Ratings based on 2,907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location. Quiet.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel and in a great location. Nice and quiet, I could not hear any traffic on the 17th floor. Staff very helpful. My room was a 'deluxe' however I would say is was very standard and basic. Very disappointing not to have any kettle or coffee making facilities in the room. Bathroom was nice, but basic. TV channels also pretty minimal. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly wonderful..

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I was on the 14th floor and the toilet had low pressure. When I arrived the toilet had been used and wasn't properly flushed. Bathtub also filled during a shower despite the drain being open. Other than that it was a beautiful room and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from avallon (yonne)

situation idéale

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: peut être l'accueil un peu plus chaleureux, très automatique très peu personnalisé, ainsi que le petit déjeuner du matin hors de prix, environ 40 $ .
Location: a proximité de st Patrick, a 2 blocs de la station de métro " 51 nd street", grand station tout près, idéal pour une semaine de vacances.
nous avons passés un très bon séjour, une situation idéale , pour circuler sur l'ensemble de new York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel is fine for business purposes. But don't expect to experience a warm and cosy hotel. Would not recommend it to private individuals or holiday purposes. Location is perfect. Rooms are ok, but bathrooms are outdated. Concierge services very nice and friendly. A good gym facility is located at the 17th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación, excelente hotal

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Todo perfecto excepto el resaurant y el bar, 20 minutos sentados y nadie nos atendió.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The hotel is in a great location: near the park, near Fifth Avenue and near the subway to get downtown easily. The hotel and room was really clean and the bed huge and comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel, walking distance to everything!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel was nice, room was clean and bathroom was a nice size. Wish they had queen beds in the standard rooms. Food at the hotel was expensive- go across the street! Hotel charged $14.95 on my credit card and I didn't buy anything...trying to get that fixed through their accounting department. All in all a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location. Close to Central Park, Time Square

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Their valet service is contracted out and they don't seem to have the same urgency as the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect NYC Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff was nice.
Cons: drinks in the connecting restaurant/bar are $15.00 a pop - this isn't out of the norm for NYC but be prepared to spend $$ to drink.
This hotel is in a great spot where you can access almost anything within 10-15 blocks in either direction. The first couple days of our trip we walked everywhere (st pete cathedral, majestic theatre, time square). The last few days we took Ubers and Taxis to our destinations (ground zero, the met, to the show Stomp). Most taxi rides were less than $20. The hotel is nice. Don't expect a ton of room in NYC as space comes at a premium. We had a nice corner room on the 19th floor. We did have one issue where I had worked with American Express concierge to have a bottle of champagne ready upon arrival. The hotel said they didn't have it on record and when I called AMEX they said had a lot of notes in their system saying they talked to X on day Y etc. SO typical finger pointing. However, while I didn't get to surprise my wife with a bottle of champagne, the Omni Berkshire made up for it as on Sunday (My wife's birthday) they delivered a small cake, a couple bottles of spring water and a bottle of Champagne at no cost to us. Definitely made the day! Food overall in the city was good and I thought reasonably priced given the location. Drinks are absolutely crazy expensive. My cocktail at Phantom of the Opera was $25 and the hotel/bar connected to the hotel charges $15 for each mixed drink. The Bartender was very nice and served me a high end Cadillac margarita for the same price as the menu margarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, room was large for NYC standards.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The décor was somewhat dated
Location: Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. MoMA, shopping, restaurants and the theaters were within walking distance.
Booked of expedia. the reviews were consistent with my experience. It was a great location for our trip. The staff was friendly and rooms large and clean. Price was very moderate given location and quality of the room.