Ratings based on 2,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The room and bath were spacious and clean. The mattress was comfortable and I enjoyed the chair with the reading lamp while my husband used the desk.
Cons: The bedcover was an awkward sheet/coverlet combo, rather than a separate top sheet and coverlet. Internet should be included when paying this price.
Location: The hotel is in a convenient location. We had a short walk to a Broadway play and delicious restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni Berkshire Place. It was spacious, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great hotel- location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Coffee pots in rooms or lobby.
Location: Everything available
Great location for shopping, dining and museums! Always comfortable to rest after day of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good Value But Needs To Review Amenities Policy

Posted Aug 26, 2015
When my brother in law used his loyalty membership 'free' room his total rate matched mine (same number of nights with the same room). We booked through Expedia without 'Free' rooms. Also found his added 'perk' of 2 complimentary items to be pressed (not dry cleaned) to be both silly & cheap ! - Only TWO Items & no dry cleaning. In addition for being a member they actually delivered a Tiny (airline type) bag of nuts with a small bottle of water as a gift ! Again - Truly Embarassing. Comfortable Room. Very Well Situated Hotel Great Staff and Good Value. If you don't mind the childish perks - Book It !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed everything. My only issue was the room next door was not even loud but I could hear them until the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Walking distance from Central Park and Times Square. Very clean area. Excellent breakfast place right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIO

GREAT HOTEL Classy and well located

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Room service
Cons: most things are great
Location: Everything close to Time Square and 57 street
Nice hotel big rooms for NYC and great room service . Centrally located and in walking distance to many shops and restaurants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in NYC

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel very comfortable and small scale which is extremely nice at the end of a long day of walking.
Cons: There were some issues with the plumbing and bathroom could use updating. Otherwise it was perfect.
Location: Wonderful location, close to all.
We really enjoyed our stay at this small hotel in NYC. Safe area central to everything yet far enough away that it wasn't noisy at night. Staff always there to speak with if you need them. Close to Central Park and 5th Avenue. When the kids were tired at the end of each day we ordered pizza from a local pizzeria and our kids loved it. One problem we did encounter - Plumbing was an issue each night (backed-up toilet) however, the hotel staff responded quickly. A bathroom renovation and plumbing update might be in order for this beautiful older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everything worked really well. The bathrooms were great, the windows, air conditioning,
The staff of the hotel from the doorman to the front desk to the concierge were very polite and helpful. Their demeanor was genuinely happy and upbeat. They didn't act like they disliked their job and were miserable like people in other hotels, mostly in Europe. The price was right too so everyone should do their homework. Of course the location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping but not right in the midst of thousands of others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great location, walking distance too many interesting sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Midtown.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very nice and convenient to all NYC activities. Short subway ride to Times Square and theaters. Spacious room and bathroom. Would definitely stay there again.