Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Design-Hotel mit super Lage und Dachterrasse

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Nolita, Kennare-Street. Die Lage ist fast das Beste, gleich an den wichtigen Lines, (für NY) relativ kurze Wege in alle Richtungen..
Alles war sehr ordentlich, sehr netter Staff. Highlights sind sicher das angeschlossene Restaurant "Bread" (hier gibt es vom Frühstück bis zum Late Night Sandwich alles, auch mit Außenbreich; gut und preislich ok) und die Dachterrassse mit Rundumblick über Manhatten und rüber nach Williamsburg. Manche Zimmer mit Balkon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in the East Village & now with Bread!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff is on it! Nice people besides working there. Location is great, one block to the best cannoli. Rooms are super clean!.
Cons: A/C a little to nosy.
Location: Little Italy / China town / East Village / Nolita & Soho all with in a five minute walk
I aways take a room with a balcony when the option is there due to the size of rooms at boutique hotels. The rooms are light / good size bathroom / good bed & blazing fast wifi. Now that Bread is the hotel restaurant, you don't have to go anywhere to grab a great meal.
5 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Halsey from Charlottesville, Va

Friendly, clean, beautiful. Loved it!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a family emergency, and booked at the last minute. It is reasonably close to my sons apartment. The room was large (by NYC standards) very trendy, very clean, and reasonably quite. The staff was without question the friendliest I've encountered in my many visits to the city. The were helpful, and genuinely outgoing. The only downside was having to go to the restaurant next door for coffee in the morning. Not a biggie, but a coffee urn in the lobby in the morning would be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
5 out of 5
by Mary Tracey from Baltimore

Excellent hotel in trendy neighborhood

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small but clean and nicely-decorated. Balcony gives a view of downtown Nolita. Quick walking distance to NoHo, SoHo, Chinatown, Little Italy, East Village, and subway lines. Staff were friendly. Free continental breakfast 7am-11am, then Happy Hour refreshments (cheese, crackers, fruit) 5pm-8pm. Vintage bicycles in the lobby that you can rent, plus an awesome lounge in the lobby, AND free access to rooftop lounge. I'll be returning here next time I want to stay in lower Manhattan.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from NJ

A very urban and eclectic vibe

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood has a very urban and eclectic vibe with lots of young trendy and diverse professionals mingling about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room but lobby bar and restaurant closed

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked the standard room and it was very nice. The size was larger then I expected for a New York City hotel room. The WiFi was free but once a day it would go out and come back after they rebooted the system. You could open the window if you would like and the mattress and pillows were good quality. The lobby was not great. They are renovating the restaurant in the hotel and during the day construction sounds and smells filled the lobby. When they are working, you couldn't hang out in the lobby, it was too loud. Location of the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable w/Big noise!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
There is construction going on during our stay and making lots of big noise. Our(4 rooms booked)were uncortable. Since they opened, we're regular royal clients. They should have given us some discount or credit.