Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jättefint hotell i grymt område!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfekt beläget hotell med fin service! Nära till bra restauranger, barer och shopping! Fina rum med sköna sängar! Gratis mingel med vin, ost och kex alla dagar utan söndag, detta var mycket uppskattat!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great for lovers of the Lower East Side

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The Nolitan's location is quite appealing for those who enjoy the old-New York, downtown vibe, with easy access to the 6, J, M, Z and F lines to get you to other neighborhoods. The hotel staff are very friendly and courteous and the rooms are stylish and clean. Complimentary wine and cheese is offered in the lounge in the evening, where you can schmooze with other guests. The roof offers panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline, so be sure to bring a quality camera and a zoom lens. Without reading other reviews, I would imagine that the main complaint other guests would have is the room size. This, however, is not a factor for my partner and I, since we spend most of our time out than in. The layout and design of the room, along with the balcony, gave an open feeling, and we did not feel cramped whatsoever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raphael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Austin

Gets better with age

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Nolitan many times– I get to like it more and more. The rooms are roughly the same, so you won't get stuck with a small or oddly shaped room. The location is perfect, and the building is soundproof enough to mute the traffic that typically backs up on Kenmore. Also, the happy hour is a really nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr hippe Gegend, leider deswegen auch laut

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Hotel liegt an Kreuzung, zur Zeit gegenüber Baustelle. Fand es sehr laut und konnte nur mit ohrstöpseln schlafen. Normale Zimmer viel zu klein, man kann keine Koffer aufstellen, frei stehende Badewanne völlig überflüssig. Dachterrasse überhaupt nicht belebt, schade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay in this chic hotel near TriBeCa. The hotel was very nice and the staff is very friendly. The room was bigger than we expected given the photos, and was very comfortable. A couple of drawbacks: the toilet was in a little closet instead of being part of a bathroom, and the shower was exposed, though you could draw a curtain for a bit of privacy. Overall, a very nice hotel, and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naz from India

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay to see the family. Rooms are extremely small and hard to move around in. We had a few pieces of luggage and that made it even more difficult. Otherwise was good. Service was good as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

お洒落で快適なホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
たぶんチェックイン時に説明されたんだと思いますが、英語がわからないので無反応。スタッフはきっと残念な客と思ったかも。 ドアを開けてびっくり!暗い!(日当たりが良いので遮光カーテンが閉まってました。開けるとすごく明るいです)広い!!!最上階のスイートにアップグレードです。 インテリアはもろに私好み!赤をポイントカラーにしているけどポップにならず、落ち着いたお洒落なインテリアです。 床はフローリング、各所のライトも素敵です。 比較的新しいホテルだと思いますが掃除も行き届いて綺麗です。 もう出かけたくなくなります。ず~と部屋で過ごしたいぐらいです。 スタッフもフレンドリーで必ず挨拶をしてくれます。 近隣には今話題のカフェやベーグル屋があります。SOHOもチャイナタウンも近く、買い物、食事に便利です。地下鉄の駅も近いです。 次回も是非泊まりたいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
CONS: Staff were unhelpful, no help with luggage upon check in or out, hotel amenities were not as advertised: bikes were provided, but for a fee, no room service, on site restaurant was always dark and closed PROS: Great convenient location, room was very quiet other than street noise, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome location and vibe. Really like this hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great vibe. Friendly helpful staff. Rad beater bikes to pedal to Brooklyn. Quiet rooms and well appointed.