROS DE SU CATEGORIA, PERO TIENE UN BAR ACOGEDOR.EL PERSONAL MUY BIEN, LA LIMPIEZA MUY BIEN. NO COBRAN TAXAS DEIMPUESTOS NI POR LA CONSIGNA. LAS HABITACIONES ESPACIOSAS CON CUARTO DE BAÑO CON BUENA LUZ, LAS AMENITIS NO SON NADA ESCASAS, NO TIENE CAFETERA, PERO TIENE MINIBAR ABUNDANTE DE PAGO. CREO QUE EN RELACIÓN CALIDAD PRECIO Y DENTRO DE LO EXCESIVO DE LOS PRECIOS DE NY, ESTA BIEN COMO PARA RECOMENDAR, A IGUALDAD DE PRECIO CON HILTON , HYATT O SIMILARES YA ES PARA DECIDIRSE POR LOS OTROS,