Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice Micro Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
when we checked in I couldn't believe the size of the rooms. Absolutely tiny! I llve in NYC and have for many years so I have had relatives stay in many hotels in the city. For the cost the rooms are far too small. With the absence of a Marriott or similar downtown we ended up at this hotel. Very modern, cool look but once again amazingly small. Staff was nice and accommodating except on checkout day they called the room minutes after noon to tell us it's checkout time. I mentioned we would be down in 15-30 min and she stated checkout time was now! I have stayed in many hotels and traveled all over the world and never had a problem with a late checkout so turned off by that. Other than that, if you want a cool looking hotel and want to be in Little Italy this is your only choice so be prepared for the micro room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Location: Places to eat nearby: Egg Shop Jack's Wife Freda Emporio Black Seed Bagels Café Select Café Habana
This is a really great hotel. Good location close to SoHo, West Village, Greenwich Village and Williamsburg. The hotel is very cute and clean and overall our stay was great. The hotel's restaurant was closed the entire time which was a bit of a letdown but there are plenty of places to eat and drink in NoLiTa. The one disappointment was checkout. Their website clearly says checkout is 1pm, but they made us checkout at noon. They also charged almost 3 dollars more per bottle of water than the price stated on the mini bar list. Overall, would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Amazing small hotel, excellent location. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely boutique hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cute decor. Great staff - super helpful! Wonderful food. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tricia from London, UK

Decent but not amazing

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We've lived in NY for a few years before and have always wanted to stay at the Nolitan if we ever visited. The location is absolutely fantastic - it is minutes walk away from Soho and has a number of lovely cafes like RinTinTin, the Egg Shop, and Ruby's within a stone's throw. Gym facility at "24 Hour Fitness" is awesome - full service gym, 24 hours, top-notch equipment, towesls and water provided etc. Negatives: Wi-fi is TURTLE-SLOW (this is a massive negative especially if you are looking for restaurants and places to go to in NY) and bedding is not so nice. Rooms are SMALL and the AC is not cold enough. In the summer, I will struggle to fall and stay asleep at the Nolitan. Suggestions: If you are here for business, I wouldn't go to the Nolitan unless they do something about their wi-fi. Couple stay is fine as long as you are okay with a small room. Don't go during the summer, you will die from the weak AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd M. from Nashville

Nolitan-May 27 stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Tidy, clean, modern vibe. Great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Small hotel with small but neat and clean rooms.

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff was superb. Easy to get around the city from here. Rooms are tiny but very livable for short stays and no more than 2 people. Restaurants are very easy to walk to with great food in many places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gena from Granger, IN

The Nolitan rocks it!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We LOVED The Nolitan! I chose it because it is close to Little Italy where we love to eat every night (and we did) but it really exceeded our expectations. It had a cool vibe to it, the French restaurant connected to it had an amazing breakfast, and their happy hours every day (except Sunday) was great! They bent over backwards to make us happy while we were there. In fact, one afternoon they even brought us each a glass of wine because we didn't make it back from meetings in time for happy hour. We will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ein Tag New York - Kurztrip

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel in Soho! Modern eingerichtet, an der Hauptstrasse gelegen, in der Nacht bei geschlossenem Fenster nicht viel davon zu merken!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels