Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Clean, comfortable, and close to highways

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the convenient location, how well prepared and stocked the room was.
Cons: Unless they're going to start offering breakfast, they've got everything you need.
Location: Less than 5 minutes away from a big mall with lots of eateries and loads of shops. Also about half an hour driving distance from Washington DC.
This isn't a high end hotel where you'll find chocolates on your pillow and a bath running for you. So, I'm not going to grade it on the same scale. This is an affordable, convenient place to stay and for what it is, it's GLORIOUS. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were impeccably clean, and stocked with towels and extra blankets. The kitchenette was completely stocked with every pot, pan, dish, or utensil you could possibly need, and the stove worked wonderfully. The beds were comfy, the walls were thick enough to not hear anything from either outside or from neighboring rooms, and the temperature control was perfect. If I have to stay in this area again, I know where I'll be going. Stay here if you want a good experience at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

My fabulous first time

Posted Jan 22, 2017
My stay was very relaxi,g. Not only were the staff fantastic, but the other guests were very friendly as well. I had never been out in that area before and needed help with a train schedule (which I have never rode) and the staff was fanominal at supplying all my needs in order for me to have a successful trip, and alevieate my anxiety of getting lost in the train. They were just great...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling VA

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good. I had holiday visitor who smoked and was handicapped. The accommodations at SES Sterling worked well and the price was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Being honest

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Seem to be an old facility very small rooms, there was garbage stacked outside of my room door lots of garbage stacked outside of the entry doors. Seems like people live there I felt very uncomfortable I checked out after the first night.I do have photos I can upload later, I do not intend to ever stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Value for money and good location. Will come back again. Hotel staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, United States of America

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location for tournament I was involved with. Room was good sized with stove, microwave, dishes etc.
Cons: Got a bit noisy at 3:30am on 1st night. No issues after that.
Location: Dulles Town Mall 10 minutes away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
we only spent the nite and on to next destination. so we really didnt get to see much around the area. the room was very clean and the staff were very nice and informative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great place to lay low

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was so quiet!
Cons: It's an extended stay, so they don't clean the room every day. Fine by me, but some people might be put off by that.
Location: There's a huge mall about a mile up the road with a lot of restaurants and a movie theater. We went to a haunted house in Leesburg and a day in DC
Wife and I stayed for a weekend away from the city. We had a clean room, cozy bed, TV and Wi-Fi. What more could you want? Staff was friendly and the room had a kitchenette, so we were able to pick up supplies from the Wal Mart next door and enjoy some alone time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave me a smoking room when I do not smoke.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets ripped, Smell
They claimed "you reserved a smoking room" which was not at all true. Room smelled like and ashtray-terrible. I have nothing against smokers but do not want to stay in a room with it.