Ratings based on 2,592 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

9 night stay over the 4th July

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location to Times Square is great, hotel staff were very friendly but that's true of New York. 24hour gym which can be useful. But my only point is about cleanliness in the room, there were these small flying insects coming out of the shower drain not harmful or biters but off putting, perhaps it's a New York thing, I don't know. House keeping seems to not take out unused take out food or empty bottles even though they were on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good Close to Times squares, afordable. Cons Small room, near firehouse Been there 2 night, only to sleep, for the price it sas okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Staff, rooms and location were all excellent! We will be staying at the Gallivant for each trip to NY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
A wonderful hotel in the heart of Times Square. The hotel was in perfect distance and was very clean! Check in was an easy process and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommmend for anybody travelling with friends as the family rooms were great for sharing! It is situated next to a rooftop bar and Hurleys Saloon which were great when you didn't want to wander too far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Couldn't have asked for better. Was slightly dubious after reading reviews however I had a great stay here. The room was dark but that was perfect for me. I was never in the hotel throughout the day as I was out sightseeing so the fact it was dark was perfect as I was able to get to sleep! The bed was really comfy too. The bathroom had a really nice walk in shower and was perfect for what we needed. Considering how close to Times Square we were (literally 30 second walk to the end of the road) we heard barely any noise, just a fire engine every now and again. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.The hotel was in a perfect location, Hersheys at the end of the road, subway 2 min walk away and right in the centre of everything you could possible want. The hotel had printing facilities which was free and also great as we needed to print tickets and boarding passes! Overall a great hotel and couldn't have asked for better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Great hotel very close to Times Square

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The room was comfortable enough for 6 grown adults stayed. Beds were comfortable. Service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Best Affordable Hotel in Time Square

Posted Jun 3, 2017
O.K, the rooms are small, but who goes to N.Y.C to stay at the hotel? The rooms are confortable and clean, and you cannot beat the price for this location😎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara region Ontario Canada

Posted May 13, 2017
On our arrival the two ladies at reception were extremely friendly and very accomadating. The staff throughout were very helpful and courteous. Minutes from times Square and yet in a quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good spot in regards to broadway

Posted May 12, 2017
Staff pretty rude , especially doorman, comfortable bed and nice and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Lots of room, bathrooms are clean, nice area to stay.