Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne - Aus

Loved hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Fresh milk in fridge for tea and coffee:) Better shampoo / conditioner more keys for the room
Location: Location was convenient with beach front and shops along the street (20 mins into Kuta
2 pools were amazing, both with water slides. Food variety wonderful and yummy! Our room was huge and could sleep 12 people (we had 6) Room service quick and friendly, cleaners efficient and detailed )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great for the weed family.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The Grand Mirage and it's sister hotel complex have heaps of things for kids to do and several free activities each day. Staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great stay. Both myself and my 6yr old had a ball. As to be expected, food and drinks on the resort were quite pricey and average quality but there are plenty of cheaper quality options close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Position of the hotel gives the choice of staying on the complex or walking around the shops, bars etc which are just across the road
Cons: An ice cream parlour would be lovely to compliment all the other fabulous restaurants the hotel has to offer
Location: Excellent location. Staff are happy to order taxis for you and there is an outing advisor at the hotel to help you with trip advise
Had a brilliant 13 days at the Grand Mirage. We relaxed, saw the culture, had wonderful weather and ate plenty. The staff at this hotel can not do enough for you. The staff are always busy cleaning and are so polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel needs major maintenance

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The beach is dirty and the hotel is old and needs maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed at the grand mirage for 6 nights with our 22month old son. We had a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again. We normally stay in kuta but chose to stay in nusa dua with of son, it was very quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall the hotel stay was nice people were very helpful my room was average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel beach not nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Resort was ok was expecting a 5 star, definitely not a 5 star more like 4 Staff were lovely but couldn't speak English very well. Rooms were clean. A very windy resort and beach wasn't that nice like the photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, the best!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Other than the length of the flights.....Nothing. It was the perfect trip.
Location: There are amazing things to do in Bali. Best adventure: Hike to the top of Mt. Batur, an active volcano, at 4:00 a.m. to see the sunrise, Amazing!
This was the best vacation I have ever been on in my life! Trip of a lifetime! Grand Mirage was absolutely superb and beautiful. The food was incredible every day. The room and its balcony were lovely and really comfortable. The beach and pool area were stunning and fantastic. And, the staff: Oh my gosh! The staff were the friendliest, nicest, most courteous people I have ever experienced at a resort and/or hotel!!! They always went out of their way to make us comfortable, happy and well educated about where we were and how to get where we were going. I cannot even imagine another resort and/or hotel that could measure up. There are times on vacations when you stay at the same place for one week or more, and you feel like you are ready to leave. Even after two weeks at Grand Mirage, it was really sad to leave. I have never felt that way about any hotel. For any one who is thinking about traveling around the world to a place that is an exotic paradise, Bali should be number one on your list and Grand Mirage should be the place where you stay,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

On the beach with nice beach facilities.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The wait staff makes this hotel. we had brown water coming from faucets and shower. Didn't smell well either and they were very quick to try fix it.
Cons: Truth in the type of room you're getting. The picture advertising ocean view looks a lot different than what we got. Probably wouldn't paid the extra
Location: On the beach, but a long car ride to many of the activities. Spent a lot of time driving.
Disappointed with "ocean front view". Had a floor level room as far back as would could be possible. the ocean was way out there, but, yes we could see it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

An average stay at Nusa Dua area

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
Cons: Inside the rooms, pretty much everything
Location: By the beach, a lot of water sports, some local cheap/good food around.
Hotel is really outdated. Inside the rooms smells like mold, bathroom needs a complete overhaul (start with fluorescent bulbs perhaps), AC needs to be replaced so that you can actually control the temperature in the room, and buttons inside the elevator (old one) needs some cleaning so that you don't actually hesitate to press them. But the place seems to be entertaining for families with kids and actually has a decent swimming pool. Towels both in the rooms or by the pool area needs to be either replaced more often or cleaned better so that there are no stains. Our stay wasn't all inclusive so went out for lunch and dinner; you can find a few restaurants with good food but the area in general isn't very attractive.