Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was quite, I will give it that much. Otherwise it did not have much going for it on the inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Upon entering room the carpet was dingy and had a muggy smell, needs professionally cleaned at the very least but replaced in my opinion. Lights were dim. Found one light completely nonworking after we requested 3 new bulbs to be replaced in room by ourselves. Hairdryer on wall in bathroom also did not work however front desk did find one for me. The sink counter and toilet in room are very short even for a shorter person such as myself at 5'3". The air conditioner had a noisy rattle. The shower walls and tub were also very worn and needs to be replaced. On a positive note, the breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Over night stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel staff were very good. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself needs to be renovated carpet is stained toilet and bath needs replacing they both are scratched very badly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

area not so nice. houses long term residents

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Cons: upstairs access was not conducive to handicap. had a long walk to room, and had to climb many stairs
Location: I didnt go out.
We had to climb many stairs as there was no elevator at back of hotel. Room was clean enough, but area not so good. I felt a bit uneasy about our car in lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Ca

Run down

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful but that is the only good thing I can say about the hotel. Our room was made up but the carpet looked filthy and their were stains on the comforters. The room door and the bathroom door didn't close properly. You had to lift and push to get them to close. The shower got hot water but barely enough flow to be able to wash soap off. The ac would only run for about an hour and then shut itself off and took over an hour for you to be able to restart it. the smoke detector was missing and you could tell people had been smoking in the room. If I could have switched hotels I would have!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Poor Customer service, poor room condition.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed leaving this hotel the next morning.
Cons: They only give me 150 characters, which is not enough. 1) Clean, 2) provide customer support 3) Act like you care about the people paying to stay!
Location: This appears to be the poorer part of Ogden, so there isn't much nearby. You are not too far away from Lagoon.
Undisclosed fees at check in, security cameras meant to spy on guests (at least according to the receptionist) and dirty rooms pretty much describe this place. This was my first time at a Super 8 and it will be my last. I found massive bubbling on the wall (possible water damage?), general dirtiness around the room and what appears to be mold in the bathroom (I'm no expert on how hazardous what I saw was). My tub was clogged and had a very slow drain. The continental breakfast was mediocre at best. I have seen much worse, but I have seen much better at 2 star hotels. I should have stayed at a nearby motel that was cheaper, but I thought this place was going to be better since it offered breakfast. I was terribly mistaken. Move on to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: comfortable and quiet
Cons: elevator
Location: Food, fuel, and freewat close by
Nice motel close to eats, ruel, and freeway. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Stan, Really appreciate your kind words. It really encourages us to do even better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Stay Away

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Clean it up and make it where families wouild want to stay there. It's dirty and run down
Location: Sits behind a Shell gas station, drove by it twice before I actually saw the sign
Walked in and walked right back out. Room and Hotel in general is run down and dirty, should be rented out by the hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear ken, I am not sure if you came in, you should have given us a chance to show you a room. We are the same property that's why we are behind the gas station. Please give us a chance to make you feel better next time you are in town. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had trouble with wifi but staff was helpful. We were unable to get a receipt due to no printer on site
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your generous rating. I am sorry about the wi-fi, we are going through some major tech improvements and I will personally take up wi-fi issues with the owners. Thanks again for your time and stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no room service

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location isn't bad
Cons: not sure
Location: close to shopping and freeway
no room service, claimed do not disturb was out, But it wasn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am really sorry that you didn't get service, Our housekeepers are good at checking but maybe they made a mistake. My sincere apologies.