Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil/Canada

Good for kids, but it's outdated. bad food

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: pool area for the children beach
Cons: rooms...old, extremely humid and mouldy food quality / prices
The hotel has great amenities for kids, with all the swimming pools etc; and it's packed with families with young kids, which is a good thing. Location is very convenient with many restaurants across the street. The beachfront is very nice, even though it is very windy. The rooms are outdated and very humid, the walls were quite mouldy and the A/C temperature and speed couldn't be really controlled, so we had to keep switching it on/off during the night (not the most pleasant thing). There are not enough long chairs in the swimming pool and beach areas (an employee told us there are only 200 chairs for 800 guests!!!), so many people end up having to lie on the floor.... I don't expect to pay all this money to lie on the floor, sorry. Lastly, I'd recommend people not to eat at the hotel under any circumstance, as the food is extremely expensive (you're in Bali!!) and the quality is just horrible! You can just cross the street to have a decent meal for 1/4 of the hotel price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic, Australia

Nice hotel, expensive food

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet choices, comfy bed
Cons: More umbrellas for shade by the pool
Location: Motorised watersport (didn't enquire on prices) &very cheap cafe a short walk up the beach. Several restaurants & massage/nail places over the road
We decided to try out Nusa Dua as a change from our usual stay in Kuta, & regretted it. It's a lovely hotel right on the beach but the breeze constantly coming all through the hotel straight from tne ocean made us almost cold at times. The onsite restaurants were plentiful but expensive - however we did find several more reasonably priced restaurants over the road. The buffet breakfast was extensive and well alternated, & the beds very comfortable. We missed seeing the sunsets as it's on the east, & found ourselves catching the free shuttle bus to Kuta one day to watch tne sunset on te beach & have a cheap dinner. All in all a nice hotel but we've recognised that part of Bali is not for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We've stayed there before, but a first for all inclusive, except that you couldn't order alcohol from room service and mini bar had no spirits, only three beers a day in a two person room!! Good restaurants in complex. Good themed evening shows. Excellent staff throughout. Slight niggle - towels taken early and not replaced sometimes until quite late, but always came with them quickly if you phoned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennett

this hotel has not smoking police

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff were friendly The food was not very nice Every one smoked in this hotel Around the pool in the balcony of the room On the beach restaurant every were
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, Australia

Overall a great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed all inclusive and loved the hotel. Unfortunately though the airport transfer that we'd booked with the hotel didn't turn up and we had to get a taxi. This wasnt the best of starts for the holiday. The staff are so friendly though and couldn't do enough for you. Definitely would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, amazing staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great accommodation, fantastic breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice but needs refurbishment

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and good location
Cons: Updating outdoor sun loungers. Enforcing non smoking especially around people and children at meal times
Location: Good location near lots of restaurants
I mostly marked the Grand Mirage down due to some of the old and worn facilities and furniture. We had a few issues while we were there. Our shower flooded everyday despite asking management to fix it. Towels were rather greyish and stiff, out door furniture a bit knackered and need replacing.. The pool needed good clean, the list goes on. However I would rate our enjoyment level at 4 star as we chose not to let these issues spoil our enjoyment of the holiday. On the plus side the breakfast was v enjoyable, the rooms spacious and we enjoyed our time relaxing. There were plenty of restaurants right outside the hotel and that was handy. The spa was v v expensive as most hotel spas tend to be. The biggest downside I guess were the amount of smokers. You can't tell people not to smoke however quite a few of them seemed to sit near the pool and the smoke blew straight into the breakfast area where we were sitting. My children and i were not impressed by this. One man even lit up a cigarette in the lobby near the tour booking desk. Stricter enforcing of non smoking would be appreciated. However, despite all this we still enjoyed our stay. My family attended the yoga classes in the morning and I went to the gym. This worked well for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay family hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: - Staff was friendly and accommodating - Theme dinner buffets was fun - Evening entertainment was great - Pool entertainment was great
Cons: - Keep vendors from pestering folks on the beach - Instead of burying trash on the beach, remove them from the premise altogether
Location: - Bali Collection - Restaurants across the street - Plenty of tours within driving distance
The stay at the hotel was okay. Nothing to brag about and nothing to cry about either. The staff was friendly from the moment we got there, both the night and day staffs. The food in the cafe was average at best but it was available 24/7 which is nice. The themed dinner buffets were really neat and the entertainment was a bonus! Some not so nice things were all beach related. Whilst on the beach, we witnessed the presence of plastics and other garbage from the ocean coming onto the beach every day. Whatever is coming in from the ocean is out of the hotel's control but it was just unsightly and ridiculous. The hotel made an effort to clean up any trash that washed ashore (read: buried trash into the sand), but that was it. Another item that's not under the hotel's control is the ocean views. Since it's so close to the islands main port, you see a lot of oil rigs and barges in the water. That definitely caught us off guard on that one. What is/should be in hotel control is their ability to tell vendors to leave beach goers alone. Some of the vendors, throughout the day, would walk up and down the beach. Sometimes, they'd literally stand in front of you, 10 feet away, while you were peacefully working on your tan. The ones that choose to stand there would not move from their spots for hours at a time. I was approached several times while reading my book, clearly uninterested in their products. Hotel should keep on-premise vendors away from folks on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family oriented resort

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed in an oceanview room in the old part and it was way better than what I expected. We preferred the swimming pool in the new Family Paradise because it was newer and quieter. The breakfast was great with lots of variety. We thought the the themed dinner buffet was great but $35USD a person was little bit too much considering that no drinks are included. We tried all other a la carte restaurants, and they were all good. There are plenty of activities for kids and the kids clubs was great. The beach is not the greatest in this part but if you want a really good beach, you can take complimentary shuttle to Bali Collection and walk for 5 minutes to Nusa Dua beach, which is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area very relaxing

Posted May 29, 2017
Very helpful staff beautiful location however very expensive