Ratings based on 2,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great service, recently got engaged during our stay the staff were amazing and the rooms were beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Small but clean room, very good experience. Held bags after we checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
This hotel was not worth what I paid. The hotel staff completely ignored us. They watched you open the door and struggle to bring in luggage. Two of the three elevators were broken , or not running consistently. Our room was not cleaned well. The floors were dirty, the sheets and towels were dingy and rough. The shower curtain smelled like a wet, sour rag. The shower floor was uneven and the drain backed up so you were standing in two inches of water while showering. The air conditioning unit made clanging noises all night long. There is a fire station close to the hotel, so you hear at least two fire calls each night. The lighting in the room is terrible. The bathroom has no space for getting ready, no counter at all. The hotel was sold from the time I booked the reservation to the time we travelled. There was no sign on the hotel to identify it. I would not recommend this hotel. While the location is right in the theater district, the negatives far outweigh this good point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Clean, modern hotel near Times Square

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel was much nicer than we expected considering the reasonable price. Located only 2 blocks from the subway, 4 blocks from Times Square, and 10 blocks from Central Park, this is the perfect place to stay. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very accommodating when we had questions. We would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra beliggenhet:) Små rom og veldig lita seng:(

Posted May 14, 2016
Bra beliggenhet:) Små rom og ingen kjøleskap/minibar. Dobbeltseng er = 1.20 seng. Veldig lite bad og dårlig lys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

The hotel was just the right size for the two of u

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The style and customer service
Location: right in the middle of everything. great location
Had a great time. I really liked the fact that the hotel would hold your bags for you after you have checked out.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Stoneham MA

Great hotel & location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the service, room size, and location of hotel!
1 out of 5
by Hector from Dallas

Look for another one.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Although I am aware all is small in New York, this room hotel was the worst, the beds too smal and uncomfortable,the room was pretty much a hallway and the bathroom extremely small, no shower door water all over. Not worth the money at all.
5 out of 5
by Keith B.

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a great hotel and superbly located close to Times Square. The heart of tourist activity in NYC. We couldn't find fault with the hotel, service or staff. The rooms are really well equipped. Great stay for 7 nights.
4 out of 5
by Alanna from Atlanta

TRYP

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Tryp are excellent. I had a room that was too small. I was placed into a larger room without any problems.